Chad Cornes Tells it like it is re Brogan incident

Power incensed Essendon's Andrew Lovett testified against Dean Brogan

April 02, 2009

Port Adelaide anger at Essendon livewire Andrew Lovett's breach of the players' "code of silence" at the AFL tribunal was made blatantly clear by utility Chad Cornes.

Lovett's testimony, alongside that of umpire Dean Margetts, resulted in Power ruckman Dean Brogan being suspended for one match following a quarter-time altercation not picked up be television cameras.

He will miss Sunday's match against West Coast at Subiaco Oval, robbing the Power of their best match-up for Eagles ruckman Dean Cox.

Brogan was stunned at the turn of events, testifying at the hearing that Lovett had told him: "I was playing for it, I'll look after you (at the tribunal)".

Cornes gave full vent to Port's irritation.

"That's really disappointing," he said............................

http://www.foxsports.com.au/story/0,8659,25279862-23211,00.html

Loved what Cornes had to say. Read the rest of the article to see more. Lovett's a big girls blouse for putting Brogan in it. What a soft wuss and a snitch.

poor form from Lovett.

So Dean Brogan starts the match, by tellin Lovett he's wants to f....g kill him, and he's a f...g c....t, then he does a dog act after the 3 quarter time siren... and wait, our loud mouthed friend Chadwick, thinks big Dean deserves special treatment at the tribunal. What planet is he on? I'd give Dean Brogan a piece of my mind, but on second thoughts not a good idea, i'm only a little fella, he'd probably punch my head in!

Yeah and having a cry in the media is really honourable. The big dope deserved to get weeks, at least one umpire saw it. What was Lovett meant to say?

The Cornes family is a blight on Australia. Nobody cares what you have to say Chad, and nobody is scared of you.

So Dean Brogan starts the match, by tellin Lovett he's wants to f....g kill him, and he's a f...g c....t
Ever played footy mate? That's a standard greeting from some blokes, nothing wrong with that. And dog act, pffft... yep a light bump to the back which Lovett got straight back up from, sickening stuff!!! :rolleyes:

Lovett is a sook and he broke a code of honour, what a soft c*ck

What the hell? For 1, Brogan is a deadset bogan and deserves any weeks he ever gets. 2. What the hell would the arrogant pricks at port expect with the way they treated Lovett on Sunday? Pull your head in chad and grow a brain.

pretty obvious to see why domenic cassisi got the captaincy. the rest of the blokes at port including c.cornes and brogan are a bunch of hypocritical w@nkers.

it was clear to anyone watching the game that port adelaide identified lovett from the outset for verbal and physical abuse. they did this all game and lovett got on with his business. now after the game the port adelaide whingers cry foul because one of their tools gets a minimal one week suspension - you've got to be kidding me!

the 3/4 time bump was only at the tribunal because the witnessing umpire Dean Margetts referred it - at no stage did lovett, knights or essendon raise the subject to get it to the tribunal. after hearing margett's description of brogan knocking lovett forcefully to the ground (from behind) what was lovett supposed to say? he could hardly deny contact given the umpires version of events.

if anything brogan should be thanking lovett for only getting one week and not two weeks given his response.

at the end of the day brogan is a loud mouth big ruckman who hit a smaller, defenceless bloke from behind. real hero brogan - stick to hitting fans at airports.

i look forward to essendon next meeting port adelaide - perhaps brogan will have to pick on someone his own size...and he may go running scared like the weak pr!ck he is. stick to basketball brogan - you're not much good as a footballer.

Yeah and having a cry in the media is really honourable. The big dope deserved to get weeks, at least one umpire saw it. What was Lovett meant to say?

The Cornes family is a blight on Australia. Nobody cares what you have to say Chad, and nobody is scared of you.

"ah there was nothing in it. Don't worry about it. I fell over to scare him that he might cop a report but it was just a fairy tap" or similar

Has there ever been a bigger collection of terrible people than the Port Adelaide football club?

Chad Cornes - Absoloute w***er
Josh Carr - There isnt enough negative words in the english language to accurately describe him
Warren Tredrea - Oxygen thief.
Dean Brogan - Stain on the underpants of society.

The list goes on.

What the hell? For 1, Brogan is a deadset bogan and deserves any weeks he ever gets.
Hmm, compelling...
2. What the hell would the arrogant pricks at port expect with the way they treated Lovett on Sunday? Pull your head in chad and grow a brain.
Yeah how dare those big bad port boys be so mean to poor defenseless little andrew :rolleyes: Seriously people have a problem with intimidation these days? Jesus christ...

