Corona virus, Port and the AFL.

SA Covid presser

Spurier said the 5 state CMO's met - with AFL on Sunday - still have community transfers in eastern states is an issue - drafted some principles, but working on it still.

So what does the NRL know that nobody else in the country does?

for the people that have already got the app and had it for a few days, have you noticed any impacts on battery life or anything while it's active?

I'm still rolling with a four year old iPhone SE. The Corona App is the least of its battery problems.

for the people that have already got the app and had it for a few days, have you noticed any impacts on battery life or anything while it's active?
Nothing noticable, but most of the time that its active I'm killing my battery life gaming on my phone anyway.

The times that I don't I'm not murdering the battery gaming is when I'm at work, and bluetooth is disabled then.

But I'm on an Android phone, so I don't need to have the phone unlocked and the app open for bluetooth to work properly (unlike iPhones).

So what does the NRL know that nobody else in the country does?
NSW doesn't have locked borders like SA and WA and Qld has opened its up - or at least for NRL players.

SA and WA governments will force 14 day self quarantine if players fly in from interstate, unless they give exemptions.

Palaszczuk today re Qld border being shut for average pleb. She has a state election on 31st October. From today's Courier Mail.

TOUGH restrictions at the Queensland border will be reviewed at the end of each month. Premier Annastacia Palaszczuk confirmed today that there was no plan to change the restrictions, pointing to ongoing interstate cases.

“We are still seeing cases that have come into Queensland from those hot spots,” she said. “Once we see those hot spots clear of community transmission, that’s when I think there will be a reason to look at that.” Ms Palaszczuk revealed the Government was currently reviewing the border restrictions at the end of each month. Currently, people travelling through the border into Queensland must either be an “exempt resident” or “exempt person”. This can include people who live in Queensland or who work close to the border of NSW, South Australia and the Northern Territory.

SA Health put up a tweet this arvo of new phrases we have learnt during this pandemic.

Here is a new one - Trans Tasman Travel Bubble. Ardern is sitting in on the National Cabinet meeting. Th Oz Constitution defines them as a state of Oz (section 6)

New Zealand's Prime Minister has declared that a trans-Tasman "travel bubble" would offer "huge advantages" as both countries intensify negotiations over possibly opening borders later this year.

Australia and New Zealand have earned international praise for their success containing the COVID-19 outbreak, and both governments are now seriously contemplating lifting restrictions on flights between the countries.

In a historic first, Ms Ardern will tomorrow join the Australian Government's National Cabinet meeting to discuss the proposal. She told reporters in New Zealand that opening international flights over the Tasman could help kickstart the economies of both countries.

"There are significant advantages to New Zealand in terms of a trans-Tasman bubble not only [in terms of] domestic tourism, but equally we have a flow of people travelling between both countries, for business purposes, trade and so on," Ms Ardern said. "So it is to our advantage, but equally Prime Minister Morrison has articulated a huge advantage for Australia."

Ms Ardern would not be drawn on the possible timing, adding that there was no chance of flights resuming in the next few weeks. She said neither country wanted to "give away" the gains they had made in suppressing COVID-19. But Ms Ardern said Mr Morrison had "a similar perspective" to her on when flight restrictions might be lifted.

Now there's a mask I would wear

_111888679_gettyimages-1220251594.jpg

Unable to compete due to coronavirus, Mexico's Lucha Libre wrestlers have taken up sewing face masks.

https://www.bbc.com/news/world-latin-america-52383222

SA Health put up a tweet this arvo of new phrases we have learnt during this pandemic.

Here is a new one - Trans Tasman Travel Bubble. Ardern is sitting in on the National Cabinet meeting. Th Oz Constitution defines them as a state of Oz (section 6)

New Zealand's Prime Minister has declared that a trans-Tasman "travel bubble" would offer "huge advantages" as both countries intensify negotiations over possibly opening borders later this year.

Australia and New Zealand have earned international praise for their success containing the COVID-19 outbreak, and both governments are now seriously contemplating lifting restrictions on flights between the countries.
If both countries get to 0 new infections then no reason not to have travel between. It should be extended between countries as they get to 0. Divide the world into those with it under control and those that are still dealing with it (as long as each whose dealt with it is keeping borders closed to countries that haven't as yet).

