Scandal Dani Laidley Arrested - Leave the Tasteless Jokes at the Door When Entering

I liked that the AFL did that. Laidley has little chance of bouncing back from this, purely because of the idiotic decision of somebody that’s paid to protect the public. His family will suffer immensely now when they didn’t have to.
He's dead cert for Dancing with the Stars and/or I'm a celebrity get me out of here now though. Plus a bidding war between Sunday Night, 60 Minutes and ACA for an interview. The vultures will have to be circling.

I liked that the AFL did that. Laidley has little chance of bouncing back from this, purely because of the idiotic decision of somebody that’s paid to protect the public. His family will suffer immensely now when they didn’t have to.
True, he's also been Infront of a magistrate twice and hasn't asked for bail I am assuming because he doesn't want to face this maybe? Although no idea how serious the charge is against him.

The fact that it isn’t some new kid just in the job is disturbing. Makes you wonder if there are cultural issues, because surely someone who has been in the force for a few years wouldn’t be so stupid and brain dead to make such a poor decision in the spur of the moment.

Some Senior Constables in Victoria have more pull and get paid more than the Sergeant.

What he's done might say a lot more about a toxic culture within Vic Police I think than it does about Laidley.
My limited knowledge is that it's hard to get OT as a Sergeant, which certain circumstances means a constable will get paid more.

hopefully the AFL get around him and support him

He's dead cert for Dancing with the Stars and/or I'm a celebrity get me out of here now though. Plus a bidding war between Sunday Night, 60 Minutes and ACA for an interview. The vultures will have to be circling.
Not if Chicken Nixon spills all the info first.

Shame that this will be his legacy. He achieved a lot in his time in football and I respect those achievements.

Not his only legacy.

He literally saved North from being relocated and destroyed. Wasn't a perfect coach, but he extracted a lot of blood from a lot of stones in the season we needed it the most.

fingers crossed he gets some time. this is the type of action that could lead to suicide, bullying of family, abuse of the criminal process etc etc

sure it was "just a dumb act" but a dumb act that may have far reaching consequences for Laidley, Laidley's family and ever other kid struggling with their sexuality

good on the police force for taking a quick action. This goes in part towards saying this is not OK.

Yep as ****ed as it is, I feel really bad for the bloke

Looking at the photo of him in the blonde wig that screams a bloke with some sinister shit going on in his head

Meth isn’t exactly your typical drug you’d associate with someone with a bit of cash.
It is however a drug you'd associate with someone who likes a bit of kinky shit.

There is of course absolutely nothing wrong with getting a little bit freaky sometimes. Nothing at all. But if you are that way inclined you're going to love methamphetamine.

Party safe everyone!

Laidley looks distraught in that picture. I feel sorry for them, it looks like his/her world is falling down.

I expect there will be plenty of justification in the next few days for those men in the AFL to stay in the closet.
Sadly I think you’re right. Croc media folks will no doubt be dusting off some of their double entendres.

It's a shame the AFL Footy Show no longer exists... remember how Shane Crawford would wear a dress or Sam Newman would appear in blackface?

Would have been some ripper gags if it was still on. Imagine Brayshaw squirming away on television with this one!

Suspended with pay?

That cop should be sacked. Must be sacked.

Presumably there's a basis for a nice lawsuit, so I hope they go for it.

And the government wants us to trust them. FFS.

Perhaps if he wasn't arrested whilst already ON BAIL we might not be reading about this at all.

It's a shame the AFL Footy Show no longer exists... remember how Shane Crawford would wear a dress or Sam Newman would appear in blackface?

Would have been some ripper gags if it was still on. Imagine Brayshaw squirming away on television with this one!
HAHAHAHAHAHA STREWTH YOU BLOKES JUST QUIETLY AT THE MINUTE OH NO!!! HAHAHAHAHA

Ashton might be wishing his temporary break from the force was a little longer.

But this is Victoria. Ain't no more Kel Glare's, Mick Miller's and Neil Comrie's anymore.

Whatever offence he/she is alleged to have committed is now secondary to the huge damages claim against Vic police for that leak of photos.

Dean is a ****ing He seriously.

Scandal Dani Laidley Arrested - Leave the Tasteless Jokes at the Door When Entering