Crawf gives the worst on ground MMM votes to....

I reckon Mick was only covering for him, you can't just hang him out to dry.

I would be very, very surprised to see him play again next week.

all depends on who is ready to come back in.

If MM truly meant what he said, (and I've only heard it second hand) then he's gone mental, I fear.

something along the lines of;
he can be used forward and back - he is versitile..
and that he is a terrific (i think he used theses words) competitor...
basically justifying his place in the club.. also worth mentioning that he was questioned about bryan and said that bryan hasnt been consistent enough to warrant a game

WTF??? Bryan is 3rd on the goal kicking list in the VFL!!!! Consistancy he has kicked 16 goals from 6 games... and kicked 3 or more goals in the past 3 games... you are an Idiot Malthouse!

"We went forward more than the opposition," said Malthouse. "But … they were quick into their forward line, we were slow." From the age article today by Jake Niall. Weren't we slow because MM's gameplan is..... slow? How anyone can continually justify MM staying for another year is beyond me.

I want him gone now!

SO DO I!!!

All he is doing now is riding out the season with no endeavour and seemingly, no care.

All this is going to do is cause problems with our culture and professionalism and we need to do something about it NOW!

Get a new coach in with a new gameplan and enthusiasm and at least finish off the year on a positive note ready for a reload next year. :thumbsu:

Yesterdays loss gave me probably the worst feeling after a loss in a very long time. Not only because our season is as good as done but because we were completely terrible in all aspects of the game. How Mick can honestly think we were in the game anytime after Carltons 5th goal to our zero confuses the **** out of me. Our gameplan is just so freaking shit. Play a zone on us and you will win, not matter who you are. Right now, we are playing worse than Melbourne. It's embarrassing and pathetic that our coach can't learn from his ****ing mistakes of last year and stop being such an arrogant pig headed moron with his gameplan and choice of players in the ****ing team.

Please Mick, **** OFF!

Yeah at least Melbourne try and play with some passion. Disappointing we can't do the same. Yeah i just can't really see the season ending the way it probably should be. The club has the opportunity now to do something proactive and make the best out of a bad situation, but it probably will not happen, unless their hand is forced (though u think it would be forced by now).

Yes our game plan is really letting us down, even if we had our best 22 i still think that while we might have been more competitive, we probs would have lost. Time for a new coach, and someone who has a passion for collingwood. Bucks has to be the man, surely.

Its not just the crap game plan but our lack of any other alternative. We need to someone who can come up with a Plan A, Plan B, Plan C and so forth. Who can create a structure that is flexible and versitile and can use the different gameplans effectively.

I read the paper thismorning and read the comments about Leigh Brown and that we were in the game up untill 5 mins to go.....his comments are condascending to every single Collingwood supporter. Its like hes taking the piss out of all of us. Thanks for the 10 years Mick but you are clearly so out of touch with reality you need to take yourself on a long long holiday and enjoy retirement, or at the very least stop making these STUPID IDIOTIC statements and just try to get the kids improving so we can all have a bit of heart for the rest of the season and next season (when hopefully you wont be there).

Your post match press conferrences are becoming EMBARRASING.:mad:

Is MM trying to get fired before Terry Wallace so that he can take over at Rechmond before the end of the year? After several particularly inept passages of play in the 3rd 1/4 the camera swung around to MM and he looked totally unconcerned.

Passionless football is what we are playing - haven't really seen the hunting in packs, the gang tackling and any enthusium or encouragement amongst the players in recent weeks - if at all this season.

Sidebottom had three or four really gutsy efforts to keep the ball in our forward half, where he was outnumbered. Not one Collingwood player went and encourgaed him verbally or physically for his effort. The Ox made the reference whilst calling the match.

The commentators also alluded to the fact that during the second quarter that the maggies had moved to a man on man set up, and it had got them back into the contest - pity the horse had already bolted Mick! They'd kicked 5 goals and we didn't look like scoring before you made a move.

I'm also suprised that Mick didn't bring out the old chestnut of "he is a good person" and his usual crap of recruiting good people and making them better people by the time they leave the footy club - in reference to Leigh Brown.

Mick - he is f**King useless! Wake up!

I have to say that yesterday was a real low.

I agree with most that MMM is culpable for alot that it wrong with Collingwood at the moment but some of the players need to stand up as well. Besides Pendles and Leon, very few of the others on the ground played anywhere near their known best.

I too agree that Lockyer is wasted in the foward line. His ability in midfield to find runners should be better used. In truth, I hold MMM more at fault for playing players out of position and living in cloud cuckoo land about it.

Leigh Brown, much maligned is NOT a ruck and neither is he a center. We have Cameron Wood and Chris Bryan who can do those things. Yet MMM insists on putting Brown in.

Eddie has to do something. He can't continue letting us sink. Else I think the chairman should go as well.

Yeah just on Clarke does any player in the comp get caught more with the footy?
Its becoming a real issue IMO.

agree,it seems as though he doesnt trust his kicking at times and just holds on to it for far too long. i thought kicking was his strength with the way he started in 07. Id like to see him kick a bit longer and back himself, maybe its just a confidence thing ?

Seems to be lacking some awareness too.

