• Please read this post on the rules on BigFooty regarding posting copyright material, including fair dealing rules. Repeat infringements could see your account limited or closed.

D2 Ammos

Peter Hoare said:
Pest doesn't get angry, pest doesn't get even either as pest can't play.

Pest just pesters.

Going by the fact you have just joined up to the website to have a go at the pest the pest believes you have just joined the group of people to be pestered by the pest.

Don't worry your in good company
I actually joined the thread to talk about D2 footy, I have no doubt you cant play the game Pest and use this forum as the only form of communication you have with the outside world. Drop off and let us talk about footy.

Back with the flight said:
I actually joined the thread to talk about D2 footy, I have no doubt you cant play the game Pest and use this forum as the only form of communication you have with the outside world. Drop off and let us talk about footy.

got it in one

Pest is sorry

All these celebrity dancing shows, I cant keep up. Didn't Jules look a treat on Tuesday night in his blue lycra, with his manhood........oops, wrong site.

Who's playing who this week ?

Aquinas to good for GE - to consolidate their top 4 spot
Willi i think might get over the line here.
Oakleigh smashed the Hoes last time, wont be any prettier this time around
LaTrobe v Werribee - werribee fighting for a finals spot, LaTrobe sh*t, LaTrobe it is at home. Werribee still overrated
Salesian to eat the crutch from St Johns shorts.

Still no word on the privilege to play for Werribee for $500. If this is true, must be the most expensive club in the country to play any sort of sport ! You'd want to get free petrol with this

Oakleigh certainly did give us a smashing last time HSS.
I suggest it will be very different tomorrow compared to that though, hopefully Oakleigh come out thinking it will be easy and we can jump them? but it will be a tough task as I think Oakleigh will win the flag.
There you have it boys, heard it here first again.
Predictions:
1."Ivanhoe to beat Werribee Round 16"
2."Oakleigh to win the D2 flag".

Any other predictions for the rest of the season guys??
How about seeing what we think of the following?

1.Who will win the D2 flag this year?
2.Who will win the comp medal?
3.Who will win the goal kicking?
4.Who will miss finals?
5.Who will get relegated to D3?

Could be another interesting round for the boys from D2.

My boys will get up over Aquinas in the bog at the school.

ImageDetail.asp

With the forecast tomorrow indicating rain and hail. It aint gunna be too pretty at Ringwood.

Oakleigh will defeat the Hoes at Ivanhoe Park.
Peninsula will get over Willi.
LaTrobe will cause a upset and beat the Tigers at the Uni.
Salesian to inflict some more pain on St.Johns.

Cheers, RFS

Coach Hollywood said:
4.Who will miss finals?

Below are my tips for anyone who cares?

1.Flag – Oakleigh
Runners Up – Salesian or Peninsula
2.Comp Medal – C.Hunter
3.Goal Kicking – D.McKenzie
4.Werribee, Glen Eira
5.Relegated – La Trobe/Williamstown

this week:

aquinas.
peninsula
oakliegh
werribee
salesian

as for coach's questions.
1. oakliegh
2. comp medal - umpires vote on this, who knows what or how they think
3. aquinas, glen eira
4. hoes, st. johns

Round 15 could be the deciding round for a few clubs.
Willy v Latrobe, the winner should stay up.
Werribee V Aquinas, who will make the 4.
Sloth V Hollywood - No more needs to be said.

Was at Ivanhoe Park on the weekend. Good game for 3 quarters by the Hoes, and then imploded in the last quarter. Some undisciplined acts, probably not helped by the small man in white either. Just boiled over at the end of the game Coach ??? The Hoes have troubled Peninsula for 3, Salesian for 3 and Oakleigh for 3 qtrs, and have not come away with a win. Surely they could muster 1 or 2 before the seasons out ? Anything interesting from the other games

Coach Hollywood said:
Oakleigh certainly did give us a smashing last time HSS.
I suggest it will be very different tomorrow compared to that though, hopefully Oakleigh come out thinking it will be easy and we can jump them? but it will be a tough task as I think Oakleigh will win the flag.
There you have it boys, heard it here first again.
Predictions:
1."Ivanhoe to beat Werribee Round 16"
2."Oakleigh to win the D2 flag".

Any other predictions for the rest of the season guys??
How about seeing what we think of the following?

4.Who will miss finals?

1. Oakleigh/Salesian
2. C. Hunter
3. S. Payze
4. Aquinas/Gen Eira
5. Ivanhoe/La Trobe

ps. I see Ivanhoe got ran over again, they must be saving their legs for the round 16 clash!

HotShoeShuffle said:
Was at Ivanhoe Park on the weekend. Good game for 3 quarters by the Hoes, and then imploded in the last quarter. Some undisciplined acts, probably not helped by the small man in white either. Just boiled over at the end of the game Coach ??? The Hoes have troubled Peninsula for 3, Salesian for 3 and Oakleigh for 3 qtrs, and have not come away with a win. Surely they could muster 1 or 2 before the seasons out ? Anything interesting from the other games

HSS, Good to hear you came and watched the game on the weekend, Yeah very disappointing result I think we should have won all 3 of those you mentioned but they've gone now.

