Preview Changes vs. Suns

Haven't seen this mentioned but sticks out like dogs balls and I didn't even watch the game. Even saw old mate mentioning how well Sparrow played 😂😂

We had 56 inside 50s

Viney 8
Chandler 7
Sparrow 7
Trac 5
Oliver 4

31 of our inside 50s from those 5.
You wanna know why our kicking inside 50 was so bad. Look at those 5 because they control the narrative.
On the highlights Sparrow and Viney were the main 2 culprits

Lever and May both tests. No Windsor. Jeffo out. Melksham a chance.

Exactly what this team needs an injection of old guys.
Haven't seen this mentioned but sticks out like dogs balls and I didn't even watch the game. Even saw old mate mentioning how well Sparrow played 😂😂

We had 56 inside 50s

Viney 8
Chandler 7
Sparrow 7
Trac 5
Oliver 4

31 of our inside 50s from those 5.
You wanna know why our kicking inside 50 was so bad. Look at those 5 because they control the narrative.
On the highlights Sparrow and Viney were the main 2 culprits
Honestly Viney I had number 1 drop list, he was horrific. Sparrow may have been as bad but is just invisible out there. Of course from that list they'll all get selected first because Goody loves them. Chandler is the only one that played well.

Exactly what this team needs an injection of old guys.

Honestly Viney I had number 1 drop list, he was horrific. Sparrow may have been as bad but is just invisible out there. Of course from that list they'll all get selected first because Goody loves them. Chandler is the only one that played well.
I am honestly starting to despise Viney as a footballer. Not only is he clearly a Goody favourite but to con the club into giving him a 4 year extension when its pretty clear that he is cooked was just a huge list blunder.

And now we are stuck with him stifling Langford midfield development and constant butchering of the footy inside 50 for the next 4 years.

Happy days.

I am honestly starting to despise Viney as a footballer. Not only is he clearly a Goody favourite but to con the club into giving him a 4 year extension when its pretty clear that he is cooked was just a huge list blunder.

And now we are stuck with him stifling Langford midfield development and constant butchering of the footy inside 50 for the next 4 years.

Happy days.
What I wouldnt give for someone confident enough in themselves like a Sam Mitchell to come to this club and just say **** it, im willing to eat some dead money to move forward and piss guys like Viney off like he did O'Meara and Mitchell.

Seemed crazy at the time but now look at them. Also Hawthorn made the mistake of going for one last hurrah after their 3 peat. We are lucky Trac made it clear the direction of the club was negative, because Goodwin thinks we were Houston away from being good again. Reminds me of homer playing black jack and going past 21. It's a bust Goody.

UEa2D5.gif

As much as I want to run a broom through the entire team, let me try keeping it semi realistic.

Out: TMac, Howes, Jeffo, Woey
In: May, Brown, AJ, Langford

May and AJ straight swap with TMac and Jeffo.

Get rid of Howes and send Turner back to replace him. Brown to take Turner's spot up forward. Langford for a full game and Spargo to sub.

Sharp and Langdon on the wings (keep Langdon out of the CBAs FFS).

Lindsay off half back at times to release Rivers to the midfield for a few stints.

Run all of Rivers, Lindsay and Chandler through the midfield at various times, with Viney spending plenty of time forward.

Wait...this isn't realistic anymore.

Ah well, **** it, just do whatever you're going to do anyway Goody.

As much as I want to run a broom through the entire team, let me try keeping it semi realistic.

Get rid of Howes and send Turner back to replace him. Brown to take Turner's spot up forward. Langford for a full game and Spargo to sub.

Lindsay off half back at times to release Rivers to the midfield for a few stints.

Run all of Rivers, Lindsay and Chandler through the midfield at various times, with Viney spending plenty of time forward.

Okay with these changes but I don't think Brown did anything in the VFL to warrant a call up.

You lost me at the part where you said lets keep it realistic then sent Turner to the backline.

Okay with these changes but I don't think Brown did anything in the VFL to warrant a call up.
TBF Goody did this for years with Ben Brown. Thats very realistic.

Yeah but the Kynan variety isn't 2 metres tall so he won't get special treatment.

Melk is going to get special treatment and hes not 2 metres tall. :think: Goody is a ****ing ageist

i'm thinking that polishing Soyman's car might get you a spot in the team.

What is with dropping Spargo? He's got more braincells than our entire midfield combined, who else is going to look for a target inside forward 50.

Just don't kick it to him when he's in outnumbered 2 to 1,

Toump is feeling a wave of anger
How ****in' pissweak were trac and Oliver last weekend? My toddler could lay better tackles than those campaigners. Half-hearted limp-wrist "I don't want to be here" going through the motions bruise-free Cale Morton football.

Drop our midfield instead they got ****ing slaughtered by North. ****ing embarrassing.

How ****in' pissweak were trac and Oliver last weekend? My toddler could lay better tackles than those campaigners. Half-hearted limp-wrist "I don't want to be here" going through the motions bruise-free Cale Morton football.

Drop our midfield instead they got ****ing slaughtered by North. ****ing embarrassing.
Great summary!

Can’t imagine how grim this crowd will be, I’ll probably go though, match v GWS was kinda enjoyable being back at the footy again, the novelty might wear off though if we put in another stinker.

Reckon we kick 8.17