Changes vs Essendon (Team in OP. Wells, Phillips & Cox in; Blair, White & Smith out)

None of that is based on fact.
Oh really? Maybe you should fact check before making a claim like that.
Talking out of my arse on Dunn please. Even if he provides more than Mayne he is still crap . He is a dud and has been in most AFL games he has played.
Please... I don't even think you've seen him play aside from the JLT games this year tbh. He's a solid defender and an elite long kick. You're just assuming he's a dud because Schade has been playing ahead of him.
He has provided us nothing in AFL footy so stop talking like he has.
LOL he hasn't been given the opportunity to yet!
He is nothing compared to what Reid provides us in defence. One is a AA defender and the other is an in and out senior player for a team than hasn't payed finals for a long time.
Thanks captain obvious. Former AA CHB is better than Dunn. He's also better than any key forward we have currently listed too, and guess which end of the ground we're struggling? Given Reid hasn't actually been in great form this year and isn't carrying our defence, it's not neccessarily going to hurt us too badly to swing him forward.
I hope he is what you expect him to be and that I am wrong but neither he nor Reid are going to be what you what them to be.
No you don't. You don't even want to give him the opportunity to prove himself. As for Reid, go and actually look at his stats from 2013. If he'd played forward for the entire year his goal average would have had him at 60+ goals and in Coleman contention. Despite your first sentence, that is completely based in fact. And he did it without training as a forward for a good 4-5 years beforehand.
Reid stays back and Dunn plays his leadership role in the VFL till injuries require him in the seniors.
Cool let's not try and be creative and let Moore get demolished every week.

Buckley invents reasons to protect Blair's spot in side. Daicos' mental state just the latest one.
If you honestly believe that.....

Oh by the way, I saw Elvis at a pro wrestling match

Why are people even discussing Daicos. He has been ruled out.
Because his name is Daicos.

If he's name was say Josh Smith, would anybody be clamouring for him to be rushed in?

Why does anyone even care or why are we even discussing any one named Silvagni?
Yuk!

Ah, the great play Daicos or not debate. I personally wouldn't expect him to light the football world on fire just yet but the club wouldn't die not knowing if he did.

In terms of not playing seniors so far, didn't Jarrod Pickett debut round 1 this year for Carlton? Albeit a little older and in the system a little longer.

Getting back to Collingwood, we haven't been shy with debuts on Anzac Day. Even as early as last year with Mason Cox.

Club history shows-

. Jason Wild '95- 19yrs

. Craig Jacotine '99- 18yrs

. Cameron Cloke '04- 19yrs

. Travis Cloke '05- 18yrs

. Sharrod Wellingham '08- 19yrs

. Brent McCaffer '09- 21yrs

. Kirk Ugle '12- 20yrs

Vfl had Tim Watson debut at 15yrs/305 days, Brereton in a final at 18 vs Nth Melb. Our own Rene Kink was one of the youngest players ever to play finals in his debut year at 17.

So I guess we can argue for and against. But we won't know til we play him, when he plays.

Does this mean the Berg is less or more ready given games played at vfl level vs Josh vs injury.

Argue Josh vs men? I'll back Watson, Brereton and Kink in an era where it was a lot scarier on the field than today. With less room to hide.

Do you remember the size of Rene Kink back then?
I think he was 16 actually and was a big unit.
Probably like a Bontempelli size but not as tall.
He was a monster.

Where have I said Daicos would get injured if he got a senior game?

Sorry jackcass I thought you were having a go at Elliott's performance............my wrong!

In: Dunn, Wells
Out: Smith, Blair

According to MagpieBat over at Nick's Jake Niall is reporting:

In:Wells, Cox, Phillips
Out:Ramsay, White, Blair

Disapointed if it's Ramsay he has been our best "shut" down small defender IMO.

Not Sure that playing Cox with the Forecast is the Right Thing to Do

That makes the Team something like:

B. Maynard ~ Schade ~ Smith
HB. Howe ~ Reid ~ Varcoe
C. Sidebottom ~ Treloar ~ Wells
HF. Hoskin-Elliot ~ Moore ~ Crisp
F. Elliot ~ Cox ~ Fasolo
R. Grundy ~ Pendlebury (c) ~ Adams
I. Goldsack ~ Greenwood ~ Phillips ~ Broomhead

E. Dunn, White, Ramsay

In. Dunn, Cox, Wells
Out. Blair, White, Ramsay

New. Wells (North Melbourne Silk)

Sorry jackcass I thought you were having a go at Elliott's performance............my wrong!

Sorry CFC, I was.

Just highlighting that VFL form doesn't always translate to senior footy. Elliott reportedly electric in that VFL practice match, looked short of a gallop 1st up. Particularly risky off limited evidence. Caveat being I was thrilled to see Elliott back out there and that he'll be better for the gallop.

You'd hope Green or Tippa or The Sorcerer's Apprentice don't get off the chain, then...

He must be injured MB because that change doesn't make sense IMO.........but Blair in last week when Phillips was not injured???

Only at Collingwood!

When is the final team submitted?

He must be injured MB because that change doesn't make sense IMO.........but Blair in last week when Phillips was not injured???

Only at Collingwood!

When is the final team submitted?

I think we get a squad 5pm tomorrow, finalised 22 + 3 on Sunday?

Regardless, the VFL plays Sunday arvo, so we'll have a pretty good idea of what the senior team looks like then...

Sorry CFC, I was.

Just highlighting that VFL form doesn't always translate to senior footy. Elliott reportedly electric in that VFL practice match, looked short of a gallop 1st up. Particularly risky off limited evidence. Caveat being I was thrilled to see Elliott back out there and that he'll be better for the gallop.

Fair enough mate........we all agree we want the best/future players in the seniors (like Moore) but I am OK with them having average games.

If we are being honest this year for Elliott it is about him getting confidence in his Back.......the ankle injury is just another test for his resolve.

Unless his body says otherwise then he plays seniors.

As for Daicos...........he is coming and his enthusiasm will only benefit us.

Perfect game for me is against the Baggers!