VFL Collingwood VFL Season 2023

Absoloutely useless mate.
Official Collingwood site. No information. Official Collingwood VFL Twitter site. No information.
Need to find the goalkickers and the best players.
Frustrated 😠

Biggest club in the land and can’t even provide an update on the VFL game. Yes it’s only a practice game. But it’s still relevant to supporters

Media Team does not seem to care about the Fans

Biggest club in the land and can’t even provide an update on the VFL game. Yes it’s only a practice game. But it’s still relevant to supporters
It is pretty disappointing not to have someone at least let people know what's happening with the VFL side, as there are a fair few that are keen on the side and I am keen to know how some are traveling and how the teams going in general, whose looking good, whose got a lot to work on, etc. Even though it isa praccy match, some info would be nice from the club and all.

Media Team does not seem to care about the Fans
Out of an enormous fan base there is a very small group of people who fiercely follow and financially support a VFL scratch match, to the point where it would have any effect on AFL memberships and investment. I understand people's complaints about a lack of coverage but this stuff does actually cost the club that can't be recouped. It's of no benefit for the club to go out of their way to track and release the data to the public. Not that long ago we didn't even get to see every AFL game each week. Now we complain about this. Unless you guys are happy to chip in a couple of hundred bucks a week out of your own pockets to pay the media team to cover inconsequential VFL games?

We aren’t talking about coverage. One Twitter post of a match summary is all it would take. Literally 20min to type up. It’s not good enough

So you pay for it. At a minimum it's one media person being paid at an unsociable hour rate for over 3 hours to cover an inconsequential VFL game 3 weeks before season proper, whilst an actual AFL practice match is being played.

How hard would to Tweet at least the Scores/Goal Kickers/Bests after a Game?

Considering that the very few people from BF who actually attended and watched the game haven't even bothered to post the scores/goalkickers/ bests here, apparently it's harder than expected. It seems like we have become so used to awesome posters like Jen going out of their way in their own time to relay off season info, that there is a sense of entitlement for the club to divert resources and do the same.

Unless they just asked someone involved in the team to volunteer a moment to do it, but I totally get what you are saying though. Just would be nice that's all to have some information from it but get why.

Considering that the very few people from BF who actually attended and watched the game haven't even bothered to post the scores/goalkickers/ bests here, apparently it's harder than expected. It seems like we have become so used to awesome posters like Jen going out of their way in their own time to relay off season info, that there is a sense of entitlement for the club to divert resources and do the same.

I understand what you’re saying but we’re a NFP organization. Everything we make gets rolled back into the club and they’re benevolent activity. How hard would it be to retain a little extra from the benevolent expenditure to hire an additional media person? Even a media student on a scholarship or some such?

Any additional media person probably would have also been down in Tassie on Thursday night anyway.

I don't see why they couldn't put together a match summary to post on Friday and Saturday based on coaches reports though.

How many people are employed at the club... and not ONE person can be appointed to provide an update of scores or comments on the performance of up to 12 listed senior players playing a full game of footy vs opposition? Embarrassing really... which is where Ed's passion for the fans IS missed.

If you advertised for a volunteer to do it you'd prob get 20 - 30 people applying. FFS I wouldve even gone down and done it if I hadve known we'd have ZERO representation from the club....

VFL Collingwood VFL Season 2023