• ...Any Colour You Like

Votes: 4 1.7%
  • ...Eclipse

Votes: 11 4.6%

I don't know if you're referring to Burton or the fitness guy but I can tell you with 100% certainty that the mind guru guys you refer too would have presented to the AFC board before they would have come in. Nothing of that level happens without the board being involved and not sure using the adjective "unqualified" is fair for you to use.
Then the Board are also complicit in allowing these snake oil salesman into the club

I don't know if you're referring to Burton or the fitness guy but I can tell you with 100% certainty that the mind guru guys you refer too would have presented to the AFC board before they would have come in. Nothing of that level happens without the board being involved and not sure using the adjective "unqualified" is fair for you to use.
It’s Burtons fitness program, or at the very least the person running it reports to him. Even then, the person running the fitness program has failed, therefore he is incompetent.

It was a failed program, ask Don. So does that make the board incompetent for signing off on it?

Unqualified as in doesn’t have qualifications, that’s pretty clear.

What you’ve just highlighted is you believe anyone involved with the Crows is competent because they are a Crow. That’s not normal.

You don’t know what press conference? Have you been underground?

As for the rest of your post, that’s an example of a not normal opinion.
Sorry I've been out to dinner and don't hang on all football press conferences. I'm interested in football from when the first siren goes until the last one and really couldn't care what any of them do outside of those 2 hours but honestly unless you have the misfortune to be M Rucci then do yourself a favour and trust the guys that run the club you suposably love. They actually are very talented and intelligent guys.

Have you been at dinner since 3pm Saturday?

It’s Burtons fitness program, or at the very least the person running it reports to him. Even then, the person running the fitness program has failed, therefore he is incompetent.

It was a failed program, ask Don. So does that make the board incompetent for signing off on it?

Unqualified as in doesn’t have qualifications, that’s pretty clear.

What you’ve just highlighted is you believe anyone involved with the Crows is competent because they are a Crow. That’s not normal.
I don't believe they are competent because they work for AFC, I believe they are competent because they have consistently kept our club competitive in an environment where they have 17 very professional competitors, and they have done it in an environment where the AFL constantly tries to level the playing field. You obviously have no idea of the challenge of doing that, bloody easy to be a critic from the cheap seats mate.
Collingwood fitness department are so bad that their players are blowing both hammies at the same time

I repeat my point, unless you honestly think you can do someone's job better than them then be very careful of criticising. You know glass houses and all that.

I do think I can

I don't believe they are competent because they work for AFC, I believe they are competent because they have consistently kept our club competitive in an environment where they have 17 very professional competitors, and they have done it in an environment where the AFL constantly tries to level the playing field. You obviously have no idea of the challenge of doing that, bloody easy to be a critic from the cheap seats mate.
Collingwood fitness department are so bad that their players are blowing both hammies at the same time

So now you’ve resorted to generalising because when you look at the specifics you can’t back it up.

All I would say, when claiming what’s normal and therefore insinuating those that don’t share your views aren’t normal, actually know what you are talking about. Because from reading your posts you sprout a lot of crap.

So now you’ve resorted to generalising because when you look at the specifics you can’t back it up.

All I would say, when claiming what’s normal and therefore insinuating those that don’t share your views aren’t normal, actually know what you are talking about. Because from reading your posts you sprout a lot of crap.
What specifics are you talking about exactly. I took Kris Massie to be talking about the football public and media who are accusing the AFC of falling apart despite the fact that nearly half the team are on record as saying this was absolute crap.
Hang on maybe your talking about the specific quote from someone who was there substantiating this rumour.
.........oh hang on, I hear crickets.

Brisbane rejected these clowns. Allegedly Burton didn’t go through the proper channels to get it through here.
Doesn’t sound like the brightest bloke around.
Allegedly, really. Evidence please if your going to hang him. I can all edge that it's crap but I have very little idea.

What specifics are you talking about exactly. I took Kris Massie to be talking about the football public and media who are accusing the AFC of falling apart despite the fact that nearly half the team are on record as saying this was absolute crap.
Hang on maybe your talking about the specific quote from someone who was there substantiating this rumour.
.........oh hang on, I hear crickets.
Massie “I’m proud of everyone at the Crows”
You agree and can claim normal people are.
I asked you if someone was incompetent would you be proud of them.
You claimed no one is.
I gave you examples.
You claimed no one is.
I again showed you examples.
You then speak in generalisations.

As for the press conference. If you don’t know that Burton fronted a press conference on Saturday arvo and totally botched it up, then you are so out of touch about what is happening at our club you are in no position to comment on anything.

