Why not mention a positive?My comment wasn't in relation to how the boys perform..it was just about not mentioning we have a full list, no injuries..
Don't mention the war. ssssh.
Why not mention a positive?My comment wasn't in relation to how the boys perform..it was just about not mentioning we have a full list, no injuries..
Don't mention the war. ssssh.
I'm not sure Naicos to defence is the call. I'd like him to settle in as a fwd mid, which really places Lipinski in the gun. I'd have Lipinski sub before Ginnivan though, as he can play more roles.
Oh mate. Don't worry. It's just a little joke. We don't want to jinx being injury free by actually mentioning that we are injury free...Why not mention a positive?
We aren't gonna jinx it by thought on a footy forum.Oh mate. Don't worry. It's just a little joke. We don't want to jinx being injury free by actually mentioning that we are injury free...
I know.....We aren't gonna jinx it by thought on a footy forum.
I knowI know.....
Yeah. I don't think that Daicos to defence is a given. It depends on which part of the ground we want to strengthen. Midfield for me. Lippa out if you want to play him as an outside mid. Mitchell out if you want an inside mid.I'm not sure Naicos to defence is the call. I'd like him to settle in as a fwd mid, which really places Lipinski in the gun. I'd have Lipinski sub before Ginnivan though, as he can play more roles.
I reckon there will be at least 90k. We got 90k to a Semi final against Freo last year.Out: Lipinski
In: Daicos
Ginni the Sub
Markov a lock imo
2 ruck combo stays. As I said last week Cox the better tap ruckman so need him in as many centre square bounces as he can.
With Nick, starts HFF (same wing as his brother as they play better together) but let him roam free see if his opponent will follow him
Against an interstate side at the G, there’s going to be atleast 80,000 magpie fans. Oh boy it’s going to be loud!
Simply because if Kirby repeats it we are royally screwed!Why not mention a positive?
GWS are the form team of the competition.
But the top 4 team that loses the QF is often the underdog a week later, but proves superior to the 2nd 4 team that wins their elimination final, especially when they have interstate home ground advantage.
I think both semi-finals will be extremely competitive but I suspect that both QF losers win through eventually.
If GWS prevail I will reassess
I'd have him in defence.
When he went forward against the Hawks they'd spent the game sitting on him, scragging him, eventually kneeing him -- and it didn't work.
I'd definitely be playing him either halfback or in the centre.
A question for the mod squad. Are we able to amend the thread title from “Fri 22nd 7:50pm” to TBD?
It was pointed out on SEN this morning that the PF weekend schedule was finalised on the Tuesday of Semi final week in 2022. I have a faint whiff of Collingwood being railroaded into the Saturday PF if GWS win through because of the travel factor…
Who’s locked it in? There’s been no formal announcement from the AFL and only journos have speculated on it AFAIK. With GWS potentially travelling home from Adelaide on the Sunday into a Friday match at the G I’d suggest it’s not 100% that we’re hosting on Friday night just yet.It's locked in that we are playing Friday night and Lions Saturday, most likely a twilight start time.
That would be an outrageous decision. The minor premier is not going to be disadvantaged because it inconveniences the 7th placed teamA question for the mod squad. Are we able to amend the thread title from “Fri 22nd 7:50pm” to TBD?
It was pointed out on SEN this morning that the PF weekend schedule was finalised on the Tuesday of Semi final week in 2022. I have a faint whiff of Collingwood being railroaded into the Saturday PF if GWS win through because of the travel factor…
FWIW I think Port win because GWS’ EF performance may have been inflated by the mood of the St Kilda group following the Membrey news not to mention Port monstered them last time out and were solid for 3/4’s v Brisbane.
I’m in 100% agreement especially on the back of no home ground advantage v Melbourne. It’s more just a watch this space and perhaps we’re better not tempting fate by amending the thread title until the AFL formally lock it in.That would be an outrageous decision. The minor premier is not going to be disadvantaged because it inconveniences the 7th placed team
The games are scheduled for the GF not the semis. We finished top, won our qualifying, we get a longer break before the Gf.I’m in 100% agreement especially on the back of no home ground advantage v Melbourne. It’s more just a watch this space and perhaps we’re better not tempting fate by amending the thread title until the AFL formally lock it in.
The games are scheduled for the GF not the semis. We finished top, won our qualifying, we get a longer break before the Gf.
It’s always been that way. There’s no shot the afl change it. With the pre finals bye, teams already lost one advantage of finishing top
Can't think of anyone tbh. Lipa makes way for Nick I think. Can't drop the moustache or two dadsWill Noble make the team this finals run?
Many are literally discounting him but it's tough... who goes out? Markov has been good
I can't see it happening with how committed Fly is to the dual ruck setup. Prior to those continued comments, I might have been able to see Noble in for Cameron, pushing Hoskin-Elliott into a more forward role. But it is very tricky for me to find a spot for him at the momentWill Noble make the team this finals run?
Many are literally discounting him but it's tough... who goes out? Markov has been good
Don‘t think he will unless we lose a couple through injury/suspension. He is now outside top 24 with he as the small back up and Frampton as the tall back up outside the 24. No one else will be considered.Will Noble make the team this finals run?