Obese Arachnid
Diplomatic Immunity
- Jan 11, 2008
- AFL Club
- Collingwood
- Other Teams
- There are no other teams.
BBQ but that's how easy it is to have "Inside Info" & I love it.Is this genuine or just tomato sauce?
AFLW 2024 - Round 10 - Chat, game threads, injury lists, team lineups and more.
BBQ but that's how easy it is to have "Inside Info" & I love it.Is this genuine or just tomato sauce?
Well, speculation is very interesting and all, but you can't hand over future firsts and seconds, FFS!!!!AFL Draft, Trade, Free Agency, List and General News
24 mins · Edited ·
Collingwood could join Geelong as another club who is likely to be without two first-round draft selections in the 2015 and 2016 AFL Drafts.
The Pies are expected to hand over their first round pick of this years draft, as well as next year's second round selection for gun midfielder, Adam Treloar - and now there is speculation the Pies are 'willing to play ball' with Brisbane, and hand over their 2016 first round pick for the former Pick 7.
The Pies remain adamant that they will walk away with Treloar and Aish after the trade period.
The Cats are set to hand over their first round selection of 2016 for Carlton's Lachie Henderson.
- Fox Footy
Overrated! Downhill poster - don't want!The real question is: will Dave be the one who gets this thread to a thousand pages?
Can't explain it any better than that...Probably because there is no such thing. Usually if they're cheap, they're no good. Or if they're good, they're not cheap.
Would rather try and get Wiedeman than TomlinsonI've said this before and I'll say it again:
If we give up 2 first rounders,I want a steak knife or second pick. Preferably a knife.
Order of preference:
Tomlinson
Stewart
Finnalyson
Hampton
Our need for KPF is crucial, I believe.
Would rather try and get Wiedeman than Tomlinson
That would be better, but don't GWS needs points now?Completely agree! Would prefer 2016 first rounder, and 2015 2nd rounder.
Keep pick 7!
That would be better, but don't GWS needs points now?
Yep. I hope we don't rule out a push for one of the tall forwards in this draft over giving up too much for Aish then.I think they'll have enough with 2nd rounders from Adelaide. 1st rounders from Fremantle.
Pick 26 + 1st rnd 2016 for Treloar.
Pick 7 (Sam Wiedeman).
Kennedy + 44 for Howe.
Seedsman for 22 (Daniel Rioli).
Freeman for 24.
Oxley + 24 for Aish.
Check mate.
OUT:
Pick #7, #26, #44, 1st Rnd 2016
Ben Kennedy
Paul Seedsman
Nathan Freeman
Adam Oxley
IN:
Adam Treloar
James Aish
Jeremy Howe
Sam Wiedeman
Daniel Rioli
Pick 26 + 1st rnd 2016 for Treloar.
Pick 7 (Sam Wiedeman).
Kennedy + 44 for Howe.
Seedsman for 22 (Daniel Rioli).
Freeman for 24.
Oxley + 24 for Aish.
Check mate.
OUT:
Pick #7, #26, #44, 1st Rnd 2016
Ben Kennedy
Paul Seedsman
Nathan Freeman
Adam Oxley
IN:
Adam Treloar
James Aish
Jeremy Howe
Sam Wiedeman
Daniel Rioli
Nup. Need to get this to him somehow.Sounds good to me.
Do you have Derek's number?
Id rather Melbourne's 2nd for Kennedy + 44, will they give it though.Too bad Howe sucks... Take the extra 2nd round pick for Kennedy and I'll sign off on it.
How about instead of Howe we get 25 and get Ben McKayToo bad Howe sucks... Take the extra 2nd round pick for Kennedy and I'll sign off on it.
It'd have to be Melbourne's 2016 2nd round as their 2015 one has gone to Essendon for Melksham.Too bad Howe sucks... Take the extra 2nd round pick for Kennedy and I'll sign off on it.
25 is already on it's way to Essendon for Melksham. They were reporting that yesterday.How about instead of Howe we get 25 and get Ben McKay
So we end up with:
Adam Treloar
James Aish
Sam Wiedeman
Daniel Rioli
Ben McKay
I would say if Howe does not take up either of the offers you talk about by COB today he will end up with us.Right, I think a top 20 pick is fair, and I think BL are expecting as much given they just got pick 17 for Redden and didn't mutter a word.
The deal is very doable, but we need to get Treloar done ASAP so we can work on other deals.
Where did you read/hear Howe is keen on Suns?
I get the feeling we're going to swoop on Howe once Treloar is done, trade Kennedy to Melb, probably some steak knives added.
North and GCS have tabled offers, if Howe hasn't nominated either by COB tomorrow, I reckon he's ours.
Gotta start thinking of the points rather than the actual picks. I.e. Pick 1 = 3000.
Pick 7 = 1644
Pick 26 = 729
Pick 44 = 362, etc.
To give this years pick 7 and 26 for treloar = 2373 points which is equivalent to between a pick 2 & 3, which could be slightly overs for treloar, not to mention 2 second round picks for Aish being equivalent to a top 10 pick....?
Doubt he'd come back and agree with the sentiments. Just can't think of a ready made forward who is cheap. I think we need someone now whilst Moore develops. We really don't have too many options as far as a second key fwd goes.
We are trading with GWS and Brisbane who both have academy players which will be in the top 10.Points only relevant if you have F/S or academy players to select.