Mega Thread Coronavirus & the AFL - season postponed. Part 2 * CONTINUED ABUSE WILL NOT BE TOLERATED *

Yes. The CCP did themselves no favours with that carry on. One of a number of failures on their behalf.
But somehow it makes sense to assume racism in any attempt to hold China accountable for their mistakes. They're blaming the US for unleashing a bioweapon upon them. Even if that were true and I'm not suggesting that it is, but even if it were, they have thrown down the gauntlet and there's no taking that back.

All the best to you, unfortunately you could very well have it but fingers crossed you will get through it relatively easily and quickly.

Do you feel like you have a fever? It's the most common symptom.
Yeah I do a bit, will see how it develops.

House mates have had colds recently so hopefully just that, but no sniffles at all currently which can be a bad sign

I just walked down the street in Preston and about 60% of businesses are still open. One massage shop still in operation; a rug shop; Op shop; jewellers; aquarium fish seller man - and that was only over a block.

Walked past Aldi & Woolies and there are only occasional and half-hearted attempts at social distancing. Checkout staff are still not wearing gloves or using sanitiser. Heaps of elderly people are in there.

Trains on the Mernda line are quieter but still busy enough. I wonder how many Covids can live on the button that opens the door?

I can't see this going well. They're going to have to close this suburb down.

Got me in that one.

I don’t need to debunk anything. I spent years living in China. Been from top to bottom, end to end. Speak the language. Know far, far more about the different cultures there than you do and yet they’re still largely an enigma to me.

Having got something so obvious and verifiable so wrong would give an intelligent person reason to pause and reconsider what other of their “facts” are just misconceptions; but look at you plough right on ahead.

The question is.
Why should China be the first country ostracised, punished and held liable for a naturally occurring disease originating in their country ???
Who's saying they need to be punished and ostracised?? Being held liable doesn't mean imposing sanctions on them. All anyone wants is for them to hold their practises accountable and make relevant changes in order to protect everyone.

The question is.
Why should China be the first country ostracised, punished and held liable for a naturally occurring disease originating in their country ???
Here's a question, why is China claiming the opposite to this saying it's a bioweapon planted by the US?

I don’t need to debunk anything. I spent years living in China. Been from top to bottom, end to end. Speak the language. Know far, far more about the culture than you and yet it’s still largely an enigma to me.

Having got something so obvious and verifiable so wrong would give an intelligent person reason to pause and reconsider what other of their “facts” are just misconceptions; but look at you plough right in ahead.
Everything is an enigma to those who live it. Doesn't make it right. And doesn't the things I said don't stand correct.

Yeah I do a bit, will see how it develops.

House mates have had colds recently so hopefully just that, but no sniffles at all currently which can be a bad sign

Wouldn't it be better if you do have it? In two weeks you will be immune and won't be able to accidentally infect any elderly or vulnerable people. You will be making society as a whole stronger. It seems to me the more young and healthy people who get it the better, so long as they are responsible and self isolate

Who's saying they need to be punished and ostracised?? Being held liable doesn't mean imposing sanctions on them. All anyone wants is for them to hold their practises accountable and make relevant changes in order to protect everyone.

So when are you going to push for an end to factory farming, with animals living in the closest proximity and fed barrel loads of antibiotics every day to keep them alive just long enough to kill them?

Everything is an enigma to those who live it. Doesn't make it right. And doesn't the things I said don't stand correct.

Mate. You don’t know what you don’t know. Some people get this. You clearly don’t. You’ve got cultural stereotypes floating around in your head and claim them as fact. You’re just a sad little person in a bubble AFAIC.

Here's a question, why is China claiming the opposite to this saying it's a bioweapon planted by the US?
That was a tit for tat response to a US senator saying it was a release by By a Chinese bio weapon maker.
If you are going to get caught up in the show politics of this make sure you report both sides.

Wouldn't it be better if you do have it? In two weeks you will be immune and won't be able to accidentally infect any elderly or vulnerable people. You will be making society as a whole stronger. It seems to me the more young and healthy people who get it the better, so long as they are responsible and self isolate
Yeah but I'm not exactly the young and the healthy!!

Used to smoke, have a nerve/muscle related disability and 42!!

Viral shedding has been recorded in patients for up to 3 weeks after recovery. Scary stuff.

So when are you going to push for an end to factory farming, with animals living in the closest proximity and fed barrel loads of antibiotics every day to keep them alive just long enough to kill them?
Never said I wasn't opposed to such issues. But if you want to talk about animal treatment, I can tell you right now the list of priorities will again begin with China, surprise surprise.

Got me in that one. Now that I've got your attention, proceed to debunk the rest of my statement, not just the mistake that suited your narrative.
You're initial post ascribed all those negative attributes to China as a whole; that's more than a billion people. That's idiotic and the dictionary definition of racism. Your facts could be correct on an individual or even slightly larger level (and some of those facts weren't correct), but the FACT you tried to use a broad brush approach to all people of a particular nationality is why it's racist.

The amount of ****ing idiots still going to Bondi, still in groups at the shops, blatantly ignoring the half assed lockdown and the video i saw this morning of teenagers coughing on people at the shops and laughing.

China and Russia have some things right we should start locking people up if they can't follow simple instructions.

That was a tit for tat response to a US senator saying it was a release by By a Chinese bio weapon maker.
If you are going to get caught up in the show politics of this make sure you report both sides.
You're right about getting caught up in the show politics. I'm only mentioning it because whether any of us like it or not that's what will shape the prevailing narratives in the end.