List Mgmt. Chris Yarran - Welcome!

Why would we say we acknowledge he is worth more than our second if we can't offer more. This negotiation is dragging out and we should have bluntly said take our second now, go elsewhere or lose him for end of second compo at best next year.

Just because he nominated the club doesn't mean we have an obligation to pay overs. Since 2006 we have drafted players inside the top 20 that are all as good or better than Yarran, or potentially better. He has issues so why are we overpaying. Seems like we are desperate campaigners if true!

I say we walk.

Reading 5 posts on the Carlton board, I just don't want to deal with them. Let alone, cave to them.

Our first pick is locked away.

Upgrade our second, if that doesn't happen.

Go to draft, and back in Blair to make FJ competent like last year.

I say we walk.

Reading 5 posts on the Carlton board, I just don't want to deal with them. Let alone, cave to them.

Our first pick is locked away.

Upgrade our second, if that doesn't happen.

Go to draft, and back in Blair to make FJ competent like last year.

yep would rather the club passed on him than give away 12.

So if the updated article on the afl website is anything to go by, then Richmond believe Yarran is worth a first round pick between 15 and 22.....based on what. 120 odd games of utter lazy shit football with the odd highlight once the sting has gone out of the game.

The campaigners down at Punt Rd really don't have a ******* clue.

The only reason why we won't be getting him for pick 31 this year is the fact that Yarran is contracted, it's the premium we have to pay for a contracted player.

The way I read it, we aren't giving up our pick 12 but willing to work with other clubs to get an early 2nd round pick to use for Yarran.

Not sure why Carlton fans think the AFL.com article is us admitting to a first round pick and I'm not sure why some Richmond fans think similar.

Seeing CarLOLton fans melt when they only get a 2nd rounder is going to be delicious.
ReaperX, since the AFLOnline days you have not changed a bit. I still recall how adamant you were that Matt White was better than "Who is Kade Simpson?"

The way I read it, we aren't giving up our pick 12 but willing to work with other clubs to get an early 2nd round pick to use for Yarran.

Not sure why Carlton fans think the AFL.com article is us admitting to a first round pick and I'm not sure why some Richmond fans think similar.

ummm maybe because it says it in the body of the article

It is understood the Tigers value Yarran between pick No.15 and the early 20s, and they acknowledge he is a player worthy of a first-round pick.

ReaperX, since the AFLOnline days you have not changed a bit. I still recall how adamant you were that Matt White was better than "Who is Kade Simpson?"
who

You what annoys me? That you can come on here and have a crack at our posters on our Yarran thread but we aren't allowed on yours? Have you seen the shit spewing from that thread? If I did my research (which I won't because I work for the HS), i reckon a big percentage of your posters who now want a pick 12 would have taken a lot less for Yarran earlier in the year. We can't go on and debate that though because your supporters are a bunch of front running pretenders who go missing at the first sign of troubled waters and get sad and stop going to games and buying memberships even though it's Richmond supporters who cop the brunt of this crap despite having a pretty handy membership and crowd base.

Keep Yarran if you must. See how much he's worth next year playing in a team he hates. Get the deal done please Blues. You didn't get a priority pick (again) and you're not getting our first. Look at the compensation pick for the VC of a grand final team for your inspiration. You are a bunch of dickheads.

P.S I don't really work for the HS. My spelling is too good and my writing too witty. :)

From JD06 on Blitz

Richmond and Carlton at loggerheads over Yarran.

On that, could we see a successful 4 club trade:

Saints Trade Pick 5 + 24, Get Carlisle + Pick 12
Carlton Trade Yarran, Get Pick 24
Richmond Trade Pick 12 + 31, Get Pick 23 and Yarran
Essendon Trade Pick 23 + Carlisle, Get Pick 5 + 31

Geez you have a long memory, that was eons ago! :drunk:

All banter/trolling aside for a moment, whatever happened to AFLOnline? Was a handy site back in the day. :)
It died sadly. That was a fun site. True characters on it.

Glad to see from your end your hatred for Carlton and bias towards Richmond is as strong as ever.

From JD06 on Blitz

Richmond and Carlton at loggerheads over Yarran.