The last 2 weeks MM's coaching has been terrible. Given the number of quality players out in both weeks I did expect us to get well beaten both weeks, but it has been the way we have been getting beaten that is disturbing. They have been very un-Malthouse like displays - he generally gets a lot more out of the players in these underdog situations - he usually has us competitive no matter what. I think MM is down on confidence as are the players.

Leigh Brown is a spud, but I don't think he was a terrible pick up. He was recruited for nothing in order to provide backup in the big man stakes back, forward & apparently the ruck! I didn't expect him to play unless we had injuries, which unfortunately we have. He has filled some holes but he is not in our best 22. He is being asked to do more than he is capable of & more than anyone would have expected he could so give him a break, he is having a crack in difficult circumstances.

We have to remember we have been thrashed in 2 games but have matched or won inside 50s in both games. So we are not as bad as it seems. Having Didak,Medhurst,Thomas, Anthony, Davis & Cloke in the same side & those inside 50s will be better quality and converted much better. Both weeks we have missed 4 of these guys. Take 4 quality players out of any forward line in the league & they will not win games (Geelong excepted!).

We have used more players this year than any side in the comp! Before judgements are made lets see how we go when our side is settled for a few weeks - we will be dangerous again and MM can be judged on that.

I reckon Mick was only covering for him, you can't just hang him out to dry.

I would be very, very surprised to see him play again next week.

He didn't mind hanging Jason Cloke out to dry. Never played CHF prior to the Grand Final, and then all of a sudden he played a better game in 2002, where he didn't play.

Scotland did well for Carlton, until he was knocked out.
Cloke has been doing well, but seems to have a minor injury at present. I was happy with waiting for him a little longer, and at least keeping Travis happy, but NOOOOOOO MM wanted to get rid of him and get Bryan, who I know would love to see if he has what Cloke has had for Carlton, instead, I get to see Bryan killing it in the VFL, and not even getting a mention on the selection table.

MM wants to save face over Leigh Brown and Corrie, but what about Bryan, does he think we've forgotten about that bad mistake, hide him away down the twos so people forget. You can't hide your history from me Mick, I've had it up to here:thumbsdown:

If he keeps playing Leigh Brown, we will have a fundraiser for the $3000 I will be fined, for running onto the MCG, in one of our last games, with a pair of scissors, and my membership. I will cut it in half, and throw the halfs at Leigh Brown, and I'll say, I believe these are yours, DUD.:D

Leigh Brown is very versatile.

He is no good forward, back or in the ruck - but he can be equally bad at each of them.

Geez he looks like a good bloke though, and obviously tries his guts out, but we need to be ruthless!

I thought we must have just recruited jonathon brown after the game, or malthouse might think leigh brown is actually jonathon brown.

...I agree with most that MMM is culpable for alot that it wrong with Collingwood... In truth, I hold MMM more at fault for playing players out of position and living in cloud cuckoo land about it... Yet MMM insists on putting Brown in...

I'm assuming you don't mean BT and crew on our blokey radio station? :D

I thought we must have just recruited jonathon brown after the game, or malthouse might think leigh brown is actually jonathon brown.

:D HAHAHA

He probably does. When we were a good chance to get Johno Brown, Eddie probably stuck his head into Micks office and said, we are close to getting J.Brown. Couple of weeks later, Eddie says, we got Brown. Now Mick heard so much about Brown, and he knows if he just be's patient, he will get back to the player he was at Brisbane. Maybe Mick is actually blind, and he does all his coaching through listening, and he has misunderstood who we actually have got. Someone needs to say to Mick "Its Leigh Brown Mick, the one from North". :D Thats why he doesn't read here aswell, the bloke is blind as a bat, he'd need Christy to read it for him. :eek::mad: Pictures of Mick and Christy:D

O.K, I do admit this is my second fantasy post. Who is this girl on the other board again? ;)

He didn't mind hanging Jason Cloke out to dry. Never played CHF prior to the Grand Final, and then all of a sudden he played a better game in 2002, where he didn't play.

Scotland did well for Carlton, until he was knocked out.
Cloke has been doing well, but seems to have a minor injury at present. I was happy with waiting for him a little longer, and at least keeping Travis happy, but NOOOOOOO MM wanted to get rid of him and get Bryan, who I know would love to see if he has what Cloke has had for Carlton, instead, I get to see Bryan killing it in the VFL, and not even getting a mention on the selection table.

MM wants to save face over Leigh Brown and Corrie, but what about Bryan, does he think we've forgotten about that bad mistake, hide him away down the twos so people forget. You can't hide your history from me Mick, I've had it up to here:thumbsdown:

If he keeps playing Leigh Brown, we will have a fundraiser for the $3000 I will be fined, for running onto the MCG, in one of our last games, with a pair of scissors, and my membership. I will cut it in half, and throw the halfs at Leigh Brown, and I'll say, I believe these are yours, DUD.:D
Ill chip in $100 already if your fair dinkum.

Me too, but you have to get all the way to Brown, no coin for getting gang tackled by security halfway there.

I'm guessing if he runs onto the ground with a pair of scissors and runs directly towards a player he might end up with more than a $3,000 fine.

I do understand your frustrations after seeing what Brown has served up this season. Malthouse seems to be in a weird space at the minute - like he knows whats coming.

Crawf gives the worst on ground MMM votes to....