Perhaps wait until we understand the best available death estimates from this “mild” pandemic better. And how they really compare to a seasonal flu.

Excess mortalities by country are one way; the method reported below, that peels back the US CDC’s particular methodology for estimating flu deaths by modelling, over and well *above* “confirmed tested” and “probable diagnoses” is another. COVID numbers currently are of necessity mostly the “confirmed” and sometimes now add the “probable” category. Post unpacking freezers at nursing homes, for example :( Places like India where barely 20% of deaths have a cause attached... forget it.

Herd immunity is a *terrible* phrase. It should be herd “resistance”: no one knows if it will happen or if it does how long it will last for. No ethicist here but IMO hoping for herd resistance even only in light of best estimates/models currently available for deaths is not defensible. Thats before you consider “excess mortality”, to get some sort of estimate for the hidden horrors in places like India and Brazil. It’s not just the US that has brutal politicians keen to under-report the impact.

On iPhone using recycled electrons, via BigFooty.com mobile app

I agree that we will only know more accurately the true toll of Covid-19 once we have more complete and accurate assessments of the toll, what treatments and vaccines will be available in the future, whether it will mutate, what immunity we develop if any etc. We may also find in the future that the datasets we are working from now are either overestimated or underestimated, or we may never know.

I am not comparing the Covid pandemic just to the seasonal flu though. Rightly or wrongly, I am comparing it purely by mortality rate or total mortality (yes we can only project what the global toll of Covid will be I realize) of existing viruses PLUS viral strains and mutations we may encounter in the future.

By mortality rate It is much more lethal than the averaged season flu. However it is much less lethal than
  • SARS, 10% mortality rate
  • MERS, 35% mortality rate
  • Ebola Bundibugyo , 50% - 71% mortality rate
  • Marburg, 25% - 80% mortality rate
  • any others including certain mutations of the influena virus e.g. Avian Flu 60% mortality rate.

Regarding viral infections that have likely killed millions more than Covid historically there is:
  • Spanish Flu
  • Hepatitis, still kills approx 1.34 million annually.
  • HIV
  • Rabies
  • Smallpox
  • etc
But the most real reason I say that Covid was 'mild' is compared to any new viral infections we will enounter. They could be totally a totally new virus, a new strain, a new mutation. All occur unpredictably, new mutations of any strain may occur once or several times a year. They may be natural or man made and with CRISPR technologies all are easier to make than ever before. For less than the price of an ipad you can buy a CRISPR kit online and IF you have the knowledge or the dumb luck you can create something completely unique.

So anything as infectious as Covid with even a 10% mortality rate would be between 5-10 times worse than the Covid pandemic. That is still not as catastrophic as many viral infections, it is a SARS like outbreak. Safely multiply everything by 8, 8 times the deaths, 8 times the hospitalisations, etc. Perhaps most importantly, much more panic and much more economic impact. 1 in 11 people who contract it would die. A quote from a U.S. Department of Health and Human Services report estimates. Now imagine an outbreak of MERS as infectious as Covid. A 1 in 3 mortality rate. Think of a strain on the healthcare system and the panic of a an airborne HIV outbreak. Think of what that would do to countries economies.

Now consider a virus which is airborn, does not exhibit symptoms in its host for much longer than a couple of weeks (say 4 months), but results in death in say a year. In that scenario it may be that most of the world is infected before we are able to implement measures to restrict its spread.

These scenarios are not fantasy. They are likely. Many would argue they are absolute certainly. It is just a matter of when.

Yes I consider the Covid pandemic 'mild' based on current data and predictions, as good as it is.

What illness do you reckon will kill 4% of Australian's in 1 year?? A thermonuclear weapon? That's not an illness. About 160,000 Australians die each year, for the last decade. No existing known illness is going to kill 1 million Australians a year.

but which severely impact on the quality of life, or kill, thousands, or even millions of Australians each year?

I thought my punctuation made it clear that the quality of life of millions of Australians may be affected each year i.e. that was one of the options. If it didn't, that is what I meant. No, no existing illness kills a million Australians a year.

Intially lockdown had to be done because no one knew exactly how to combat this or it's deviation. It was the safe option. But in this unpredictable event I could not blame any leaders approach to combat this... initially.

Ok, no disagreement there. We seem to be on the same page...

