• ...Any Colour You Like

Votes: 4 1.7%
  • ...Eclipse

Votes: 11 4.6%

He does have a point. You would think a guy like Lever would join in the media frenzy rather than give the program the thumbs up as he has done. The pre-season camp and the power ranger stance weren't great ideas but the media frenzy over this is at hysterical levels and we are helping to feed it.

Is this really our main issue or should it be the injury list and the mismanagement by Burton of our playing list. Are we using this just to vent our frustrations.

Burton must go at the end of the year but the agenda's in the media over the CM program can no longer be ignored.

BTW I think Phil Walsh's wife should be ashamed of herself.

First thing I totally agree with. Your footy mates are sacrosanct. Don't want anyone playing for our club that doesn't believe and live that.
Well don’t you wonder why someone would do that unless they were completely unhappy with something (in this case the camp).
You keep quoting players such as lynch and Betts liking the camp, have you heard the interview where Betts didn’t want a bar of answering the question around CM, just said I’ve moved on. Lynch also acted like a politician yesterday when asked if it was the cause of a split in the group, ducked and weave and didn’t answer a question that’s easy to answer if it’s not true.
Also people wanting burton gone are doing so for just more than the camp, do you follow the fitness side of things with the club?

I don't know what press conference you are referring to but my knowledge of Brett Burton is that he is someone that any normal person should admire. A nothing kid from Whyalla who has made himself a high flying football manager at an AFL club and a champion footballer by the age of less than 40 then no I wouldn't call him incompetent by any stretch.

Google search the definition of cronyism

BTW I thought you had said it was Burton who had a press conference.
They were both there but Burton handled himself extremely poorly.

But perhaps you need to watch it to inform yourself what was said before you make judgements.

As for not knowing about the presser, I fail to see how that’s even possible if you follow football and live in SA.

I repeat my point, unless you honestly think you can do someone's job better than them then be very careful of criticising. You know glass houses and all that.

For some fairly obvious reasons you are clearly not a doctor, and therefore you could not do the job better than...

https://www.telegraph.co.uk/news/20...iry-families-get-answers-hundreds-painkiller/

And still you think a craven appeal to authority is a “normal” opinion?

This is some really crazy shit you’ve been posting recently

What did Phil Walsh's wife say? I missed this part
"Devastated and angry that those involved are ignorant of the culture of our First Nations people, it would make my husband Phil Walsh deeply upset."

All I ask is that anyone who actually supports our club just look at the evidence.
Rucci, Wilson, McClure and god only knows "crows fractured and in crisis"
Sloane, Lynch, Walker, Betts, Pyke and Sauce "loved the camp and got heaps out of it"
My question is why would a supporter believe the journos?
And lastly, please mate would you listen to the players rather than the media when you make these assumptions.
You’re doing exactly what you’re blaming the media for, you’ve made this up, I’ve
heard Betts and lynch say they’ve got a bit out of it, not heaps.
So yes I will listen to the players.

If you really are the supporter you claim to be then you would know that we had an unprecedented press conference on Saturday, called by us where the first question asked was “what’s the reason you are here” and our answer was “we’re not sure”.
It was a shit show from the start.
Couldn’t have said it better myself.

Works for 2 board members and is trying to convince a third board member to work for him... when you consider who is on the board and their professions, you realise pretty quickly this is impossible. Unless Hodgy is Andrew Fagan and he's trying to convince Roo to take over Burton's role.

I dont think we need to be getting into Phils wife. If ever there were people who deserve to be left alone, its her and her family.
I agree and believe her comment was of genuine concern that a Aboriginal person had been offended

I dont think we need to be getting into Phils wife. If ever there were people who deserve to be left alone, its her and her family.
With absolute respect to her and her family, if you want to be left alone, don't post messages like this, invoking the name of your deceased husband, on social media.

Pretty simple really

Sent from my SM-N950F using Tapatalk

With absolute respect to her and her family, if you want to be left alone, don't post messages like this, invoking the name of your deceased husband, on social media.

Pretty simple really

That's true, but there are times when a certain amount of latitude is appropriate. You'd also think that she may have ongoing friendships or connections to the existing playing group, so perhaps she's airing more than just a personal opinion.

Mate ready for bed but just want to clear a few things here. Don't work for the club at all, I have certainly thought about it but no I don't. I have a couple of the board members that I do work for, and one that I have been trying to convince to work for me, but no I am just what I said, a supporter who knows enough about the environment to know that the guys that work for us are bloody good at what they do..

Please don't get me started on the Tippett thing because we did absolutely nothing wrong there and it still shits me. That's AFL caving to the media at its finest..

And lastly, please mate would you listen to the players rather than the media when you make these assumptions.
You have heard at least 6 players say they enjoyed the camp and only heard media saying that players didn't
Why do you believe that?
If this was a court of law, what decision do you really think a judge would have reached.

PM me with your contacts, I'll ask them if they know you.

That's true, but there are times when a certain amount of latitude is appropriate. You'd also think that she may have ongoing friendships or connections to the existing playing group, so perhaps she's airing more than just a personal opinion.
Doesn't really matter whether it's personal opinion or something broader, she's inviting comment by putting in the public domain. It's at the core of how social media works.

Yeah that was pathetic from her.
I just can't for the life of me understand why she would make comments like that. It's not classy to invoke your dead husbands name that way. It's also essentially kicking a dog when it's down. Like we haven't had enough bullshit to deal with regarding the preseason camp already. :rolleyes: