Injury Chad Wingard injured

He'll rest up this week and play next week. Even if it's just for a little bit, the experience in a final will be invaluable to our star players.

Ordinarily, you'd say 2 weeks...but it's finals.

1253886001_office-no.gif

Hope your right. Good hard finals type footy by you guys tonight, if you get a home final you guys can go deep into September.

Cheers mate - you have a good young team there and I think this is one loss you will learn a lot from.

Good luck in the finals.

Good to see his subbing was more of a pre-cautionary measure, probably much the case with Suban too.

Would be absolute shit for Port to make the finals and not have Wingard there. Looked a class above his team mates whilst on the ground I thought.
Worst game he's played for the year. Looked timid to me, as though protecting against injury. I've not seen him refuse to bend over and get involved in ground level packs like he did today. Perhaps he was playing injured early and guarding himself.

Says a lot about how good he has become when the game he played tonight was well below average for him.

yeh doc larkins is a flog
from the port website:
'Chad Wingard will be fine to play against the Blues despite a precautionary substitution against Fremantle.

Hinkley said he didn't want to risk the health of his star small forward after he experienced soreness in the second half.

"The game was clearly gone so I wasn't going to take any risks with Chad Wingard," explained Hinkley.'

meanwhile bradbert has a corked arse

Doesn't look like he is on the injury list as of today:

Port Adelaide injury list as of Monday 26 August
Brad Ebert - corked buttock (available)
Cameron Hitchcock – hamstring (assess)
John Butcher – hip (assess)
Dom Cassisi – hamstring tightness (assess)
Paul Stewart – wrist (assess)
Jack Hombsch – cheek (assess)
Jarrad Redden – hip (season)

Doc Larkins says 2-3 weeks

he'll play Saturday.. lol

Doubt it. We are already in the finals..no need to risk him this week.
They'll(should) rest him and anyone else carrying any knocks. Freshen them up for the first week of finals.
I'd give Ollie a rest as well.

Doubt it. We are already in the finals..no need to risk him this week.
They'll(should) rest him and anyone else carrying any knocks. Freshen them up for the first week of finals.
I'd give Ollie a rest as well.

I thought the same about Wines a few weeks ago, was convinced he'd get rested v Freo, did they, nope.

He and Wingard should be rested for sure. Glad Hartlett is in a roundabout way.

Injury Chad Wingard injured