Kerridge - 23d (11k 12h) 5m 4t 3c 4i50 2.0
Tambling - 22d (15k 7h) 2m 9t 1c 5R50
Martin - 21d (15k 6h) 6m 1ho 3c 3i50 2.0
Jenkins - 4d (3k 1h) 1m 5t 21ho 2c 1i50 1R50
Grigg -16d (13k 3h) 2m 8t 5c 2i50 5R50 1.1
Knights - 23d (15k 8h) 2m 4t 3ho 5c 3i50 2R50 0.1
Thompson - 19d (13k 6h) 4m 1t 1ho 4R50

Some ripper efforts in here :humbsu:

I think he'll take time, but he's got some weapons, should be worth persevering with.
Bassett got asked about him on 5aa this morning.

Gave a couple of cagey, guarded answers that unfortunately the co-host whoever that is didn't pick up on and probe deeper.

On the surface Bass was full of praise, particularly the last 7-8 weeks, said that he is improving and that the good thing about him is that he's eager to get better.

It was what he didn't say that I wish he'd been asked. What about earlier in the season? What areas of his game needed improving? Was he not receptive to advice/feedback early on?

Gave a couple of cagey, guarded answers that unfortunately the co-host whoever that is didn't pick up on and probe deeper.

On the surface Bass was full of praise, particularly the last 7-8 weeks, said that he is improving and that the good thing about him is that he's eager to get better.

It was what he didn't say that I wish he'd been asked. What about earlier in the season? What areas of his game needed improving? Was he not receptive to advice/feedback early on?

Typical bloody 5aa interview, none of them have any idea how to properly interview someone, too busy bumbling over their notes trying to find what their next question was going to be. :(

Seems that just like Tex early on the main thing that Johnston needs to improve is his workrate. He has heaps of natural ability but if he doesn't develop this aspect of his game he will never amount to anything.

he is really strange with regards to Grigg

on the RPH footy show and the SANFL footy show, he has been asked questions about players and always talked over Grigg

it happened a couple of weekends ago when asked about 4 young legs players (inluding Grigg) talked about the other 4 didn't even raise Grigg.

I don't know what the deal is, but would love to know (c'mon Drummond)

on the RPH footy show and the SANFL footy show, he has been asked questions about players and always talked over Grigg

it happened a couple of weekends ago when asked about 4 young legs players (inluding Grigg) talked about the other 4 didn't even raise Grigg.

Bass is smart dude. There would be a legit reason for it

Interesting that. His treatment at the selection table has been strange. Perhaps his defensive efforts are poor or maybe a discipline issue? Whatever it is, I hope Bassett beats it out of him.

I only watched the first half of the eagles vs sturt game but noticed Luke Thompson showed a bit of composure on a couple of occasions. Hope we keep him on the list beyond this year- handy backup or with a bit more size on his frame and some experience could fill CHB with Talia at FB. I think with a bit of work he could turn into a Bock-type player.

Interesting that. His treatment at the selection table has been strange. Perhaps his defensive efforts are poor or maybe a discipline issue? Whatever it is, I hope Bassett beats it out of him.

hopefully, love to know what it was one day.

PyroCrow - yup he is - hope the Crows can somehow get him on board (everyone needs a succession plan.... :D)

Grigg prone to getting a big head perhaps?

There's a few ifs but if it all falls into place, looks a quality footballer.

Seems that just like Tex early on the main thing that Johnston needs to improve is his workrate. He has heaps of natural ability but if he doesn't develop this aspect of his game he will never amount to anything.
Some senior footballers from his hometown think that he is to far up himself to get down and dirty with a decent work rate..

He's in our best 22 IMO.
I don't mind Martin but if I had a choice for one of Martin or Henderson to be fit, firing and available for selection heading into the finals it'd be Henderson by a street. Just brings so many elements (height, speed, marking, long kicking) that I think would make a real difference to our team. He reminds me a lot of Embley and I reckon has the talent to be BOG in a big final if he can get a good run at it.

Bit of a difference between getting concussed three times in a row and copping some normal head knocks.

I am sure Douglas had some form of head injury, even if it was just a headache. But as soon as he got hit you could just tell he was determined to play out the game. I am just from the old school where you just kept playing unless you got knocked out cold, pride in you jumper, that kind of rubbish... Mind you, I was on a bit less coin the Kurt aswell:cool:

Are you serious? Do you think Tippett went to the bench, got on the phone, and told Sando that his head was sore and he wanted to sit the rest of the game out?

He was ordered off the field by the doctor three times in a row. He was not allowed back on the field. He was noticeably pissed off about it too.

If Douglas had suffered a concussion, he'd have been off the field just as quickly as Tippett was. It's nothing to do with guts or a desire to play.

Bit of a difference between getting concussed three times in a row and copping some normal head knocks.

Massive difference and often force is not proportional to likelihood of concussion. There is little telling whether someone will get concussed from one incident to another, nor how it will affect them. I've personally copped my fair share of head knocks playing footy, but the one time I did get concussed it was the most innocuous incident you could think of.

I have no doubt that had the doctors allowed him, Kurt would have played on, but they didn't and for good reason.

Are you serious? Do you think Tippett went to the bench, got on the phone, and told Sando that his head was sore and he wanted to sit the rest of the game out?

He was ordered off the field by the doctor three times in a row. He was not allowed back on the field. He was noticeably pissed off about it too.

If Douglas had suffered a concussion, he'd have been off the field just as quickly as Tippett was. It's nothing to do with guts or a desire to play.

Yeah, I am serious. If you are lying on the ground in a state of shock cause you got a head knock, of course the runner is going to take you off. Beau Waters got up and ran off.. Just like Selwood does countless times a game. I know what I am saying is not the popular caring new age guy thing to say. But shit happens. When I was playing you did not go off unless you were knocked out cold or you couldnt stay on your feet. Not because you were feeling to see if you have an egg on your head.

2nds Crows in the SANFL Round 22