D1 2009 - Part 2

I dont play for Werribee however i did play juniors there and i read this thread to see how they're going, and u blokes carry on like a bunch of sheilas. Guess wat its a mans game. Matty is one of the fairest players i have played with and ill admit he slipped high but it was by no means a dog act. You really shouldnt use the term 'dog' too loosely IMO. It wasnt intentional, it didnt really have much force to it, and as someone said, the same guy got up and kicked a goal and good on him. I sometimes wonder wat ever happened to the kids who were talented juniors but just had no heart, i now know where they are...Ammos! I dont condone hits from behind, or anything that can leave a bloke seriously injured, however a big bump, a little one under the pack or two blokes going toe to toe is what footy is all about. So trade ur cup of tea for a nice tall glass of cement and harden the f*ck up!

your not saying much of your old team mates . tossa

Id rather be a dinosaur than an invertebrate coward!!!

And mate i stand by what i sed...i have a lot of respect for Matty, like all the other Werribee boys i played with...maybe u wanna have a look inside ur own chest mate and see if there is anything tickin cause i doubt it

pull out a video of me pulling out of a contest then get back to me

That is a very, very good come back... Some of your best work I'm sure. Do you spend a lot of time on internet forums?

mate ill through my endless video catalogue of u and have a look...but im sure the only thing ur pulling out is ur old fella all alone on a friday night

na not really mate, just hate ppl ganging up on a good bloke cause they saw an indescretion in 4 seconds of footage

Might also be worth your while to stand somewhere close to a dictionary...

mate ill through my endless video catalogue of u and have a look...but im sure the only thing ur pulling out is ur old fella all alone on a friday night

na not really mate, just hate ppl ganging up on a good bloke cause they saw an indescretion in 4 seconds of footage

Mate, people are not ganging up on him because of 4 secs of footage. It is because he caried on like a nob all day long!!! Didn't shut up right to the final siren, he just looked like a moron!!! It's a shame Cogs didn't hold onto the mark that he nearly took in the last couple of minutes, basue it would have been fitting for him to have mark of the year taken on him!!

It's funny too, that if all these guys are such good blokes, why don't you still play with them??

Oh no that's right...you are too tough for the ammos!!! Maybe you should go back to the WRFL forum!!

Might also be worth your while to stand somewhere close to a dictionary...

Sorry Mr Oxford, I didn't realise my poor spelling offends you. The helmet you wear must be quite large to fit that wealth of knowledge of the english language. From this day forth I shall write only with lexical words for you smarter types to understand. My western dialogue must be too hard to understand.

Mate, people are not ganging up on him because of 4 secs of footage. It is because he caried on like a nob all day long!!! Didn't shut up right to the final siren, he just looked like a moron!!! It's a shame Cogs didn't hold onto the mark that he nearly took in the last couple of minutes, basue it would have been fitting for him to have mark of the year taken on him!!

It's funny too, that if all these guys are such good blokes, why don't you still play with them??

Oh no that's right...you are too tough for the ammos!!! Maybe you should go back to the WRFL forum!!

My issue isnt with you blokes giving it to him for carrying on like an idiot mate, cause I wasnt there and cant comment. But to call him a dog, well thats a bit harsh and IMO uncalled for.

Im not too tough to play ammos, you blokes are just too skillful and quick for me.

Sorry Mr Oxford, I didn't realise my poor spelling offends you. The helmet you wear must be quite large to fit that wealth of knowledge of the english language. From this day forth I shall write only with lexical words for you smarter types to understand. My western dialogue must be too hard to understand.

I would place a comer in that second sentence to break it up, perhaps after 'quite large'. And you may also substitute 'understand' in the last sentence with 'comprehend' sounds a little more polished. What do you think?

ha ha...muppet.

a comer...like a "newcomer"? or a comma? or a coma (which is what you seem to be in).

Main Entry: com·er <LI itxtvisited="1">Pronunciation: \ˈkə-mər\ <LI itxtvisited="1">Function: noun
  • Date: 14th century
1 : one that comes or arrives <welcomed all comers>
2 : one making rapid progress or showing promise

Well played sir!

Lubke, Dont come on here and trash the ammos and not expect to cop a barrage.

I have known Matty from very early in age, and I agree, this seems very out of character. The emotion of finals however seem to get the better of us at times. I sure he regrets what he has done, he done the wrong thing, and he is no thug by any stretch.

However, you cannot have your cake and eat it too. we can make exception for matty by accepting the tribunals decision and know that it was out of character for him, But when someone gets on here and says its a dog act, well you have to understand, that if the jumpers were reversed, and it been Matty getting hit, we would be on here whinging about it too. Its unfortunate for Matty that there is clear footage of the incident which further amplifies what is not the worst thing that has happened on the footy field, and is very selective.

For the record, Matty A has a fantastic reputation at Werribee, as he is tough, couragous player. He has one indescretion, might change his status for those on here, but to those that know him and those at the club, wouldn't bat an eyelid, as it is just an isolated incident.

