Central Murray FL

Kelvin 69 said:
The kid only gets incentives to play so I doubt it has anything to do with his pay packet. Footy Tripper have you never played the game? If you have you would know that most players running around each week are carrying injuries. It shows courage and character to do this and still contribute to the teams performance.

Yes but most players try and hide thier injuries. Although you did not reveal what it was exactly you clearly stated that he is injured. I would think opposition players would now be inclined to hit O'Rourke harder knowing that there definately is an injury there to try and stop his run

Footy Tripper said:
Pope is a good footballer and I dont think that he would travel from Melbourne to be 'commited to the teams success' when they aren't even gonna make finals. He would be on a bit.
What the hell would you know, in the rooms before the game you can just see the look on his face that he wants to win every week even though most teams in the CMFL are full of paid players. Yeh he is on a bit but he is one of the best players in the league. No one actually sees how much he does on game day and players like Ryan Rodgers and Darcy Ryan get noticed because they just wait for the ball to come out.

Kelvin 69 said:
How is that success going?
Cohuna have been unlucky all season and don't worry it will pay off because we have some talent coming through the ranks, unlike Tooleybuc who's juniors are always holding up the ladder.

Go Cohuna said:
Cohuna have been unlucky all season and don't worry it will pay off because we have some talent coming through the ranks, unlike Tooleybuc who's juniors are always holding up the ladder.

You may be sucessfull in the future, especially if you sook off and form your own league next year as the rumour mill suggests

ROOTA#6 said:
You may be sucessfull in the future, especially if you sook off and form your own league next year as the rumour mill suggests
Where not sooking off where getting away from a league run by just Swan Hill and we are sick of travelling swan Hill every second week and where not forming a new league we are re-opening an old league that was one of the strongest leagues in Victoria and was geelongs vmfl zone.

Go Cohuna said:
Where not sooking off where getting away from a league run by just Swan Hill and we are sick of travelling swan Hill every second week and where not forming a new league we are re-opening an old league that was one of the strongest leagues in Victoria and was geelongs vmfl zone.

Toooleybuc have been paying players heavily for the past 4 years and still haven't got a flag when they think they are the best in the league, especially when Kerang beat them in the grand final that shocked them and all there players were running scared, no wonder Ryan O'Sullivan left them.

Go Cohuna said:
Toooleybuc have been paying players heavily for the past 4 years and still haven't got a flag when they think they are the best in the league, especially when Kerang beat them in the grand final that shocked them and all there players were running scared, no wonder Ryan O'Sullivan left them.

What do you guys think of Troy Coates from kerang as a footballer and Luke Guerra from koon Barham?

Go Cohuna said:

How about you start qualifying blokes for the two's and win another cheap flag like you always do.. Your seniors wont get near a team like tooleybuc with or without paid players.

Action Jackson said:
You are correct footy that is the only remaining step but lets put some facts out- after mixing it up saturday night fake hair has been unsighted, fletcher and kelvin are two who know better after numerous cracks at the title, and wally wedge tail simply doesnt have the balls now adays. But by all means, i have never been one to stand in the way of a young tearaway shall we say your engagement party in coming weeks?

Mr medge tail is bordering on clinically brain dead on a good day, can see why he doesnt try any more. Glad to here he has located his ....... tho. not sure about the party you speak of. I am no fake hair and am not getting married.

Go Cohuna said:

Gee I think a nerve has been struck. You can assume Tooleytang are paying players heavily but I can assure you that the senior team this year is built around local players who played junior footy for Tooleybuc or Manangatang for eg. Malcolm Pohlner, Shaun & Kane McAlpine, Brian McFarlane, Joe Davies, Tom Griffen, Jarrod & Drew Arentz, Joel Cullen, Hayden Walters, Craig McNab, Jamie McPherson, Nick Mamerow, Leigh & Chris Coleman, Craig Morris, Shaun Grace, Mick Holyoak, Rick Plant, Jeremy & Matt Barnes, Gavin Spinks and Brad Rae.

That would be 23 local players that have played and 6 players who didn't play junior footy for us. Tooleytang would be paying around the same as most clubs in the league.

