D2 Ammos

Bit quiet on here guys? Any tips for this week? any news/reviews?
Here's mine:
Gen Eira @ home over La Trobe.
Salesian or Peninsula whoever's home game it is? I think it Peninsula due to a swap last time they played? But not too shore?
Willy to knock off Werribee and there finals hopes?
Ivanhoe in a close one out at Doveton.
Oakleigh to beat Aquinas also @ home.

Big Game from you this week Coach very similar to Bryce Gibbs cup being played in the AFL this weekend except for the fact that the looser is not rewarded with first draft pick but get's punished by being relegated to D3. You would want to hope the boys get up this weekend or other wise your coaching carreer is off to the worst possible start any one could wish for.

Pests tips for this week.

La Trobe to end Glen Eiras luck of 1 point wins and with it there silly thoughts of sneaking into the 4.

Salesian to continue there push for a top 2 finish with a repeat of there pre season visit down at Peninisula

Poo Collectors to be to strong at home for Willi.

Ivanhoe to jump out of the relegation zone with a win against the bogans.

And finally Aquinas to upset Oakleigh at W.A Scammell Reserve.

Also, Pest heard a rumour that Werribee subs this year are $500. can this be confirmed?

Peter Hoare said:
Pests tips for this week.

La Trobe to end Glen Eiras luck of 1 point wins and with it there silly thoughts of sneaking into the 4.

Salesian to continue there push for a top 2 finish with a repeat of there pre season visit down at Peninisula

Poo Collectors to be to strong at home for Willi.

Ivanhoe to jump out of the relegation zone with a win against the bogans.

And finally Aquinas to upset Oakleigh at W.A Scammell Reserve.

Also, Pest heard a rumour that Werribee subs this year are $500. can this be confirmed?

pest, what do you mean by "subs"?

HSS, Streetball any tips or do I put down for away teams?
C'mon we've got to beat the scribe in the tips fellas.

Coach Hollywood said:
HSS, Streetball any tips or do I put down for away teams?
C'mon we've got to beat the scribe in the tips fellas.

Sorry boys, I've been plying my trade around the carpark of Ch7 trying to get a gig on Dancing With The Stars.

This week will see :

LaTrobe win, a shellacking in fact - 15goals
Werribee to confirm Willis flight into D3
Ivanhoe to start packing St Johns bags
Oakleigh and Aquinas - a belter at Oakleigh. Tipping Aquinas in an upset of sorts
Hazell v Payze in a jelly wrestling comp - two of the more petrified players. Hazell by a nose

Heard Some mail from a reliable source that Ivanhoe are struggling for numbers and have had to promote some 2's players this week due to injuries or previous comitments by senior players. Can you confirm or deny this Coach ?

HotShoeShuffle said:
Two of the more petrified players. Hazell by a nose

One of the greatest quotes I've ever read on this thread, good work HSS love your stuff.

Darren Black said:
Heard Some mail from a reliable source that Ivanhoe are struggling for numbers and have had to promote some 2's players this week due to injuries or previous comitments by senior players. Can you confirm or deny this Coach?

As for Blacky the tool, your way off the mark there mate. Only 3 changes this week in the Seniors one our lowest for the season. The 2's on the other hand do have a few unavailable possibly 10-12 changes there. I Don't know where you get your information from? It's probably the same place you buy your underwear from... Bra's & Things or Plus Size Women stores????

Coach Hollywood said:
One of the greatest quotes I've ever read on this thread, good work HSS love your stuff.

As for Blacky the tool, your way off the mark there mate. Only 3 changes this week in the Seniors one our lowest for the season. The 2's on the other hand do have a few unavailable possibly 10-12 changes there. I Don't know where you get your information from? It's probably the same place you buy your underwear from... Bra's & Things or Plus Size Women stores????

Calm Down Coach obviously the pressure of this weeks game is getting to you.

Fidel said:
Where are you Joshieboy, are you still out there or did one of the Willy boys fix you up last week.

Still here Fidel,

I love how a little love tap is getting so much attention on this board. How did you go last week, would of had trouble at the RECIEVING side of the pack in the wet!!

Coach Hollywood said:
Bit quiet on here guys? Any tips for this week? any news/reviews?
Here's mine:
Gen Eira @ home over La Trobe.
Salesian or Peninsula whoever's home game it is? I think it Peninsula due to a swap last time they played? But not too shore?
Willy to knock off Werribee and there finals hopes?
Ivanhoe in a close one out at Doveton.
Oakleigh to beat Aquinas also @ home.