1. But now at this stage we know there is only gambles available....
2. lockdown is no way shape or form proven to stop the virus only delay or flatten the curve....
3. reports coming out that a spike in deaths is happening because people are avoiding going to hospitals.
4. The numbers are a fricking mess there is no standard any where in the data.
5. Hell even now Sweden has earnt praise for its approach.

... aaaaand you've lost me.

I'm not really sure what you're trying to say with all this, but it comes across as a rambling mess of disconnected points. It seems like you're frantic because you don't fully understand the situation, which is understandable. To be fair, I don't think anyone really does.

I've broken down your statements to address/query each point so I can get some clarity around your concerns.

1. Are you saying that whatever we do from here is a gamble? Isn't this true of any situation?
2. Lockdown was always about slowing it down and flattening the curve to buy us time. It did exactly what it was supposed to do. Now we can move to the next stage.
3. Do you mean a spike in non-covid deaths? I haven't seen that reported here. Is there an example?
4. What standard are you looking for? What are you expecting, specifically, from the data?
5. Sweden has also been criticised. What they were seeking to avoid in terms of the hit to the economy, has happened anyway due to them being a part of a larger economy, the EU.

discussing lifting restrictions and I use the term lifting restrictions very very loosely isn't balance.

Not sure where you're located but where we are, there is a very clear indication that people are getting back to things. More people heading into work, kids back at school with proper face-to-face teaching, shops that were previously closed are back open, less strict protocols for entering supermarkets etc. It won't be long before we start the process of re-opening public places like restaurants and pubs, albeit with some social distancing rules to abide by.

Isn't this the balance you're looking for?

For starters shaming everyone who is against lockdowns into a catagory of not wanting to save lives ( borderline murderers ) is not correct imo. So we should really start with balance there...and stop being so authoritarian on this matter.

Who is doing this? People on a forum? What has that got to do with the Australian Govt's response?
Or are you saying that the Govt is doing this also?

Some people have family in 3rd world countries and I dare anyone who pushes this agenda say it to a mother who is watching their child starve because of the lockdowns enforced upon them.

Okaaaayy...

Maybe we could look at isolating the most vulnerable and the sick instead all of the healthy...

Anyone who has family or friends in aged care or hospitals know that the first part has been done. In fact it was the first thing that was done.

As for the the latter, my hunch is that here in SA, within a 'Portnight', the rest of us will be back to (almost) normality until there is another outbreak.

Maybe we look at the Swedish model and just back people in to adhere to social distancing just like we do with everyone who gets on the piss on regular daily basis....this seems like a pretty good idea to me.

That's what we will be doing here in SA very soon. Perhaps even as soon as next week.

I see we're also in talks with New Zealand to create a trans-Tasman quarantine bubble which will aid both our economies to recover quicker.

Overall, I think we got the balance right, aided by some sheer dumb luck in being able to see it occurring in other countries before it took old here.

There's always going to be debate about 'what ifs' and 'shoulda duns' but the fact is, right now, we are in a good position, even considering the economic hit.

I'm still rolling with a four year old iPhone SE. The Corona App is the least of its battery problems.

I've backgraded to an iPhone 5s, which for the most part is a good functional piece of tech, but anything bluetooth related chews through the battery like an 8yo with a Mars Bar.

I'm not really sure what you're trying to say with all this, but it comes across as a rambling mess of disconnected points. It seems like you're frantic because you don't fully understand the situation, which is understandable. To be fair, I don't think anyone really does.

I've broken down your statements to address/query each point so I can get some clarity around your concerns.

1. Are you saying that whatever we do from here is a gamble? Isn't this true of any situation?
2. Lockdown was always about slowing it down and flattening the curve to buy us time. It did exactly what it was supposed to do. Now we can move to the next stage.
3. Do you mean a spike in non-covid deaths? I haven't seen that reported here. Is there an example?
4. What standard are you looking for? What are you expecting, specifically from the data?
5. Sweden has also been criticised. What they were seeking to avoid in terms of the hit to the economy, has happened anyway due to them being a part of a larger economy, the EUU.

Not sure where you're located but where we are, there is a very clear indication that people are getting back to things. More people heading into work, kids back at school with proper face-to-face teaching, shops that were previously closed are back open, less strict protocols for entering supermarkets etc. It won't be long before we start the process of re-opening public places like restaurants and pubs, albeit with some social distancing rules to abide by.