People need to take off their anti-brogan/port pro-bombers/crows glasses and see this for what it is. A stupid but completely harmless bump which Brogan got a week for because Lovett dobbed on him

Ever played footy mate? That's a standard greeting from some blokes, nothing wrong with that. And dog act, pffft... yep a light bump to the back which Lovett got straight back up from, sickening stuff!!! :rolleyes:

Lovett is a sook and he broke a code of honour, what a soft c*ck

Why put it on Lovett. Brogan comitted the act, put the blame on him solely.

And, an umpire saw it, and Brogan would have been found guilty anyway.

I don't neccisarily agree wit copping a week, but blame the perpetrator, not the victim.

Was Lovett supposed to lie and say he tripped over, and risk copping a suspension or fine himself for telling a blatant lie.

Pull your head in mate, and get real!

"ah there was nothing in it. Don't worry about it. I fell over to scare him that he might cop a report but it was just a fairy tap" or similar

Get your facts straight before you make a thread.

Brogan cowardly collided with Lovett from behind......was Lovett supposed to say he has eyes in the back of his head and saw him coming and thought he would milk a free? All he said was he was shocked to feel the contact. As the umpire presumably would have stated.

Love the response of Essendon fans in this thread.

The club of Ronnie Andrews, Roger Merrett, Mark Harvey, Paul Barnard, Damien Hardwick, Dean Solomon and Mark Johnson is long dead.

Demetriou's girlification of the game is a roaring success.

I didn't used to mind Corne's but what a w***er....what are port playing at?? Are they trying to create a new tough image or something? It comes across as ridiculous.....running down a bloke DURING THE BREAK, when no player expects any contact should be punished heavily...anyone seen million dollar baby?? It's only a movie but it shows why out of play incidents should not be tolerated... I was happy with Lovett's behaviour and as an Essendon hater I will definitely be barracking for them against Port next time...port are ridiculous.

Hmm, compelling...

Yeah how dare those big bad port boys be so mean to poor defenseless little andrew :rolleyes: Seriously people have a problem with intimidation these days? Jesus christ...

People need to take off their anti-brogan/port pro-bombers/crows glasses and see this for what it is. A stupid but completely harmless bump which Brogan got a week for because Lovett dobbed on him

Tribunals have never made decisions based on a players evidence no matter what they say, they just ask them for their version of events because they have to.

He would have been suspended no matter what Lovett said but that is besides the point.

The point here is that imbeciles like the Chad think Andy should have said he had eyes in the back of his head and saw it coming, and god knows why he has supporters in people such as yourself.

and what about umpire margetts? are port filthy on him for his version of events? he was the person resposible for brogan's suspension. i'd like to see cornes come out and criticise an umpire for telling the truth.

you do the crime you do the time port boys. i guess it shows the port adelaide lower class criminal mentality that they don't understand this...

Why put it on Lovett. Brogan comitted the act, put the blame on him solely.

And, an umpire saw it, and Brogan would have been found guilty anyway.

I don't neccisarily agree wit copping a week, but blame the perpetrator, not the victim.

Was Lovett supposed to lie and say he tripped over, and risk copping a suspension or fine himself for telling a blatant lie.

Pull your head in mate, and get real!
It was clear to all and sundry that Campbell Brown copped fingers in the eyes from Judd. 'But what was he supposed to do, lie to the tribunal :eek: outrageous!'

Just reading the article 'Lovett's evidence at the AFL Tribunal was pivotal in Brogan being suspended for one match'. I'm sure if he'd wanted to he could have said there was nothing in it and moved on.

Love the response of Essendon fans in this thread.

The club of Ronnie Andrews, Roger Merrett, Mark Harvey, Paul Barnard, Damien Hardwick, Dean Solomon and Mark Johnson is long dead.

Demetriou's girlification of the game is a roaring success.

none of these guys hit a bloke half his size from behind though.

andrew, merrett, harvey, barnard, hardwick, solomon, johnson = tough players.

brogan = weak pr!ck who hits little blokes from behind.

hardly comparable.

Has there ever been a bigger collection of terrible people than the Port Adelaide football club?

Surely prisons have a bigger collection of terrible people....then again maybe not ;)

Good on Lovett for getting Bogan rubbed out.Bogan set himself up with his wannabe tough guy act before the opening bounce.As for Cornes,stick to bowing you peanut.

Chad should learn to shut the **** up

Good on Lovett. Bogan Brogan decided he'd rough up a bloke half his size, and then his side cry when Lovett testifies against Brogan. If you're gonna go out to hurt and rough up a player, don't expect any favours.

Brogan can go get ****ed. Bloody angry SOB who needs some serious counselling. The fact Chadwick has come out and complained has really shown how stupid Port are. I'm completely siding with Lovett on this one. Why the **** would Port expect a bloke they deliberately targeted with players twice the size of him, to do them any favours. Stupid inbreds

Chad Cornes Tells it like it is re Brogan incident