Collingwood supporters wishing to rub the Saints' collective nose in it re: Luke Ball

The Saints have won four of the most recent five matches against Collingwood with similar team structures and personnel. This is the history I was talking about. I admit history does not mean much except as a predictor for the future. I don't have the time to do this discussion justice just now but I will be contributing my bit to the collective opinion mongering during the week.

The last 5 games, righto - look forward to the forthcoming "mongering".

Yet is there much point in going back to last year as we are much improved in all areas - rucks, forwards, mids, and backs? Our current model is is patently head and shoulders above, both in experience and performance, last years model.

I think it better to avoid 2009 altogether as I concede immediately that the Saints of last year were a far superior outfit - as evidenced by the sound spanking metered out by the Saints in that QF.

I assure you that each of those 5 meetings you can find some Collingwood poster who was exclaiming why the team is a quantum leap better than last time we met and similarly that the Saints are / were unimpressive in some way.

Re: How to stop Maxwell?

maxwells a spud put B.J Goddard forward and watch a real AFL footballer tear him to shreds if u need B.J Goddard elsewhere bring in Baker he'll fix him up. Riewoldt will tear em apart maxwell playing loose or not
lol, how's the post-season treating you?

Would suggest you need to make him as accountable as you can by going through his man as often as possible, at every opportunity. If you don't he'll do what he does very well and make it extremely difficult for your guys going forward. The problem for your mids with trying to do that is that you'll be getting tackled non-stop.

Goddard will surely play down back. Gilbert and Gram's disposal over the last 5+ weeks has been dreadful. Against Collingwood they will have Goddard down back a lot of the time.
Both coaches will back their defense against the other doubt their will be much tagging.
I think Collingwood will have the edge in pressure around the ground with their extra speed and the fact they press further up.
We will hopefully have a slight edge in our rebounding as long as Gilbert and Fisher stand up though. People still havent realised how important Mini, Eddy and Schneider are in their defensive positioning.
So from those 2 areas I'd have them favoured. Then it comes down to us needing a win in contested footy and then kicking straighter. You would have to think that goal kicking will play a part. The whole year has just been building up to it.
The other X factor is Kosi and Roo compared to their talls. We really need it to be dry otherwise 1 of our few areas that can win us the game will be lost. It is also incredibly critical because we need Kosi to be able to hurt people like Maxwell who will play off him. A few times Saturday night you saw that he gets a lot of space from this and it is important to take advantage of it.
Collingwood deserve to be favourite in my opinion but it really is anyone's game. So many things such as an injury, a brawl, inaccuracy, mentally challenged umpiring etc. that can come in to play you would think something will. Hopefully it finally goes our way for once.

Wow, you moved my post from the "How to Stop Maxwell" thread to here, despite it having nothing to do with me wanting to rub your noses in anything about Ball, or indeed even trying to engage you in banter? Was meant as a straightforward, constructive post on the topic of the thread in question, aside from the barb at the Geelong guy who was talking crap (and who's post didn't get touched). whatever...

To most dearest Collingwood supporters.

If you dont like the opinion of the moderators,
or the way the moderators run the board,
or the opinions of any St. Kilda supporters as a collective,

**** off.

Thank you
:heart:

There's a delightful thread on the Collingwood board that I should have had the common sense to simply ignore.

Please don't invade the Collingwood board and post stuff you may regret. It will only escalate and they will end up dominating through weight of numbers.

You should get on the Doggies site then i have never seen so much dribble from a bunch of so many sore losers in my life one of them said he hoped the stadium got blown up real nice i thought:mad:

Remember who posted on whose forum first

Some would point out you brought this on yourself

some would point out you're a flog and always have been.

some would point out that arrogant, self-righteous FILTH supporters like yourself coming onto OUR board talking just utter bollocks is representative of the club full stop.

so we should expect no better from any of you ferals.... however Bay13 is elsewhere so kindly remove yourself there.

Re: Dal Santo Injury

Kildonan you run this board like a great leader should. You are the Nick Reiwoldt of these parts and I respect you.

However like your team this weekend, this thread will inevitably fail against the might of the Magpie army because unfortunately your only support is the likes of Kozi.

Oh IWAGD is Milney though, can bob up and do some good things.... And L2M4G can be Goddard

Got the cocky walk out brother? Going to ride Leigh Brown's doosras home are you?

Which explains perfectly why it wasn't iced

It was though brother, that's the thing.

Was at the game, watched teh replay, no ice

Next day no limp, and still no ice. Today running: no limp, no ice

I'm also not your brother or your mate, fella

Luke Ball just had cramp. He was close to BOG in last years grand final loss and is a vital cog of our side. He is loved down at Collingwood btw.

Gram was documented as being close to BOG. Ball was awarded the Collingwood supporters -BOG award, only after they recruited him.

Personally I couldn't think of anything that would slow you down more than a cramped Ball and an injured Dick.

Does anyone find it odd that Luke Ball needs a week of training and pure rehabilitation for a 'cramp' according to Gary Pert? Now I'm not expert, but that's some cramp!

Luke Ball is a professional. He does everything at 110%. Even cramp.

GO SAINTS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

pity about Swan.....Brownlow.......HAHA

anyway the best team wins on the day

Good luck to the saints and the pies

But the form team is the Pies but the form team has lost the GF the last few years

Still flying under the radar.

Media all about Collingwood this week. Slowly inflating each of the heads, apart from Harry O, if you tried to inflate that any more he'd explode.

But the focus is completely on Collingwood this week.

Oh well one guy in the leadership group, Luke Ball, his hamstring is ok... Wait... wrong board... oops...

This guy responded to the Dal Santo injury thread and couldn't help himself.

Rather than allow the unwashed to pollute all our threads on the Saints board, I am allowing this thread for the use of said feral toothless mob to post their fantasies / lack of education for all to see on the Saintly board.

Please be assured that you can still be red carded for going overboard even in this thread.

Saints posters who wish to reply to these dentally challenged numbskulls can do so and in doing so it may help keep the remaining Saints board threads clear of feralness - Kildonan

numbskulls, feral, unwashed, toothless, dentally challenged, I think I hit a raw nerve.

The nerve I struck subconsciously is that Ball is an outstanding human, and uttrly deserving of a flag unlike several St Kilda players. If there is a god than Collingwood will win the flag, and if certain st kilda players have a medallion dngling around there necks, than there is no god, or karma, and will sonfirm in my mind that there is in fact no soul to existence, and that athiests are indeed accurate with their outlook on what exists beyond what we know.

numbskulls, feral, unwashed, toothless, dentally challenged, I think I hit a raw nerve.

The nerve I struck subconsciously is that Ball is an outstanding human, and uttrly deserving of a flag unlike several St Kilda players. If there is a god than Collingwood will win the flag, and if certain st kilda players have a medallion dngling around there necks, than there is no god, or karma, and will sonfirm in my mind that there is in fact no soul to existence, and that athiests are indeed accurate with their outlook on what exists beyond what we know.

Betraying the club that looked after you and gave you your start in the AFL because you're a little sook who can't fathom the idea of self-improvement means your a good person?

**** me! If that makes you good what makes you bad?

Betraying the club that looked after you and gave you your start in the AFL because you're a little sook who can't fathom the idea of self-improvement means your a good person?

**** me! If that makes you good what makes you bad?

Ummm ahem cough splatter... What makes you bad??? Where do I start...

suuuurreeee he is.

You toothless, feral numbskull. You're a bigger failure than dane Swan at $1.65 :D

Collingwood supporters wishing to rub the Saints' collective nose in it re: Luke Ball