Who is doing this? People on a forum? What has that got to do with the Australian Govt's response?

Okaaaayy...

Anyone who has family or friends in aged care or hospitals know that the first part has been done. In fact it was the first thing that was done.

As for the the latter, my hunch is that here in SA, within a 'Portnight', the rest of us will be back to (almost) normality until there is another outbreak.

That's what we will be doing here in SA very soon. Perhaps even as soon as next week.

I see we're also in talks with New Zealand to create a trans-Tasman quarantine bubble which will aid both our economies to recover quicker.

Overall, I think we got the balance right, aided by some sheer dumb luck in being able to see it occurring in other countries before it took old here.

There's always going to be debate about 'what ifs' and 'shoulda duns' but the fact is, right now, we are in a good position, even considering the economic hit.
Good effort. Admirable really.

4. What standard are you looking for? What are you expecting, specifically from the data?
5. Sweden has also been criticised. What they were seeking to avoid in terms of the hit to the economy, has happened anyway due to them being a part of a larger economy, the EUU.

Okaaaayy...

I am on a mobile at work I am rushed because I on here to kill time inbetween breaks hard to type and get full point across.

All good. Hope work is going well.

If both countries get to 0 new infections then no reason not to have travel between. It should be extended between countries as they get to 0. Divide the world into those with it under control and those that are still dealing with it (as long as each whose dealt with it is keeping borders closed to countries that haven't as yet).
If 0 is the basis then you can add 10 Pacific Island nations who have had 0 positive cases let alone 0 active cases and have a Pacific Island bubble. One way to cut China's influence out of the Pacific. Although the Islands might say no to Aussies or Kiwis visiting unless for emergency help like the cyclone in Vanuatu last month.

So far there are supposedly 13 nations states that have had 0 positive cases. North Korea (which we knows is BS), Turkmenistan and Lesotho outside the Pacific.

The Pacific Island nations with 0's are Solomon Islands, Vanuatu, Samoa, Kiribati, Federated States of Micronesia, Tonga, Marshall Islands, Palau, Tuvalu and Nauru. Territories in Pacific with 0 cases

There are lots of Oz and NZ territories in Asia and the Pacific that has 0 positives.
Christmas Island, Cocos (Keeling) Islands, Norfolk Island run by Oz
Cook Islands, Niue, Tokelau run by NZ
Others
American Samoa, USA, Wallis and Futuna France, Pitcairn Islands UK

Pacific Island Nations and Territories and cases.
Fiji 18 cases / 14 recoveries, PNG 8/0.
French Polynesia 58/51 and New Caledonia 18/17.

Other 0's
Greenland 6/6, Falkland Islands 11/11 St Bath 6/6 Anguilla 3/3

Close
Iceland 1799/1717, Faroe Islands 187/185, St Lucia 18/16, Suriname 10/9

To paraphrase Neil Murray, its a case of - my island home is safe for me.

I get your point but if you were in charge of the decisions what would you have done?

Honestly, I know it sounds like a cop out but it is difficult to answer that without it stinking of hindsight (or maybe just stinking).

At the time I remember thinking that generally restrictions were coming a bit too fast in many cases, and that both restrictions and exemptions were a bit too broad and could have been more granular. But I would have to write an even longer post than usual to go into specifics.

For example, it was clear early on that the elderly, especially those with significant comorbidities, were those those most at risk so restrictions there needed to be swift, if not immediate, action to protect them as much as possible, while making sure their quality of life was impacted as little as possible. Not easy to do I know. But that was my helicopter view of what should happen there. Gloves and masks for all workers. Limits on physical visits where possible. Immediate spend on make sure the elderly in society had access to delivery services, online services (and how to use them). Media campaigns emphasizing that these elderly had done their bit for Australia, but now they needed our help, and they needed protection. Encourage family friends and social services to contact them online and by phone as often as possible. Perhaps the elderly should have been paid more to help them make these adjustments to their lifestlyle until we had a better idea what other courses of action needed to be taken.

Thats just one idea, but not the only idea that comes to mind. Maybe it was done to an extent.

Honestly, I know it sounds like a cop out but it is difficult to answer that without it stinking of hindsight (or maybe just stinking).

At the time I remember thinking that generally restrictions were coming a bit too fast in many cases, and that both restrictions and exemptions were a bit too broad and could have been more granular. But I would have to write an even longer post than usual to go into specifics.