Lubke, maybe you should stop hiding in divy 2 of WRFL and come and play a good standard of tough football. If your as good as your reputation is, then you should have no trouble contributing. But until then dont bother calling the Ammos soft, as its also a bit of an insult to those blokes you say that you respect.

TT, i appologise if i seemed as though i was generalising the entire ammo league, was not my intention. I was merely having a crack at the ppl on this site who hide behind a computer and pot a bloke for an incident that IMO, there wasnt much in. If I am wrong, well i'll cop that! Not wanting to have my cake and eat it too, as you put it.

Not sure who you are, however PM me your name if you want and i will be happy to have a chat about it with you if i see you out.

In regards to my footballig credentials, reputations can often be a little misinterpreted. I am happy playing at the vales as i am looking forward to helping a struggling team improve to a higher standard. Although i do take a lot of interest in you blokes and i do want to see you blokes acheive sustained success.

TT, i appologise if i seemed as though i was generalising the entire ammo league, was not my intention. I was merely having a crack at the ppl on this site who hide behind a computer and pot a bloke for an incident that IMO, there wasnt much in. If I am wrong, well i'll cop that! Not wanting to have my cake and eat it too, as you put it.

Not sure who you are, however PM me your name if you want and i will be happy to have a chat about it with you if i see you out.

In regards to my footballig credentials, reputations can often be a little misinterpreted. I am happy playing at the vales as i am looking forward to helping a struggling team improve to a higher standard. Although i do take a lot of interest in you blokes and i do want to see you blokes acheive sustained success.
I'd like to thank Andy Maher for dropping by and taking an interest in D1 :D

Yeah, just taking the p155

What do you say at this fork in the road? This means alot to alot of people on Saturday. Will lives change? Not alot. Will we walk away proud? More than likely. I can't explain how i feel, i hope the game is played fair and hard in the same breath. What i can say Rupertswood is ready, the coaching staff, support staff, committee have been single minded in their approach to 2009. May the best team win fairly on Saturday, there will be a huge crowd Saturday, hopefully show casing Amateur Football displaying D1 as a pretty high standard of footy. If Rupppppppo wins i will be unavailable for anything for a few days.

I predict Whitefriars and the Reds to win tomorrow.

At this level the week off is a curse, far better to be coming off a winning final and getting an extra run on the snake pit.

Let's hope Nobs No66 can refrain from resorting to racial sleaging like he did in the first final.

At this level the week off is a curse, far better to be coming off a winning final and getting an extra run on the snake pit.

Let's hope Nobs No66 can refrain from resorting to racial sleaging like he did in the first final.

word on chapel street is Ruppoo have been hungry for this from day 1 , have not wavered and will win tomorrow

ruppoos by 36 pts

Good luck to Rupo and Red this weekend.

Both deserving to be there, and should be a ripper contest. Reds second half of the year has been awesome, whislt Rupo have been brilliant all year.

I think Rupo will get up just. However it will be tight.

Good luck to both, and see the rest of you next year.

Go tiges.

quote]

What and if you see him out your going top give him a clip are you? And dont say thats not what you meant cause it clearly is. There are far too many ppl out there who think there tough cause they can belt someone BUT i bet you this same ppl will never get on a footy field and put there head over it. Weak as piss!!!!!!!!!!

Onto better news I must say I was shocked that the Tigers went out in straight sets, they were my pick. But they should still be congratulated on a great season. To come up a grade and do that was a very special effort. Will be the team to beat next year.

I must say I think Ruper will win fairly easily on the w/e. However I have seen neither side play for a long while so Im only going on reputation. Good luck to both sides

quote]

What and if you see him out your going top give him a clip are you? And dont say thats not what you meant cause it clearly is. There are far too many ppl out there who think there tough cause they can belt someone BUT i bet you this same ppl will never get on a footy field and put there head over it. Weak as piss!!!!!!!!!!

Onto better news I must say I was shocked that the Tigers went out in straight sets, they were my pick. But they should still be congratulated on a great season. To come up a grade and do that was a very special effort. Will be the team to beat next year.

I must say I think Ruper will win fairly easily on the w/e. However I have seen neither side play for a long while so Im only going on reputation. Good luck to both sides

I didnt take it that way keals. You might have read into it a bit too much.

But agree with the rest of the post except the margin.

Would hope that this accusation is factual for everyone's sake as it is a fairly serious one to make!

Let's hope the Friars can provide a true contest this time, similar to the early 2 in the year. Have a feeling that they went into the first final beat - as throughout the game they seemed to whinging that the Nobs boys were full of senior players etc - as a result Nobs players were first to the ball always and the umpires could only pay what was occurring - adding to the Friars frustration.

I expect a much tighter contest this time around - as 3-4 additions, similar to Nobs 3-4 additions in the first final should play a fair bit of a difference!

Nobs by 12 points.

I didnt take it that way keals. You might have read into it a bit too much.

But agree with the rest of the post except the margin.

Yeah prob did but its def a common thread on the WRFL sites.

Who from the Tigers got an invite to the league preso? Who are faves? Cheevers, Cronan and Lane from the dishlickers. Dont expect a win though after only 5 wins