D2 Ammos

Fair point, but if you rely on that second chance you are likely to straight sets. I think Werribee will win this weekend. The tigers would be frustrating for their fans. Some times you guys are brilliant and at other times woeful. Cant see you putting in 2 bad ones in a row, but as i have said before it seems St Leos are here to play. Will be a cracking game and look forward to watching it.
I think the weather is supposed to be good and that always helps.

Cool re: weather

This is way too polite - This is Werribee's chance to give us the 10 goal hiding they promised earlier in the year.

There were some cracking quotes dished up back then - I'll try to find them to give us a reminder of what's coming

We are 4th by a long way - big underdogs in this finals series.

Will have to improve alot or play at our very best to trouble Werribee

As the regular season has come to an end I'd like to hear from everyone their nominations (and keep this tongue in cheek and fun) for these catagories.
Combine firsts and seconds.
  • The Wayne Carey award for best on ground sledge in a D2 game
  • The John Dorotich award for most innovative use of the footy in a D2 game
  • The Cameron Ling award for the most unfortunate looking player in D2
  • The Ron Barrassi award for best coaches spray in D2
  • The Jeffrey Farmer award for best celebration of a score in D2
  • The Hay/Cousins award for best on ground while still under the influence
Go for it lads!

I would not be worried about long road trips, just worry about preseason which starts in November!!!!!!! Your new coach.

We all know you love Pre Season Game on :cool: ! November is interesting to start preseason ... I think November should be reserved for watching fillies not footys (If they run this year :) !) For interest sake when did most clubs start pre season training this year ? We started January and I reckon its a good time to start. So at least you are training in one chunk its not interupted by Santa and NYE :D

In regards ground conditions I reckon it might have helped Werribee cause a fair bit this year by being able to train at Soliders earlier than most. When did Leos start training at Burwood ... Kibe or Drifter can you answer this question ? Also Aquinas' ground was better than the previous two trips to 'Blood Stadium' so no doubt they weren't affected by the water restrictions. I know SMD was training in a Port Melbourne park for some of the preseason.

It would be interesting to see if the playing field was level (i.e. same amount of training and ground availability) if it would have affected any changes the to the final ladder positions.

Just a thought from the guy with slow leg speed and tight shorts. :eek:

Sloth out

The Wayne Carey award for best on ground sledge in a D2 game

Steve Vamvakas' (GE) call to some Werribee supporters in the outer, when he through a $2 coin towards them and suggested that they go buy a personality (or something along those lines)

As the regular season has come to an end I'd like to hear from everyone their nominations (and keep this tongue in cheek and fun) for these catagories.
Combine firsts and seconds.
Go for it lads!

[*]The Ron Barrassi award for best coaches spray in D2

I believe you might have heard it first hand after our game Harps ... The boys ears were still ringing 4 days later :eek:.

[*]The Cameron Ling award for the most unfortunate looking player in D2

Micka Black from SMD would have to be close for at least for a nomination. :D

[*]The Hay/Cousins award for best on ground while still under the influence

A certain player telling me that he got home from Revolver at 6am and he was still coming down. He had the stamp to prove he was out or just didnt bathe for a week. ;)

[*]The Jeffrey Farmer award for best celebration of a score in D2

Last week I had one of my boys pointing at me after kicking the goal from outside the arc. He then proceeded to text me after the game to remind how go the goal was !

Harps - let me get back to it later with more highlights or lowlights depending on how you view them.

Sloth Out

Cool re: weather

This is way too polite - This is Werribee's chance to give us the 10 goal hiding they promised earlier in the year.

There were some cracking quotes dished up back then - I'll try to find them to give us a reminder of what's coming

We are 4th by a long way - big underdogs in this finals series.

Will have to improve alot or play at our very best to trouble Werribee
You'd have to be joking. You've beat us twice and the only side we haven't beat so how do we become favourite? Why does everyone want to be the underdog ?

• The Wayne Carey award for best on ground sledge in a D2 game - SMD's reserve ruckman "Tomarts" asking the St Leo's ( i think) ruckman not to eat him.
  • The John Dorotich award for most innovative use of the footy in a D2 game - Jack Cronan's (SMD) perfect handball (straight past me) to Ryan Bell (WER) as I tried to run off Ryano in the massacre at soldiers. I think Ryan ran in for his 4th or 5th goal of the half.
  • The Cameron Ling award for the most unfortunate looking player in D2 - Kirk Dowesy (WIL)
  • The Ron Barrassi award for best coaches spray in D2 - the spray sloth gave his team when we over ran them, I had to stop speaking to my own players as they couldn't hear what I was saying.
  • The Jeffrey Farmer award for best celebration of a score in D2 - Marko Stefanidakis' (SMD) two fingered salute to his own home crowd after slotting one from the boundary.
  • The Hay/Cousins award for best on ground while still under the influence - Moppa Holt (SMD), having a shocker against GE in round 4 Mop must of had another beer at half time and ended the game in the votes!