I am tipping La Trobe in an upset, just think that luderman and a few others mite be set for a big one.
Salesian over peninsula
willy i rekon have to have somee luck and have a win
st johns just coach, think maybe just the fact its out at the bogans joint.
oakleigh over aquinas.

im away for the next week and a bit so will be relying on coach, hss, etc for some info. cheers :thumbsu:

Another loss for you this week Coach. Ivanhoe are looking down the barrel of relgation. You are obviously going to have to win a few more games to avoid it. Do you think Ivanhoe can aviod Relegation, if so who are you going to beat to win those games? Or are you allready thinking about winning the flag in D3 next year ?

Maybe looking at a D3 premiership for Hollywood, Blacky, but who do you think the coach will be coaching. Had a look at D3, given that the two sides coming up from D4 would most likely maintain their coaches, the best option could be Kew, Swinburne or Monash. I only suggest this as I couldn't see Ivanhoe keeping him on?

Your thoughts would be much appreciated.

The Hunter said:
Maybe looking at a D3 premiership for Hollywood, Blacky, but who do you think the coach will be coaching. Had a look at D3, given that the two sides coming up from D4 would most likely maintain their coaches, the best option could be Kew, Swinburne or Monash. I only suggest this as I couldn't see Ivanhoe keeping him on?

Blackie/Hunter
you have got it all wrong, the coach kicked half his sides score on Saturday, if the hoes had 5 more like the coach they would of got up against the scummy Joc's

The Hunter said:

Hunter I think Ivanhoe will most likely keep the Coach on as there was a verbal agreement between both parties for a 2 year plan and he hasn't done much worse compared to last year where they only just avoided relegation as they won the last couple of games. I don't think Ivanhoe really want to go through the process of searching for new coach. Then the problem is will the coach and the players he brought from DVFL hang around as those players have got some ability and will be handy to keep.

Mark Harvey said:
Blackie/Hunter
you have got it all wrong, the coach kicked half his sides score on Saturday, if the hoes had 5 more like the coach they would of got up against the scummy Joc's
Harvs perhaps it's you who has got it wrong at no stage did I say the coach should go all I asked is for is thoughts about the possibility of relegation, And how he is planning on avoiding it if that is what he is planning on doing.

Darren Black said:
Hunter I think Ivanhoe will most likely keep the Coach on as there was a verbal agreement between both parties for a 2 year plan and he hasn't done much worse compared to last year where they only just avoided relegation as they won the last couple of games. I don't think Ivanhoe really want to go through the process of searching for new coach. Then the problem is will the coach and the players he brought from DVFL hang around as those players have got some ability and will be handy to keep.

Blacky, just wondering what ex-dvfl players do you think it is important for the 'hoes to hang on to next year.

Darren Black said:
Harvs perhaps it's you who has got it wrong at no stage did I say the coach should go all I asked is for is thoughts about the possibility of relegation, And how he is planning on avoiding it if that is what he is planning on doing.

Blackie
Firstly i must apolagise for even replying to you as you obviously have a keen footy brain, would hate to have to match whits with you, but i would suggest winning a couple of games might be a good way of avoiding relegation, i'm sure with your sharp mind you'd be able find other ways, unfortunately i'm just a simple guy, so thats the best i've got. over to you champ.

squizzy taylor said:
Blacky, just wondering what ex-dvfl players do you think it is important for the 'hoes to hang on to next year.
The coach himself for starters he is always going to be up there in the goal kicking, Assistant coach Matt McPherson, Tyson Powell, Ben Garrard and James Stirton are all handy but missed alot of games. If they could get more than 1 game out of Shane Watson & Luke Kennell they would be handy aswell.

Mark Harvey said:
Blackie
Firstly i must apolagise for even replying to you as you obviously have a keen footy brain, would hate to have to match whits with you, but i would suggest winning a couple of games might be a good way of avoiding relegation, i'm sure with your sharp mind you'd be able find other ways, unfortunately i'm just a simple guy, so thats the best i've got. over to you champ.
Harvs, clearly your intellect isn't the greatest as that was one of the first things I asked the Coach about who he thinks he was going to win those games agianst obviously you need to read back to my original comment and stop repeating what I have said

Darren Black said:
Harvs, clearly your intellect isn't the greatest as that was one of the first things I asked the Coach about who he thinks he was going to win those games agianst obviously you need to read back to my original comment and stop repeating what I have said

Point taken, you have mortgage of repeating garbage, so i will refrane from now on.
cheers tiger

Well Guys, great to see the thread has finally taken off, all be at my expense and do with relegation rather than finals, but each to their own opinions:thumbsu:
Tipping Results Round 13- Scribe 3(40), CH 4(40), HSS 0(37), SB 3(29).

As for the Relegation discussion, well we are now with our back against the wall from here on in, and we've only got ourselves to blame.

Blacky I believe that every game is winable one from here on in, just got to be prepared to play mentally which we haven't been on a few occasions this season expecially Saturday and I'll take full responsibility for that. We'll need to have everyone switched on for the rest of the season or we will need to start thinking about D3, but not just yet!:p