On that, could we see a successful 4 club trade:

Saints Trade Pick 5 + 24, Get Carlisle + Pick 12
Carlton Trade Yarran, Get Pick 24
Richmond Trade Pick 12 + 31, Get Pick 23 and Yarran
Essendon Trade Pick 23 + Carlisle, Get Pick 5 + 31
Saints not trading 5
Carlton not taking 2nd round
Richmond not trading 12
Essendon getting Jack Shit

It died sadly. That was a fun site. True characters on it.

Glad to see from your end your hatred for Carlton and bias towards Richmond is as strong as ever.

That's a pity, it was a pretty decent site, but I guess all good things come to an end.

Now, onto the banter... :cool:

You got it half right! :thumbsu:

I'm still very biased towards Richmond. But isn't any supporter pretty biased towards their team? :p

I don't really hate Carlton though. I used to, don't get me wrong, but I don't hate you guys anymore.

Hating Carlton at the moment is like hating bambi, you guys are helpless and defenseless, and aren't a threat to anybody. :D

Back in the AFLOnline days, Carlton were a decent footy club with good off-field support, a decent membership, and a decent list. Whilst my club was a basketcase with shit training facilities, shit drafting/trading, and a pretty terrible list all up! It's true, I can admit it, Carlton were superior to us for that period of time.

But things have changed buddy. Richmond's now the team with elite training facilities, a list that is contending for Top 4, a young core full of potential superstar players, and heaps of money in the bank. Whereas Carlton are the basketcase with barely any money, a shit list, and disgruntled supporters.

Carlton used to have about 10,000 more members than Richmond. Now Richmond has about 25,000 more than Carlton.

And soon, Richmond is going to have Chris Yarran on its' books, whilst Carlton have a 2nd round pick to play with in the draft to help it rebuild its' list again, after Malthouse completely savaged it.

Why would I hate Carlton man? :D

You what annoys me? That you can come on here and have a crack at our posters on our Yarran thread but we aren't allowed on yours? Have you seen the shit spewing from that thread? If I did my research (which I won't because I work for the HS), i reckon a big percentage of your posters who now want a pick 12 would have taken a lot less for Yarran earlier in the year. We can't go on and debate that though because your supporters are a bunch of front running pretenders who go missing at the first sign of troubled waters and get sad and stop going to games and buying memberships even though it's Richmond supporters who cop the brunt of this crap despite having a pretty handy membership and crowd base.

Keep Yarran if you must. See how much he's worth next year playing in a team he hates. Get the deal done please Blues. You didn't get a priority pick (again) and you're not getting our first. Look at the compensation pick for the VC of a grand final team for your inspiration. You are a bunch of dickheads.

P.S I don't really work for the HS. My spelling is too good and my writing too witty. :)
Did you just 4 convos with yourself at once?

I have no say with what goes on on the Carlton board, but there was a period where Richmond fans came on purely to troll and report back on this board. I take it that's why the Yarran thread is for Blues supporters only.

I can only speak for myself and say that I love Yarran and I know what he can produce at his best. Pre-Malthouse days and early Malthouse days, Yarran was the player that turned it around for us. It took very little for him to get involved and flow the tide our way. In fact it was the orchestrating of shutting down Yarran that went far to beating us, which was a move invented by Hardwick (few years back of course).

Even through his shit spell this year, he was still our best deliverer by foot. Had high scoring involvement and hit the target into F50 more than any other player (from Carlton that is).

The combination of having all his best mates traded (Betts, Garlett and Robinson), breaking up with his GF who used to work for Carlton and that's how they met, Malthouse and the turmoil there and Richmond getting into his ear, his mind wasn't there any more. Not every player is Dangerfield born professional. He would turn up late to meetings and training etc.

Not one Carlton fan forgets the electric Yarran that we know is still there. He hasn't lost it. Just like Garlett the year before (again family issues contributed).

I strongly believe that Yarran made up his mind early in the year he needs a fresh start.

You guys might not rate him, but the people the watch him every game do. Yes, there are his quiet games and games where he is hardly sighted for a qrt or 2, but it just take him 15 minutes to turn a game around. Similar to Rioli.