We all know you love Pre Season Game on :cool: ! November is interesting to start preseason ... I think November should be reserved for watching fillies not footys (If they run this year :) !) For interest sake when did most clubs start pre season training this year ? We started January and I reckon its a good time to start. So at least you are training in one chunk its not interupted by Santa and NYE :D

In regards ground conditions I reckon it might have helped Werribee cause a fair bit this year by being able to train at Soliders earlier than most. When did Leos start training at Burwood ... Kibe or Drifter can you answer this question ? Also Aquinas' ground was better than the previous two trips to 'Blood Stadium' so no doubt they weren't affected by the water restrictions. I know SMD was training in a Port Melbourne park for some of the preseason.

It would be interesting to see if the playing field was level (i.e. same amount of training and ground availability) if it would have affected any changes the to the final ladder positions.

Just a thought from the guy with slow leg speed and tight shorts. :eek:

Sloth out

Unfortunately we weren't allowed on the ground until round 1. This is why Werribee go in as favourites, they have the preseason under their belt!!!

• The Wayne Carey award for best on ground sledge in a D2 game - SMD's reserve ruckman "Tomarts" asking the St Leo's ( i think) ruckman not to eat him.
  • The John Dorotich award for most innovative use of the footy in a D2 game - Jack Cronan's (SMD) perfect handball (straight past me) to Ryan Bell (WER) as I tried to run off Ryano in the massacre at soldiers. I think Ryan ran in for his 4th or 5th goal of the half.
  • The Cameron Ling award for the most unfortunate looking player in D2 - Kirk Dowesy (WIL)
  • The Ron Barrassi award for best coaches spray in D2 - the spray sloth gave his team when we over ran them, I had to stop speaking to my own players as they couldn't hear what I was saying.
  • The Jeffrey Farmer award for best celebration of a score in D2 - Marko Stefanidakis' (SMD) two fingered salute to his own home crowd after slotting one from the boundary.
  • The Hay/Cousins award for best on ground while still under the influence - Moppa Holt (SMD), having a shocker against GE in round 4 Mop must of had another beer at half time and ended the game in the votes!
The Houdini Award has to go to Bentleigh for avoiding relegation by 0.29%

Go for it lads!

Cameron Ling Award - Goran Mijatovich a.k.a "The Chechen Rebel"

Ron Barrasi Award - Our coach Gez after the Glen Eira loss, didnt spray us but they way he said what he said. Not much fun, felt like we were elma fuds

Jeffrey Farmer Award - Any Steve Aqualina goal, watch for the Harry Kewell finger point from the England v Australia game yeard ago

Hay/Cousins Award - Moppa Holt absolute monty, would be upset if he rocked up and wasnt.

seems like i wont need to turn up sunday.we've already won.need to look to next week.too bloody scarred to say what you want to say.kibe,drifter i'm sure your going round the club saying how your not gunna win.or r u just trying to get some ammo??? if your mindset is to lose then guess what YOUR GUNNA LOSE

Yep - have conceded.

How about the Derrik Kickett award harps? I think johnny marinis has got that won. He's black, carrying a few pounds and doesn't mind a goal on his left:D

Who is the muppet from Aquinas that lied to the VAFA that SMD wore white shorts at home last week. Probably the same muppet who rolled up to umpire the 2's wearing a red and white polo top and red and white socks. First class tosser!

What ya on about harps.... I was playing and didn't even notice... When did this all happen?

Yeah good one mate! What about the Tampon Award? Surely Chris Alabakis is a shoe in - In one week, out for three??
When your a in and under player you get injured one man. Thats why you've only missed 1 game in the last 3 years. Also running 15 k's in a game doesn't help the hamstrings

From the Bentleigh end of things:

<LI P9qKd="0" rK9l8="0">The Wayne Carey award for best on ground sledge in a D2 game:
"What are you going to name it, what are you going to name it?" - Ilya Fridman asking about McDonalds Nameit burger as a bloke with curly red hair lined up for a goal.

<LI P9qKd="0" rK9l8="0">The John Dorotich award for most innovative use of the footy in a D2 game
James Robertson hitting the post ten metres out directly in front v Aquinas. Strange only because he hardly ever missed a shot at goal all year.

The Cameron Ling award for the most unfortunate looking player in D2:

Most of them have heads like dropped pies. Hard to split them.

<LI P9qKd="0" rK9l8="0">The Ron Barrassi award for best coaches spray in D2
Didn't get many sprays from the senior coach, but our reserves coach got well and truly stuck into Brett Stevens one day at Aquinas at quarter-time.

<LI P9qKd="0" rK9l8="0">The Jeffrey Farmer award for best celebration of a score in D2 Didn't really score enough to see.

<LI P9qKd="0" rK9l8="0">The Hay/Cousins award for best on ground while still under the influenceMost of the blokes aged under 21 would regularly front up straight from a night at the Drink.

When your a in and under player you get injured one man. Thats why you've only missed 1 game in the last 3 years. Also running 15 k's in a game doesn't help the hamstrings
In and under my ass!! king of the cheap kick, and loose man in defence! Some of us are able to carry injuries and continue to push through the pain barrier, unlike others who pull out of games for the softest of reasons! U wouldn't have run 15kms in total in the last 3 years pal - and it shows in the last qtr of games when u go missing!! NNF!