Massie “I’m proud of everyone at the Crows”
You agree and can claim normal people are.
I asked you if someone was incompetent would you be proud of them.
You claimed no one is.
I gave you examples.
You claimed no one is.
I again showed you examples.
You then speak in generalisations.

As for the press conference. If you don’t know that Burton fronted a press conference on Saturday arvo and totally botched it up, then you are so out of touch about what is happening at our club you are in no position to comment on anything.
Sorry no I had no idea that Burton had a press conference on Saturday and I honestly don't care.
Yes I said no one I know of is incompetent at AFC and stand by that.
No you didn't.
There isn't.
No you didn't.
No I didn't.

Do you actually like this club or are you just unhappy in life?

Very well said.

They’re adopting a siege mentality against their own fans.
Adopting? It's been in place since Roo arrived. It wasn't aimed at the fans it was aimed squarely at the constant negative press we were getting from the chief football writer at the advertiser... Unfortunately in the interim Hutchy's viccentric croc media has been born and involves some of the biggest mouth breathers in history who hate the AFC as much as rooch.

The end result has been to lift the drawbridge and shut out the fans. It wasn't intended, but has occurred due to poor media management by the club itself. So fans effectively have nothing to go on except noise from those who hate us. Needs to be remedied urgently.

Sorry no I had no idea that Burton had a press conference on Saturday and I honestly don't care.
No you didn't.
There isn't.
No you didn't.
No I didn't.

Oh dear.

No you didn't.
There isn't.
No you didn't.
No I didn't.

Ive been a member of this club since day 1, I’ve been to all 3 GFS and I want them to be successful. That doesn’t mean supporting every decision the club makes because quite clearly they’ve made some very poor errors along the way.

As for Burton’s press conference, can I ask where you have been since Saturday arvo? Have you seen the news, read a paper, listened to any sports shows, listened to the radio, watched any of the footy shows? But even if you haven’t done any of these, can you tell me what this thread title says? Did you think you are posting in a thread about Mackay?

...Do you actually like this club or are you just unhappy in life?

Bizarre post given the thread it's been made in.

Last sentence seems to infer that you can't be a supporter and be unhappy with anything that's going on. Reminds me of the 'Straya! Love it or leave' stickers. You can actually love something and still be critical of it.

Just to put my position, I come on this site occasionally to discuss football , and usually feel deflated that all I see is people who either hate the club or seem so unhappy with life that they feel the need to criticise people who achieve way more than them to make themselves feel better, and log off again. But tonite I see people who are supposedly supporters of this club believing absolute crap generated from an imcompetant media, even though they have direct evidence from nearly every player that plays for their club denying it, for some what reason I have no idea.
Well, like Kris Massie, who I always admired as a player, I am just putting my point forward.
I am representing the silent majority. Sorry that upsets those who have most to say, but I'm willing to bet I'm supported by most who turn up Saturday night.

Just to put my position, I come on this site occasionally to discuss football , and usually feel deflated that all I see is people who either hate the club or seem so unhappy with life that they feel the need to criticise people who achieve way more than them to make themselves feel better, and log off again. But tonite I see people who are supposedly supporters of this club believing absolute crap generated from an imcompetant media, even though they have direct evidence from nearly every player that plays for their club denying it, for some what reason I have no idea.
Well, like Kris Massie, who I always admired as a player, I am just putting my point forward.
I am representing the silent majority. Sorry that upsets those who have most to say, but I'm willing to bet I'm supported by most who turn up Saturday night.
So in a nutshell you are deluded and full of shit.

Ive been a member of this club since day 1, I’ve been to all 3 GFS and I want them to be successful. That doesn’t mean supporting every decision the club makes because quite clearly they’ve made some very poor errors along the way.

As for Burton’s press conference, can I ask where you have been since Saturday arvo? Have you seen the news, read a paper, listened to any sports shows, listened to the radio, watched any of the footy shows? But even if you haven’t done any of these, can you tell me what this thread title says? Did you think you are posting in a thread about Mackay?
If you really are the supporter you claim to be then you would know and understand that every single organisation in the world has made mistakes. The good ones learn more from them than their successes. Our club has certainly made mistakes but any impartial observer judges us as having made less than most others. I know many of the guys at the AFC well and can tell you in all honesty you can rest easy, there is 100x more incompetence in our media than in our footy club. Our team is united and nearly everything you have read is crap.

That’s why we just dumped Collective Minds.

If I really am? Stopped reading there. **** off with that crap.