Central Murray FL

cellar_dweller said:
Former successful central murray coach of nyah is playing with the rock ape at ouyen must be desperate for a game of footy:thumbsdown: :thumbsdown: :thumbsdown:
Use the quote icons mate , or even a few names when your posting so we know who/what your talking about!

clifton's lookalike said:
If you blokes were so good and successfull before you were in the CMFL why did you need to merge? You need to stop pumping Cohuna's tyres up mate. I remember your first year in the comp and you were travelling quite well and crowing how good you were through the bush mail of *** pullers defeating all comers by healthy margins, and then fronted up against Tyntynder, arguably the best team to play in the CMFL. They absolutely smashed you and put you guys back into your shell and you haven't recovered. Is this where the bad blood between you guys and the Swan Hill based teams come from?
My informant tells me young Hanns and Kerr both told their respective clubs at the start of the year that they would be leaving to travel around Australia. It's obviously just a coincidence that they have ended up at the same club as Rogers because he didn't get cleared from that club to the Dogs and Kerr and Hanns have been gone for about 3 weeks.

I D I O T ! ! !
Lack of numbers and of course we went well in our first year because it was two clubs merging and there were heaps of good players but alot of players left because of the merger so just shut up.

Go Cohuna said:
Lack of numbers and of course we went well in our first year because it was two clubs merging and there were heaps of good players but alot of players left because of the merger so just shut up.

You are a fcuk wit Cohuna !

Go Cohuna said:
Hay does anyone know why Tim Hanns and Daniel Kerr are goin to queensland to play for the same club as Ryan Rodgers because both of them boys are pretty handy players for there clubs.

Hanns and Kerr are both pretty handy players are they Cohuna? Well there goes ur credibility.

steikerocks said:
heard milward dominated and has the goods,anyone know how he went?

I don't know how he went yesty. I've played with him and against him several times, usually played half back, back pocket plays quite loose chasing kicks (and usually gets plenty of them), but can get plenty of goals kicked on him as well. Probably will play midfield for Kerang. Will lube himself up like a greasy pig before every game.

Kelvin 69 said:
I don't know how he went yesty. I've played with him and against him several times, usually played half back, back pocket plays quite loose chasing kicks (and usually gets plenty of them), but can get plenty of goals kicked on him as well. Probably will play midfield for Kerang. Will lube himself up like a greasy pig before every game.

Did you play with him in Mildura Kelvin? Heard he just gives his opponents absolutely no respect at all and chases kicks all day, when turn overs happen he can get hurt very badly and can't handle the physical stuff either.

Ive seen some terrible umpiring around the league this year, really really ordinary! But this story cracked me up: A cohuna bloke got told by the umpire to tuck his drawstrings in. Actually apparently the umpire demanded he tuck them in! Are these umpires for real? Any comments?

FLAG ODDS!

BALRANALD - $2.00
TOOLEYBUC/MANANG - $2.50
TYNTYNDER - $2.80
KERANG - $3.00
SWAN HILL - $4.50

Tooleybuc and Kerang are the real quite achievers of the comp thus far. Tyntynders ladder position is flattering for a side of their ability, although they do have a good mix of blokes wh play for each other. Balranald outright fav's and Cann back to the fold only adds to an already impressive list. Swan Hill are a chance but will have to turn thins around and beat the Dogs in a couple of weeks to be any threat!

cozza15 said:
Ive seen some terrible umpiring around the league this year, really really ordinary! But this story cracked me up: A cohuna bloke got told by the umpire to tuck his drawstrings in. Actually apparently the umpire demanded he tuck them in! Are these umpires for real? Any comments?
True.

cozza15 said:
yeh it has been bad. Especially that really old bloke from swan hill!

the gloved 1 said:
Did you play with him in Mildura Kelvin? Heard he just gives his opponents absolutely no respect at all and chases kicks all day, when turn overs happen he can get hurt very badly and can't handle the physical stuff either.

