Cheating and tanking aside, why do you despise Carlton?

They're the only supporter base I've come across who honestly believe the umpires cost them victory when they've been beaten by 6 goals and were awarded 23 free kicks to 13.

Then you clearly haven't met enough Collingwood or Tiger fans :thumbsu:

I was one of four childhood friends who grew up in Carlton mid-1960s. During this time, the local priest, Father Bobby, played a very important part in our lives and kept an eye on us. However, early on we started running small errands for the Carlton Crew.

On a summer day in 1967, our lives took a sharp turn when we almost killed a man after pulling a prank on a meat pie vendor. As punishment, we were all sentenced to serve time at a home for boys. There, we were systematically beaten, abused, and r*ped by guards who were all Carlton players. These traumatic events changed us and our friendship forever.

Fourteen years later, two of us, now members of the Carlton Crew, found one of the players in a pub. After reintroducing themselves they both shoot him dead in front of several witnesses.

I was now an assistant prosecutor, and arranged to be assigned to the case, secretly intending to botch the prosecution to use it as a means of getting revenge. Moreover, I and the final bloke begin forging a plan to get our revenge on all the guards who abused us. Together with many of our lifelong friends, we managed to carry out our revenge using information on all the guards compiled by my mate. We hired a washed-up, alcoholic lawyer, to defend our mates to make it seem as if the case is hopeless, allowing us to carry out our plan without being watched.

However, to clinch the case we needed a key witness to give our mates an alibi. I had a long talk with Father Bobby, and told him about the abuse we suffered at the home. After a few days of soul-searching, Father Bobby agreed to lie on the stand about where they were on the night of the shooting; he swore under oath that they were with him at the G at a Essendon Richmond game.

As a result, they were acquitted, and one of the players exposed himself and another player as abusers when called as a character witness in court. The remaining players were also punished for their crimes: one was killed by the drug gang run by the older brother of another mate killed years before in the home; the other player was now a corrupt cop accused of extorting and killing a drug dealer, and was exposed and arrested.

That’s why I hate those scum. :mad:

I was one of four childhood friends who grew up in Carlton mid-1960s. During this time, the local priest, Father Bobby, played a very important part in our lives and kept an eye on us. However, early on we started running small errands for the Carlton Crew.

On a summer day in 1967, our lives took a sharp turn when we almost killed a man after pulling a prank on a meat pie vendor. As punishment, we were all sentenced to serve time at a home for boys. There, we were systematically beaten, abused, and r*ped by guards who were all Carlton players. These traumatic events changed us and our friendship forever.

Fourteen years later, two of us, now members of the Carlton Crew, found one of the players in a pub. After reintroducing themselves they both shoot him dead in front of several witnesses.

I was now an assistant prosecutor, and arranged to be assigned to the case, secretly intending to botch the prosecution to use it as a means of getting revenge. Moreover, I and the final bloke begin forging a plan to get our revenge on all the guards who abused us. Together with many of our lifelong friends, we managed to carry out our revenge using information on all the guards compiled by my mate. We hired a washed-up, alcoholic lawyer, to defend our mates to make it seem as if the case is hopeless, allowing us to carry out our plan without being watched.

However, to clinch the case we needed a key witness to give our mates an alibi. I had a long talk with Father Bobby, and told him about the abuse we suffered at the home. After a few days of soul-searching, Father Bobby agreed to lie on the stand about where they were on the night of the shooting; he swore under oath that they were with him at the G at a Essendon Richmond game.

As a result, they were acquitted, and one of the players exposed himself and another player as abusers when called as a character witness in court. The remaining players were also punished for their crimes: one was killed by the drug gang run by the older brother of another mate killed years before in the home; the other player was now a corrupt cop accused of extorting and killing a drug dealer, and was exposed and arrested.

That seems...a likely story.

Now tell us about Richmond's 3-peat of flags from the mid 90's :thumbsu:

1. 16
2. After being completely and totally shafted by the afl in 2002 we've been able to bounce back on and off the field and this year look to be a legitimate contender.
3. We've made the finals in 3 of the past 3 years Richmond have taken 30 years to do just that.
4. offended we got Judd and you all haven't.
5. We've got the best midfield in the afl.
6. Your all a pack of jealous ***** with a severe case of tall poppy syndrome.

man, you should make a movie about that. I'm making one about my sister whose a boxer, and another about gramps who has a Ford Tureno .........

Epic post:D. My regards to Angelina.