As for Saturday, I couldn't believe Oakleigh and how they resorted to what I thought of as cheating in order to win. I wasn't going to mention anything but since HSS brought up the undiciplined acts and the men in white, all this frustration came out due to some of Oakleigh's Goal Umpire and Boundry Umpire decisions when the game was on the line, and most of the boys just lost it, including myself. At least we were playing passionate football for a change, but unfortunetly it cost us the game also.

To see a club sitting comfortably in 2nd playing the bottom side who are having a red hot crack and then resorting to these tactics in order to win was disgraceful in my opinion. I believe Oakleigh are the best team in the comp and they don't need to resort to crap like that to win games.:thumbsdown:

Coach Hollywood said:
HSS, Good to hear you came and watched the game on the weekend, Yeah very disappointing result I think we should have won all 3 of those you mentioned but they've gone now.

As for Saturday, I couldn't believe Oakleigh and how they resorted to cheating in order to win. I wasn't going to mention anything but since HSS brought up the undiciplined acts and the men in white, all this frustration came out due to Oakleigh's cheating Goal Umpire and Boundry Umpire when the game was on the line, and most of the boys just lost it, including myself. At least we were playing passionate football for a change, but unfortunetly it cost us the game also.

To see a club sitting comfortably in 2nd playing the bottom side who are having a red hot crack and then resorting to blaten cheating in order win was disgraceful. I believe Oakleigh are the best team in the comp and they don't need to resort to crap like that to win games.:thumbsdown:

I take it you don't think you were "beaten by the better side on the day", Mr Hollywood?

knackers_2 said:
I take it you don't think you were "beaten by the better side on the day", Mr Hollywood?

No Oakleigh are a better side, I'm not disputing that - hence ladder position. But I do believe we played better football then them on saturday and also alot fairer. There was no need for them to carry on the way they did all day by belittling the Ivanhoe.A.A.Football Club as they did. Definetly not a fan of the Oakleigh.A.F.C and there attitude! The only club I haven't wanted to have a beer with after the game.

I retrack my comments about the Oakleigh.A.F.C and leave it to a select few of that club, it's probably not right to blame the club for a few people at whom I was unhappy with on Saturday and I apologise. I know that it's hard for clubs in these grades to get people to help out as it is and without them we would be in trouble, but I still stand by comments of not being a fan of some people from Oakleigh and there attitude on the weekend.

Tipping Results Round 14-
SB-4, Gifted-4, RFS-4, BWTF-4, CH-3, Scribe-3, HSS-3, Pest-2.

Scoreboard:
Scribe (43), CH (43), HSS (40), SB (33).

4 big weeks ahead.:thumbsu:

rightfoot_sloth said:
CH - I hope that offer for a beer after the game is still on this weekend ? Regardless of the results on the day.

Cheers
RFS

For sure mate, my shout. Looking forward to good game. I still haven't been able to findout any info on your ground though???

Mark Harvey said:
Your shout coach, pizza'a or beam??????
What's that meant to mean Mr Harvey? Are you coming to the game on Saturday at Glen Eira? If so I'll buy you beam no worries. Send me a pM of who you are and I'll fix up a Beam on Saturday.

Coach Hollywood said:
What's that meant to mean Mr Harvey? Are you coming to the game on Saturday at Glen Eira? If so I'll buy you beam no worries. Send me a pM of who you are and I'll fix up a Beam on Saturday.

top bloke coach :thumbsu:

Back in town this week, could be a big weekend of matches, top two spot on the line at Scammel Reserve, and 4th spot on the ladder could go to a few clubs..

Bad luck on the w/e coach, you boys have been a bit stiff for the last few weeks.

Coach Hollywood said:
For sure mate, my shout. Looking forward to good game. I still haven't been able to findout any info on your ground though???
I might even make the trip down to Glen Eira to watch the hoes take another step towards relegation if it's the Coaches Shout.

HotShoeShuffle said:
HSS The Coach keeps talking to me about this so called mark he took can you confirm or deny how good this mark was. As I continued to point out to him there is no point celbrating a mark you take if you loose the game especially some one in his position leading a team like Ivanhoe who are facing relegation and are going to find it difficult to aviod it now, but he kept telling me about his mark.

Darren Black said:
HSS The Coach keeps talking to me about this so called mark he took can you confirm or deny how good this mark was. As I continued to point out to him there is no point celbrating a mark you take if you loose the game especially some one in his position leading a team like Ivanhoe who are facing relegation and are going to find it difficult to aviod it now, but he kept telling me about his mark.

very good mark by the Ivanhoe coach agreed but he took 3 hours to get up and then celebrated in the last quarter by charging into the smallest bloke on the ground after the game was won - not great sportmanship at all

he is not a big fan of his players either judging from his comments form oakleigh players

Darren Black said:

Black Dog,

If Coach is number 11 (i think it was) then yes, he did pull down an absolute screamer. One for the highlight reel definitely, but doubt the game would be on tape.