So how are Cohunas locals going?

Go Cohuna said:
What the hell would you know, in the rooms before the game you can just see the look on his face that he wants to win every week even though most teams in the CMFL are full of paid players. Yeh he is on a bit but he is one of the best players in the league. No one actually sees how much he does on game day and players like Ryan Rodgers and Darcy Ryan get noticed because they just wait for the ball to come out.

Theres alot of whinging going on from you Cohuna. I'm sure you would love to have Rodgers and Ryan running around in your depleted team. I think it is time you went back to that minor league you keep talking about:thumbsu: :thumbsu:

Kelvin 69 said:
Theres alot of whinging going on from you Cohuna. I'm sure you would love to have Rodgers and Ryan running around in your depleted team. I think it is time you went back to that minor league you keep talking about:thumbsu: :thumbsu:

That's a good call Kelvin. There must be soap on the lower rungs of the ladder cause the Kangas cant seem to climb it.....Tooley/Tang on the other hand wouldn't know what the bottom looks like, since their merger, what is the lowest they have been on the ladder after 5 rounds??? I'm tippin nothing lower than fifth. Cant agree with you on Arentz though, he must be on a bit at your club....

iamfooty said:
That's a good call Kelvin. There must be soap on the lower rungs of the ladder cause the Kangas cant seem to climb it.....Tooley/Tang on the other hand wouldn't know what the bottom looks like, since their merger, what is the lowest they have been on the ladder after 5 rounds??? I'm tippin nothing lower than fifth. Cant agree with you on Arentz though, he must be on a bit at your club....

I'm not sure what Arentz is getting, but I do know for a fact Joel Cullen is the highest paid player at the club and rightly so, he is in rare form at the moment. He is my tip for this years Jack Betts.

Kelvin 69 said:
I'm not sure what Arentz is getting, but I do know for a fact Joel Cullen is the highest paid player at the club and rightly so, he is in rare form at the moment. He is my tip for this years Jack Betts.

What? After missing the first few games. The bloke is nowhere near his best form yet...surely? Besdies, that Arentz bloke would have pinched a few off him up forward...the umpires love that man.

Early leaders would have to be Gene Brooks, Ryan Rodgers, Mark Corrie, Lee Pollock, Lance Brown and Sean Charles -- possibly Andrew May or Guy Booker......:thumbsu:

iamfooty said:
What? After missing the first few games. The bloke is nowhere near his best form yet...surely? Besdies, that Arentz bloke would have pinched a few off him up forward...the umpires love that man.

Early leaders would have to be Gene Brooks, Ryan Rodgers, Mark Corrie, Lee Pollock, Lance Brown and Sean Charles -- possibly Andrew May or Guy Booker......:thumbsu:

Cullen would have at least 9 votes playing Ruck/CHF with plenty more to come. You know historically full forwards don't poll very well.

Kelvin 69 said:
Cullen would have at least 9 votes playing Ruck/CHF with plenty more to come. You know historically full forwards don't poll very well.

Nick Whiterod, ruckman from Balranald would be right up there at the moment, Lance Brown another...

Kelvin 69 said:
Gee I think a nerve has been struck. You can assume Tooleytang are paying players heavily but I can assure you that the senior team this year is built around local players who played junior footy for Tooleybuc or Manangatang for eg. Malcolm Pohlner, Shaun & Kane McAlpine, Brian McFarlane, Joe Davies, Tom Griffen, Jarrod & Drew Arentz, Joel Cullen, Hayden Walters, Craig McNab, Jamie McPherson, Nick Mamerow, Leigh & Chris Coleman, Craig Morris, Shaun Grace, Mick Holyoak, Rick Plant, Jeremy & Matt Barnes, Gavin Spinks and Brad Rae.

That would be 23 local players that have played and 6 players who didn't play junior footy for us. Tooleytang would be paying around the same as most clubs in the league.