Heard he got BOG on saturday. I would like to know how many touches his opponent had. Anyone out there know? I played with him in Bendigo..

Hey Wally, Roota and Mercenary you blokes would have showered with Rob Plant after each game this year, how big are his testicles? I would imagine they would be quite small. He received the top award for Tooleytang on the weekend, he had more frees against than any of our players had possesions. Thanks Planty.:thumbsu: :thumbsu:

cozza15 said:
Have to agree, the umpiring must be one of the most frustrating parts of the game..
Feel i must highlight a prime example from Saturday's Nyah/Woorinen game.
Late in the 2nd term, while Nyah was on a 6 goal run, Tierney grabbed the ball from the bounce run forward taking on 2 or 3 tacklers, came up from the pack (ball in hand) only to be awarded a free for holding the man?? This led to a goal followed by a doubious send off for pointing out how ordinary this decision was and a further few dubious free kicks really got the Tiges back into it before the 1/2 and really took the wind out of the Dees sails.
Full credit to how Woorinen ran out the game in the final term, but we will never know how good a game this could have been if the teams were both given a fair crack at the ball??

Kelvin 69 said:
Hey Wally, Roota and Mercenary you blokes would have showered with Rob Plant after each game this year, how big are his testicles? I would imagine they would be quite small. He received the top award for Tooleytang on the weekend, he had more frees against than any of our players had possesions. Thanks Planty.:thumbsu: :thumbsu:

HA HA yeah Kelvin you must of been at the game. Is it true that when this Plant approached Drew Arentz for a little man on man talk Drew was found hidding under the coaches box shaking and aksing for his mum.THANKS PLANTY.:thumbsu: :thumbsu:

wanderd down to watch a CM game @ TooleyBuc Labert would be the Worse than any side in Sunraysia Total lack of disapline no Game plan no structure Just a bunch of Lunatics Where did the coach come from Back to the millewa for me (Tooleybuc Manang looked pretty good till they tired of getting kicks)

Go Cohuna said:

Another good performance by you blokes on the weekend go cohuna.. Any thoughts you rabbit?

cellar_dweller said:
wanderd down to watch a CM game @ TooleyBuc Labert would be the Worse than any side in Sunraysia Total lack of disapline no Game plan no structure Just a bunch of Lunatics Where did the coach come from Back to the millewa for me (Tooleybuc Manang looked pretty good till they tired of getting kicks)

Im preety sure the Lalbert would have no problem beating most the sides from SFL (Irymple the only exception) They have a preety handy list but just didnt gel. Mind you Tooleybuc would would beat most sides around this area with the form their in.

Was Woorineen's win against Nyah its first for the season?

Why have they gone so bad this year, is it lack of players because I'd heard they'd recruited quite well.

Also, it's very unlikely that Cohuna, Koondrook-Barham and Leichville-Gunbower will get their Echuca-based league started up.

If they don't will they continue to play in the Central Murray? What's the feeling amongst the other Central murray clubs?

If they do go to a new league the Central Murray will only have 9 clubs, would the league try and poach a club or two from another league. Maybe Birchip?

Sorry if this has been discussed before.

cellar_dweller said:

Did Sean Charles play for Lalbert on Saturday? He's worth 5 or 10 goals to what is a competative team at best, his influence would no doubt usually cover those areas that were exposed by an in form Toolytang on the weekend.

As 'September' put it i think, the only shock from Saturday's game was how easily lalbert were diposed of.

Absolutely said:
Did Sean Charles play for Lalbert on Saturday? He's worth 5 or 10 goals to what is a competative team at best, his influence would no doubt usually cover those areas that were exposed by an in form Toolytang on the weekend.

As 'September' put it i think, the only shock from Saturday's game was how easily lalbert were diposed of.

no sean charles is still out with a leg injury has been doing some extensive recovery work in kyabram should mabye be back this week.