D4 D4 Section - 2016

Holy Crapola! What a weekend of footy!!

No one saw North Brunny beating Canterbury. Great effort! What happened in the first quarter???

The Box Hill result is not surprising given their good recent form.

The Parkside result probably surprised just as many people as the North Brunny game!

If I were to name the best contested footy sides in D4 this season it'd be Parkside, North Brunny and Box Hill. No surprise that these teams could stand up under finals pressure.

I would love to see a BHN v NB grand final.... There will be some excited committee members running around over there this week. One win for the club, one win for yourselves boys!

Tips?

1s
Parkside vs North Brunswick
Box Hill vs Canterbury

2s
Westbourne vs Point Cook
Canterbury vs Box Hill
1s
Parkside vs North Brunswick
Box Hill vs Canterbury

2s
Westbourne vs Point Cook
Canterbury
vs Box Hill
Box Hill by 8 goals
Parkside by 40 points

Point Cook by 1 point
Box Hill 4 goals

For a team that has lost 2 games all year not a lot of love for the cobras. They were fairly comfortable victors over BHN a month ago

Wheels off, BHN last month has been very good.

Back the team in form.

I.e Northern Blues, west Brunswick from the years below.

I reckon that there are a few cards that Canterbury are missing from thier deck, and they haven't seen BHN full hand yet.

BHN extremely well set up. Aka West Brunswick like of the past two years.

Will Lowden play? If he does, is he 100%?

G'day fellas. Just moved down to the MP and wanna know a little bit about the comp, in particular South Mornington. Thinking about playing there next year. Cheers

Back the team in form.

I reckon that there are a few cards that Canterbury are missing from thier deck, and they haven't seen BHN full hand yet.

Lowden to play 100% right
Canterbury 1s have a few big ins
pushing fringe ones players down to the 2s

G'day fellas. Just moved down to the MP and wanna know a little bit about the comp, in particular South Mornington. Thinking about playing there next year. Cheers
Sorry i missed your moniker - Uni Blacks or PEGS would be more your go Polesmoker.

Prelim final week with a massive prize for both winners. Can the upsets continue? Been on the Devils all season and glad to see them finally being recognised by others. The weekends matches:
North Brunswick vs Parkside
Canterbury
vs Box Hill North

table tennisis fit or Peel. post: 40625458 said:

Back the team in form.

Lowden to play 100% right
Canterbury 1s have a few big ins
pushing fringe ones players down to the 2s
Not a chance Lowden I

Seniors
Box Hill v Canterbury - Box Hill by 1 goal
Parkside v North Brunswick - Parkside by 7 goals

I hear Canterbury has injuries to Walmsley, Peel and Lowden.

Reserves
Westbourne vs Point Cook - Westbourne
Canterbury v Box Hill - Box Hill

C
Seniors
Box Hill v Canterbury - Box Hill by 1 goal
Parkside v North Brunswick - Parkside by 7 goals

I hear Canterbury has injuries to Walmsley, Peel and Lowden.

Reserves
Westbourne vs Point Cook - Westbourne
Canterbury v Box Hill - Box Hill

Seniors : Canterbury Nth Brunny granny.
Ressies : Canterbury Westbourne granny.

good luck to all.

Well done to the red devils today. Commiserations to North Brunny. Parkside run was dominant all day - NB didn't really seem to have any answers to stop it almost right from the first bounce. Devils a real premiership threat for next week.

Saw the first half, they have one hand on the cup. Another joins them tomorrow

If BHN win tomorrow, then who wears clash jumpers in a grand final

Parkside were fantastic today and are going to be hard to beat next week. What a fantastic job they have done in their first year in the VAFA. With a good junior program in place, they are only going to get better as a club. I said a few weeks ago that McClaren would win the comp B&F. Boy was he good today. Gresham, Friel, Hogg and both Potters also tore it up. Congrats on your promotion.

Couldnt agree more only saw Parkside twice and the two games seem a world apart well done to all involved at Parkside seem to be playing their best footy at the right time.Canterbury to join them for mine would be a cracker and how appropriate first game of the year and last game of the year against one another.Good luck to all.

Head count in the box hill Canterbury game. Anyone know the rules?

Scores that side with too many on for the time they had too many on the ground, plus a free kick from the goal square to the side who is correct. (I.e, if count is 18v18 then the side that called the count will be penalised, if they are right then obviously the impeding side is penalised.)
What was the outcome?