Combined Eddie threads - please post here

Re: How would Eddie be feeling right now?

FuManchu said:
I just watched the 99 prelim and you're right, you had that game won and they didnt play the song. Ch 7 you have a lot to answer for

not only do they have alot to answer for, they will also need to post a profit, and thats something i dont think there capable of, considering 9s bid was tailored for 1 main network not 2 and they are already 20mil in the bag + all the extra advertising they are going to have to meet(LOL PBL advertising kings).. KP might have just missed watching his arch rival bid on ego not business smarts... AFL would be laughin there ass off thanks to channel 9/PBL.. :p there shares are already on the slide..

The Fireman said:
does anyone get the feeling that the maggy supporters are flying to the defence of the 9 bid? :p

To an extent - I much prefer the 7/10 deal, but I just feel for Eddie. All Magpie supporters would, of course.

FuManchu said:
Does anyone here really care who televises the football? are the inane ramblings of Ed any worse then the contrived nausea of Bruth?

For Gods sake, there's only one commentary team that does justice to football and its the ABC radio broadcasts and the analysis they used to have before Dwayne and caro trotted off to AW.

Eddie will still go on making his millions and most of you critical plebs will feel fufilled living in your western suburb hovels.

I'm sure the disappointment he feels is due to opportunity lost, the disappointment most of the underclass on here would feel is probably due to ignorance. Give me opportunity lost any day, at least i know i was in the running.
You are really big on class distinction aren't you Fumanchu, you really have come across as the biggest to$$er on this thread, you are an absolute moron mate:thumbsdown: :eek:

bmwofoz said:
While on Bias, atleast Channel 9 don't loath Essendon like Channel 7 does, how many time did Essendon win only to have no Song after the game or only a little bit after some ad break.

Fool. Channel 7 sponsor Essendon!

My main beef with Eddie's call of Collingwood games is his incessant 'playful' mentioning of Collingwood sponsors at every opportunity.

Eddie (in mock direction to the cameramen): "Make sure you get that Emirates banner around the quarter time huddle boys!(chuckle, chuckle)"

Lyon: "Oh, you're incorrigible Eddie. You can't be stopped (giggle giggle)".

Jimbeam said:
not only do they have alot to answer for, they will also need to post a profit, and thats something i dont think there capable of, considering 9s bid was tailored for 1 main network not 2 and they are already 20mil in the bag + all the extra advertising they are going to have to meet(LOL PBL advertising kings).. KP might have just missed watching his arch rival bid on ego not business smarts... AFL would be laughin there ass off thanks to channel 9/PBL.. :p there shares are already on the slide..
here we have another lame brained sheep maggie supporter who wanted 9 to win the bid, bad luck sheep. A Collingwood supporter with the nic "Jim Beam" how apropriate :eek:

Jimbeam said:

Ad revenue for TV is linked to ratings. In the past 9 have been the number 1 station Australia wide and therefore have been able to charge a premium.

Unless 9 can find a new hit situation comedy or a desperate house wives (which they don't have now or are likely in the next 2 years minimum) then 7 will enter 2007 as the number 1 station in Australia.

Giving 7 the chance to charge a premium for it's football coverage.

The only thing left to make Stokes smile even more is if they get the GF in 2007 after the toss.

I had a chat today to our media analyist and his words were "it is all falling into place for 7".

DST

Meanwhile Seven had agreed to discontinue its current Federal Court action against Ten in relation to the negotiation of television rights for AFL and National Rugby League in 2000.

Seven was suing 22 parties in the Federal Court, including the AFL and the National Rugby League (NRL), for $1 billion over the 2002 demise of its pay TV sports channel C7.

[/QUOTE]

IMO this a enormous part of the television rights.

taff wa said:
Meanwhile Seven had agreed to discontinue its current Federal Court action against Ten in relation to the negotiation of television rights for AFL and National Rugby League in 2000.

Seven was suing 22 parties in the Federal Court, including the AFL and the National Rugby League (NRL), for $1 billion over the 2002 demise of its pay TV sports channel C7.

IMO this a enormous part of the television rights.[/QUOTE]

Can you imagine how pi**ed PBL is going to be if they lose that case as well.

Might be enough for them to sell 9 and concentrate on gaming instead.

DST
:D

I'm sure he's already had "his mates from Channel's 7 & 10" text him about a hundred times something about there being "An old Broady saying"

LMFAO

Only one more year of Eddie to go:D

Super Demon said:
I'm sure he's already had "his mates from Channel's 7 & 10" text him about a hundred times something about there being "An old Broady saying"

LMFAO

Only one more year of Eddie to go:D

... and yet another interstate premiership I'm sure... No Victorian premierships during "Eddie's" tenture... Get him off and bring on seven :thumbsu:

mediumsizered said:
Does this mean that we will no longer have to put up with the cameras panning towards the Collingwood Cheer Squad to focus on Joffa? What a pleasant change that will be.

Yep.. Back to Centrelink for poor ole' Joffa

Re: Eddie McGuire press release

Jimbeam said:
WOW u really are stupid LOL :D
Please don't say things like that while abandoning punctuation, playing with the caps lock and using SMS language. It just doesn't feel right.

The Fireman said:
You are really big on class distinction aren't you Fumanchu, you really have come across as the biggest to$$er on this thread, you are an absolute moron mate:thumbsdown: :eek:

haha fireman i think ull find most people rate u right up there as the biggest to$$er on bigfooty, ur def top 5 :D and ur name fireman lol u just cannot let go of ur big hose can u.. i bet u dream evrynight what its like to put someones fire out ;) now go and get back in ur big red fire truck and do us all a favor, drive it straight up ur :p im sure it will fit as u obviously like to use another hole for that particular function.

The Fireman said:

lets do an analysis of the critics of eddie and the real motivations of the under achievers, including yourself

I wonder if Ch.9 will have another shot at it the next time it comes up for renewel.

Shoite, this means he will return to radio. Gawd, I had become used to him not being around there and now he'll be back there. It's still too much.

He might be good but he just shouldn't do it. Don't care what Sam, the coaches, the rest of the people say, I am sick to death of him.

Does anyone hear that? He can imprint his stupid Collingwood on the footy show if he doesn't get a chance to do it elsewhere. ******** off Ed. Please. You're not being helpful just a peanut. It ain't helping anyone but just ********ing everyone off.

Besides, we don't always want to hear what you want us to hear. It's boring. Be democratic about it. Your a republican. So shut up sometimes.

Onya Eddie

I'm no Eddie fan but the comments flying here are ridiculous.

Here is a thread for some positive stuff.

I've enjoyed watching the Footy Show over many years and Eddies has helped Freo by always being willing to promote the game and be especially visible.

Credit where credit is due.

His C'wood bit gives me the poops but so does a whole lot of other cruds from other teams.

So good on ya Eddie, what a lot of people are missing is that losing the rights is not the end of one Edward M....just another change of direction that he will take in his stride.

Combined Eddie threads - please post here