Richmond courted him, because they know what he is capable off. After all, they put a lot of effort into trying to shut him down. Richmond who know his worth and they know that they would be getting him at the lowest valuation point.

I believe that the Carlton fans are closer to the mark than the Richmond fans. Most of us think he is slightly later than pick 12, but no where near as late as Pick 31. In a weak draft, where he is contracted and the other team being the chaser all year, you cannot expect Carlton (or their fans) to just accept what we are offering and to shut up. It doesn't matter how many time Nathan Brown says it's so.

That's a pity, it was a pretty decent site, but I guess all good things come to an end.

Now, onto the banter... :cool:

You got it half right! :thumbsu:

I'm still very biased towards Richmond. But isn't any supporter pretty biased towards their team? :p

I don't really hate Carlton though. I used to, don't get me wrong, but I don't hate you guys anymore.

Hating Carlton at the moment is like hating bambi, you guys are helpless and defenseless, and aren't a threat to anybody. :D

Back in the AFLOnline days, Carlton were a decent footy club with good off-field support, a decent membership, and a decent list. Whilst my club was a basketcase with shit training facilities, shit drafting/trading, and a pretty terrible list all up! It's true, I can admit it, Carlton were superior to us for that period of time.

But things have changed buddy. Richmond's now the team with elite training facilities, a list that is contending for Top 4, a young core full of potential superstar players, and heaps of money in the bank. Whereas Carlton are the basketcase with barely any money, a shit list, and disgruntled supporters.

Carlton used to have about 10,000 more members than Richmond. Now Richmond has about 25,000 more than Carlton.

And soon, Richmond is going to have Chris Yarran on its' books, whilst Carlton have a 2nd round pick to play with in the draft to help it rebuild its' list again, after Malthouse completely savaged it.

Why would I hate Carlton man? :D
HAHA that's all well and good. Have your members and contend for top 4... but the oh so wonderful memory of that siren going in September after finishing 9th, it keeps me going.

Carlton will be back and we'll be doing all thing again... however in the mean time, if your second rounder is all you will offer with Lennon, then I'll learn to accept it if I have to :p

HAHA that's all well and good. Have your members and contend for top 4... but the oh so wonderful memory of that siren going in September after finishing 9th, it keeps me going.

Carlton will be back and we'll be doing all thing again... however in the mean time, if your second rounder is all you will offer with Lennon, then I'll learn to accept it if I have to :p
set your club back 3 years , made them think they were close to a flag :drunk:

Did you just 4 convos with yourself at once?

I'll start with this one. What do you mean? English son. It's your second language!

I have no say with what goes on on the Carlton board, but there was a period where Richmond fans came on purely to troll and report back on this board. I take it that's why the Yarran thread is for Blues supporters only.

Next up. So you're basically saying that your mods are too lazy to deal with idiot trolls that every club has and that our mods are excellent for dealing with the muppets that come through our doors from your club and others? Well done Morro ,
Equus , DrMike NUFC Tiger ! Well done guys! Pay no attention to what I say about you when I is mad.

I can only speak for myself and say that I love Yarran

I reckon you should marry him. He is a bit of a spunk. :hearts:

In fact it was the orchestrating of shutting down Yarran that went far to beating us, which was a move invented by Hardwick (few years back of course).
So what you're saying is that Hardwick knows him better than any of your coaches? That's a very astute observation. Well done!

Even through his shit spell this year, he was still our best deliverer by foot. Had high scoring involvement and hit the target into F50 more than any other player (from Carlton that is).
So you're saying he was shit but not quite as shit as the rest of his shit teammates who finished bottom of the ladder? Thanks for the clarification!

Not every player is Dangerfield born professional. He would turn up late to meetings and training etc.
Which pick from us were you after again?
Not one Carlton fan forgets the electric Yarran that we know is still there. He hasn't lost it. Just like Garlett the year before (again family issues contributed).
Who went to Melbourne for picks 61 and 79.

I strongly believe that Yarran made up his mind early in the year he needs a fresh start.
Yes he does.
It doesn't matter how many time Nathan Brown says it's so.

I'm pretty sure what he says doesn't matter. I hope I haven't taken you out of context anywhere.