So how are Cohunas locals going?
I reckon about half of them would have been from Tooleybuc mate. Yeh the Cohuna locals are going alrite at least they play for the team. Joel Cullen has absolutely no hope of winning the league medal.

iamfooty said:
Yeh look who's won the last three 3rds flags. Cohuna. But i always remember Cohuna giving Tooleybuc several floggings a few years back but dont worry tooleybuc will run out of money some day i can tell you that i am astonished that Joel Cullen is the highest paid player.

Grippo said:
Hey Mercenary, hows things going in house out at your club. You all would be happy with the sides improvement, even in 2 out of 3 loses you have all pushed the so called "top" sides. Who do you rate s your top 5 players, & who do you think sneaks under the radar for your club most weeks?
:thumbsu: :thumbsu: :thumbsu: :thumbsu:
grippo ,,,,, yeah good champ ........

those so called good sides we got 2 come up against where at full bloody strength ......... and we try'd 2 go with em but our team are still getting used 2 each other 16 hrs game time is still not enough to gel it

i'd say that we won't hit our strapps till round 15 - 16 ,,,,
and hope injury does not hit us if we keep chugging along we should be fine 4 at least 1 finals birth

remembering that we were not 2 good last season , and that sides dont just turn it around in 1 season 2 gain the bragging rights as 2 how good they are honestly we have failed on the big games so far

as to under the radar question .....
it will always take 22 lalbert players to play well , next year phill bramley will leave the team theres talk of him quiting already
he is thinking of it seriously cause of his work commmmittttments..
are overloaded there are a couple of young guys 2 come up that look the goods theres a few extras from melb 2 come up with us 4 my last hoo.....rah........

Go Cohuna said:
Yeh look who's won the last three 3rds flags. Cohuna. But i always remember Cohuna giving Tooleybuc several floggings a few years back but dont worry tooleybuc will run out of money some day i can tell you that i am astonished that Joel Cullen is the highest paid player.
Im not saying that T/M has more locals or doesn't pay more money etc, but at least Kelvin is constructing his argument a bit better. Don't go for the cheap shots and make your point in clear and mature manner Cohuna and you may keep some of the credibility you have remaining??

the mercenary said:

those so called good sides we got 2 come up against where at full bloody strength ......... and we try'd 2 go with em but our team are still getting used 2 each other 16 hrs game time is still not enough to gel it

and hope injury does not hit us if we keep chugging along we should be fine 4 at least 1 finals birth

remembering that we were not 2 good last season , and that sides dont just turn it around in 1 season 2 gain the bragging rights as 2 how good they are honestly we have failed on the big games so far

it will always take 22 lalbert players to play well , next year phill bramley will leave the team theres talk of him quiting already
are overloaded there are a couple of young guys 2 come up that look the goods theres a few extras from melb 2 come up with us 4 my last hoo.....rah........
talk about a smokescreen, get real you tool, bramley is considering leaving because hes a self centred prick who refuses to do the team thing, as for finals forget it, bal tyn, s,hill, t/m and kerang all have your measure.
mayby next year

the mercenary said:

Your probably right mercenary 16hrs game time probably isn't enough to gel together but if you recruit guys from the area you can train together and get some knowledge of each other at training.
I also disagree with your comment about the top sides you have played being at full strength. I don't believe any of the top 5 teams have been at full strength once this season!

Go Cohuna said:

who gives a S H I T if cohuna has won the last three thirds flags, no one could've answered that cause what does it count for, can u recruit players cause you won a thirds flag, i doubt it, look at your senior results. And if you have won 3 thirds flags surely you could have a better senior team than you do now???

telstra101 said:
who gives a S H I T if cohuna has won the last three thirds flags, no one could've answered that cause what does it count for, can u recruit players cause you won a thirds flag, i doubt it, look at your senior results. And if you have won 3 thirds flags surely you could have a better senior team than you do now???
im gonna hunt you down dean morpeth and strangle you with the PANTIES

telstra101 said:

Very good point Telstra. Must be something really wrong down at Kanga land if they cannot convert those thirds wins into Senior flags, because as Cohuna said they are so important!!! Maybe the thirds team should play as the one's team and see if they can have a bit more success than the blokes they are putting on the park this year.