AFLW 2024 - Round 10 - Chat, game threads, injury lists, team lineups and more.
Confident that the Hoes will be up there this year. I hear Richardson is a big pickup Hislop but does he cover the loss of Lendaro and Ciavola?My top 4, in no order
Parade, Eltham, Blues, and St Johns
For you chump. I haven't even been to a training session yet this year.
I like your ladder. Probably have Eltham at top, and south melb pushing the 4.
For you chump. I haven't even been to a training session yet this year.
I like your ladder. Probably have Eltham at top, and south melb pushing the 4.
Changing my Ladder Big -Dubya.......
Seniors:
Eltham
St Johns
Blues
Parade
Richmond Centrals
MHSOB
Sth Melb
Wicks
Monash
Ivanhoe ...................... we were rubbish on the weekend!
Chump
Go Hoes
I have no idea. It's so quiet on here its hard to get a gauge on anything. Transfers are pretty quiet across the board.
Will be interesting to see if the Blues can keep their list together, being so young it wouldn't be surprising to see a few players poached.
Hey Champ how did St Mary's look?Big -Dubya ....... I believe under rule 777 of the Big Footy code that all ladder predictions are not final until COB Friday before the first game? Ha ha ha
Arthur Mac - we played Chirside from the EDFL. Apparently they have been on a big recruitment drive this year and gathered some Div 1 players? That said, we played pretty ordinary - as expected in our first hit out. So it was more about how we played than what the opposition was like. The good news is, we had alot missing and have great numbers, so much so we are looking likely for a clubbies for the first time in a few years.
We play St Marys from NFL this week and then do a country road trip to play Violet Town .............lets see how we go.........and I may jump back on them!
Go Hoes!
Chump.
G'day bigwaz, any news on the bloke that did his shoulder/collarbone (unsure which one it was) on Saturday playing against jacana? Nothing worse than injuries during practice matches.RC are playing Banyule under lights at Vic Park on Friday night. Come down and buy a sausage.
G'day bigwaz, any news on the bloke that did his shoulder/collarbone (unsure which one it was) on Saturday playing against jacana? Nothing worse than injuries during practice matches.
Cheers mate, good luck for the year ahead.Bloke in the 2's broke his collarbone/shoulder, bloke in the ones dislocated his shoulder.
Part and parcel of footy unfortunately mate.
Hey Champ how did St Mary's look?
RC are playing Banyule under lights at Vic Park on Friday night. Come down and buy a sausage.
I wasn't there Champ but I'm told the Bears by 10-12 goals.Big Dubya and Crazy - how did the game go last night at Vic Park?
I wasn't there Champ but I'm told the Bears by 10-12 goals.