You really get a kick along being a Blues supporter reading all these teary posts from dead beat flogs. Made my day.:thumbsu:

Non-Blues flogs' tears sustain me :thumbsu:

Thanks Baldur, it's nice to start the day with a laugh! Poor little hard working St Kilda, picked on for a hundred years by the big boys. It's funny because you believe it.:D

Keep laughing penis beard face. But I cannot hear the laugher for the moans coming from your lot of five assed monkeys for the offended St Kilda has given you during the 21st century.

While we are on that stinking pile of excrement called Carltank let’s look at their ex-president Pratt. I will not bother with Elliot & Collins, even the Carltank flogs think they were shit.

Richard J Pratt
Paid an eye gouger to steal a Brownlow in the guise of an Environmental ambassador. Cheated on his wife. Cheated in his business dealings. Tried to cheat his mistress out of what he promised her. Attempted to deprive his daughter. Escaped jail only by dying before they slapped the cuffs on him. Nothing can better explain the Carltank mindset then the fact that Pratt was upset that the ACCC dared to charge him with the crimes he had committed.

"I feel very angry—Visy is seen as Richard Pratt's company—there is a certain amount of character assassination for me personally because I am a tall poppy in the community; it's a big scalp (for the ACCC). My reputation is something I have been building for 50 years and so I am worried that the general public will now see me as a rich person who has made his money doing something that is wrong in the eyes of the law." Richard Pratt

"This is the worst cartel to come before the courts in 30-plus years," Justice Heerey

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Richard_Pratt_(Australian_businessman)

Pratt, 73, has been spinning his story vigorously, claiming the illegal deal with Amcor was nothing more than a disguise for ripping off his arch rival.
"Visy's actions were motivated by a desire to take advantage of our competitor," Pratt told employees in a letter this week.
It is a curious defence of an illegal deal with a competitor. It amounts to saying: "While I planned to rob the bank, I was actually going to rob my fellow robber."

http://www.theage.com.au/news/busin...1191696178506.html?page=fullpage#contentSwap2

Former Visy executive Alan Hancock, who left the company in 1993, says that if an executive who knew too much quit the company, they were either paid for their silence, or followed, and sometimes even bashed and driven to bankruptcy.

http://www.news.com.au/business/ric...lt-on-corruption/story-e6frfm1i-1225896589669

Undeserved privilege, self righteous arrogance & deluded hubris.

You really get a kick along being a Blues supporter reading all these teary posts from dead beat flogs. Made my day.:thumbsu:

Non-Blues flogs' tears sustain me :thumbsu:

and your clubs continued failure, and the frustration that brings to flogs like you, sustains the rest of us.

and your club often being compared to st.failure - well thats the highlight. :D

I've met a few Tigers fans and found them to be good blokes.

Great Footy tragics, and a blast to sook with after a game.

During the game though, that's a whole different matter

I've seen Collingwood fans from a distance and felt no compulsion to speak to them.

The scary thing... anyone could be one. A friend, a family member, the guy that hustles you for coins while you trying to enjoy a beer (it's kind of a given that he is a Pie fan... or Port's CEO)

1. 16 tainted flags
2. Given a slap on the wrist for our crimes
3. We've made the bottom half of the eight & only won one of four finals after all that tanking
4. offended from the last decade of shit.
5. We've got the softest midfield in the afl & no spine.
6. We are a pack of deluded flogs.

EFA
2a0ca-Good_Good_Let_the_Butt_hurt_flow_through.jpg

I actually can tolerate Carltank.

Might have something to do with the fact they are the Hawks bitches. :thumbsu:

Also I admire the job Judd did on Jordan Lewis last time they played.

For Juddles to keep Jordan to only 30 possessions was a mighty fine effort.

But I cannot hear the laugher for the moans coming from your lot of five assed monkeys for the offended St Kilda has given you during the 21st century.

See, the difference between our clubs is that we acknowledge the 21st century as a time of failure.

For St Kilda, it's a golden age.

Here's a diagram that illustrates the different standards of success that St Kilda have compared to the other 17 clubs (yes, even Freo):

stkflowchart.jpg

The lying, cheating, morally corrupt club who despite all that never manage any success :eek::D:thumbsu:

All trolling aside Spud2Anotherspud, ask most footy supporters who that description sounds like and Carlton would have 98% of the vote.

And let's not forget the "moral" victories...

Nothing moral about Carltank's off field antics.

Cheating and tanking aside, why do you despise Carlton?