For example, it was clear early on that the elderly, especially those with significant comorbidities, were those those most at risk so restrictions there needed to be swift, if not immediate, action to protect them as much as possible, while making sure their quality of life was impacted as little as possible. Not easy to do I know. But that was my helicopter view of what should happen there. Gloves and masks for all workers. Limits on physical visits where possible. Immediate spend on make sure the elderly in society had access to delivery services, online services (and how to use them). Media campaigns emphasizing that these elderly had done their bit for Australia, but now they needed our help, and they needed protection. Encourage family friends and social services to contact them online and by phone as often as possible. Perhaps the elderly should have been paid more to help them make these adjustments to their lifestlyle until we had a better idea what other courses of action needed to be taken.

Thats just one idea, but not the only idea that comes to mind. Maybe it was done to an extent.
Yes I think perhaps we panicked that we for a start didn’t have access to enough PPE to cover nursing homes in the early days. It seems Sweden hasn’t done very well in protecting its elderly

4. What standard are you looking for? What are you expecting, specifically, from the data?
5. Sweden has also been criticised. What they were seeking to avoid in terms of the hit to the economy, has happened anyway due to them being a part of a larger economy, the EU.

Okaaaayy...

Work is actually not bad mate thanks for asking I am lucky I am in industry that is involved with Mining and utilities. A lot of unlucky people out there at the moment.

Basically I don't why you are probing me here because my comment really wasn't addressed at people like yourself ....my original statement about balance is addressed to people who

1. Have a go at people protesting lockdown and want to go back to some sort of normal life without being locked in their home all day...this isn't just about what we are doing in Australia but a worldwide issue.

2. Are pushing/labelling people to stay home and shutdown save lives agenda. Which is ok up to a certain point, but it can't stay like this forever nor for another 18 months until that predicted cure comes along....hence balance is needed

^yes this includes various media outlets social media and even government officials (worldwide). The backlash/labels received by anti lockdowners I find biased and unfair

I know it's my fault as I find it hard to type quickly on a phone and get my point across but basically your whole rebuttal and your hunches and so forth was what I am hoping for in the near future.

There is a couple of things

1. Sweden wasn't all about the economy it was also about building a herd immunity something we haven't done via a lockdown approach and may bite us in the arse if a "second wave" occurs. This is the gamble( meaning that both approaches are a gamble and it us way too early to tell successfulness on either approach) we look sweet now but it's an ongoing analysis that may not be resolved until a vaccine is made.

2. Isolating the sick and vunerable but letting the healthy carry on as long a social distancing is in place if your hunch is correct...then great but it's only a hunch...

a lot of the stuff you're saying we are going to do is not confirmed or in place yet just talks...if happens then great. But I do not have the same belief that it's going to happen soon.

3. We are not going to know if we got the balance right for maybe another year or so calling what we are doing now a success is still very early. I remember Singapore early success too.

Am I angry at the Aussie approach? no not yet ....I will be if this continues for an unecessary period of time.

They had no political capital to ignore the experts but they and the experts had no political capital to shutdown/lockdown the country when bushfire victims were still sleeping in tents and insurance claims hadn't been processed.

Nothing major apart from international borders being restricted was going to happen until exponential growth set in. Australia only hit 100 cases and had 3 deaths on 10 March.

100 cases was when NZ introduced their 4 levels alert system and went from level 2 to 4 between 21 March to 25 March at 11.59pm.
My response was to the suggestion he learnt from his slowness in acting regarding the bushfire situation which I think is bollocks. He was slow off the mark then and he was slow off the mark with the virus situation. He had all the info available from other countries going through it before us yet he’s waiting for exponential growth to reveal itself before acting? Yeah he learnt fa from the bushfires.

The bushfires he basically ignored it for months.

There was very little definitive info in February. It was pretty much all China until end of February. Look a the data.

On 29th February, only 7 countries and the Diamond Princess in Japan had registered deaths - China had 2,838 deaths of the 2,924 deaths. South Korea 17, Italy 21, Iran 34, Diamond Princess 6, Japan 5, France 2 and Philippines 1.

Of the 85,400 cases China had 79,400 ie rest of the world had 6,000 case inc South Korea 3,150, Italy 888, Iran 230, Diamond Princess 705 and Japan 388 and the other 48 nations and territories had about 650 cases inc Oz's 24.

Realistically - not panic pants wetting benefit of hindsight stuff - what more should Australia have done before 1st March when the WHO hadn't even called it a global pandemic??? Yes the WHO announced a PHEIC Public Health Emergency of International Concern bulletin on 30 January and said China had done a great job - which we know know was BS. The WHO didn't declare Covid-19 a Pandemic until 11th March.

Australians were not going to accept an immediate lockdown like the countries/territories that had experienced MERS and SARS ie Taiwan, South Korea, Hong Kong and Singapore.

As infectious diseases expert Professor Sharon Lewin, from the Doherty Institute and one of the experts advising the government on Covid-19 said on Q&A on 24th March when only medical experts were on the panel and I posted in here- LINK,
PROF. SHARON LEWIN
I was just going to stay one thing about Taiwan, Singapore, South Korea, you know, countries that – Hong Kong – that actually have done really well here. And a common thread to all of them is that they experienced SARS, and South Korea had MERS, another coronavirus. So, they...those governments and those populations felt how painful these sort of outbreaks are. And I think that gave those governments licence to go really hard and... early and hard, which was acceptable to people in those countries, when there wasn’t a lot of coronavirus there or even around us.

So, I think this experience will change us forever in many ways,
but particularly with that lesson around...around sort of taking control very, very early, which I think would have been unacceptable to many Australians very early in our outbreak.

The states had started moving resources in February. The states are the ones that declare a state of emergency and health state of emergency and have policing, legal and health services responsibility internally.

The national cabinet was set up on 17th March. Remember the constitution gives the states powers re internal shutdowns and lockdowns, not Canberra.

Oz announced it would shut the borders to China on 31st January for flights after 1st February, only just behind Taiwan and USA IIRC. Remember the quarantining of people from China - the recused flights to Wuhan - on Christmas Island and then Darwin from China and Diamond Princess respectively.

Remember we shut Chinese tourists and students out of Oz. That was a huge step to cut out such a big chunk of our foreign export services income on the stroke of a pen 10 or 11 days after the first deaths in China were announced and the death count was about 230 on the 31st January.

My initial reaction was this was overkill then a day or two later I though, no the reports in the media coming out of China are pretty bad.

Ruby Princess was a stuff up by government officials with probably lying from company officials to NSW state health officials. With the benefit of hindsight we should have put a ban on US, Italian, Spainish, UK and French flights at the start of March before a total ban to all non-citizens and non-residents.

Exactly what did you want him to do and on what dates and how was he going to overrule a national cabinet?

This is the actions announced by the PM after national council meetings and agreements
15/3: Overseas arrivals required to self-isolate for 14 days
16/3: Limits on 500+ gatherings
18/3: Limits on 100+ gatherings
20/3: Australia's borders closed to non-citizens and non-residents
22/3: Stage 1 restrictions on gatherings
25/3: Decision on further social distancing measures and whole lot of businesses had to close their doors. See this post of businesses shuttered.
27/3: Decision on 14 day facilitated quarantine
29/3: Decision to limit gatherings to 2 people

New Zealand introduced a 4 level alert/restriction system on 21st March to manage the outbreak. The alert level was initially set at level 2, raised to level 3 on the afternoon of 23 March and then at 11:59 pm on 25 March, the alert level was moved to level 4, putting the country into a national lockdown.

Did NZ move to late by not having shutdowns long before 21st March?

Another interesting find 370 odd tested positive at this food place but all were asymptomatic. I think it's getting to a point that it's pretty safe to assume that it's been through a lot more of the US population and for whatever reason (tourism hub maybe?) New York copped a strain that's like much closer to the source.

"373 employees and contract workers at Triumph Foods in Buchanan County, Missouri, have tested positive for coronavirus. All of them were asymptomatic, according to a press release from the Missouri Department of Health and Senior Services."

That's 17% of their workforce had it and didn't even know. It may just be that much of the country is inadvertently on it's way to herd immunity. This combined with similar studies globally indicate quite strongly that it's been about the place and into more people for longer than realised.

The app tells me it's keeping me safe. Talk about misleading wording on the notification panel. Basically insinuating it's blocking the virus for me lol. Bluetooth in my car went to crap today for the first time I used it since installing, could be a co-incidence though.