• Please read this post on the rules on BigFooty regarding posting copyright material, including fair dealing rules. Repeat infringements could see your account limited or closed.

Darwin Football Association - 2010

Geeze a few harsh posts recently. its only the first round with many teams still finalizing teams, i bet not many players would have trained much and the coaches wont know how they are traveling till about round 5 or 6. It looks like top 5 will be sth,natone,s'set,ridgley,yolla but who wins the one day in september will come down to injuries, commitment, depth of their reserves teams, how the teams gel together and the recovery regime of the older guys still playing with an 18 round roster. Many of teams been flogged round 1 and ended up playing finals.

Dennis is back! South had a close one considering everybody said they'd flog everyone. How fat is Bangers these days? Is he still having a KFC bucket before a game like the good old days!!!! I bet Chalky didnt get gravel rash down the West either!!!! Somebody fill me in with some jucy gossip, i dont care how true it is!!!!

Geeze a few harsh posts recently. its only the first round with many teams still finalizing teams, i bet not many players would have trained much and the coaches wont know how they are traveling till about round 5 or 6. It looks like top 5 will be sth,natone,s'set,ridgley,yolla but who wins the one day in september will come down to injuries, commitment, depth of their reserves teams, how the teams gel together and the recovery regime of the older guys still playing with an 18 round roster. Many of teams been flogged round 1 and ended up playing finals.
Too true and in one of my many posts way back when I did note the difference of an 18 game roster as well.Ridgley will bounce back for sure .Pies to gobble the Dogs up this week,Queeny to beat Yeoman , just, South to smash Ridgley and Yolla to beat Somerset due to the home ground advantage but only early predictions so I am prepared to cop it if wrong-it is a free country

Somerset in 2008 lost by 104 points to Ridgley in round 1 and ended up playing off in the grand final! Still early days yet

Can anyone shed any light on how many were missing from the Saints and Natone on Saturday from the granny last year and any other ins Natone had apart from Leatherbarow, Please.Natone being runners up are always going to be up there and good recruiting with Bangers as they now have a target to go long to with their potent midfield.Results were pretty much expected I would have thought and Somerset at Yolla this week will be a beauty. Dogs had 4 double up bit a few more available this week at home but a tough gig against the Maggies, usual suspect good for the Crows down there, Schulzy, Patto, Jiz,number44-quick,and Jono. interesting as always as to how they travel.Jensen and Mick Chettle umpired well first up, sun was out so not a bad day

apart from leatherbarrow,there was Heald,podge guard,devries,deverall and bloom so a fair changing of the guard mooch.
great start to the season and even better when you consider we have had four very close games with couls and the boys over the past couple years, so it was good to not only get over the line against them but to do it well was fantastic, wouldnt write them off quite yet tho, will still play finals footy one would expect :thumbsu:
bad luck too mooch, you nearly stuck it back up the summer critics-whats queeny shaping up like? all weve heard is doom and gloom all summer then they come out and get a win!!!
carn the mighty maggies :thumbsu:

Had alook at yolla and south on saturday,apart from about 15 minutes of footy don't reckon there was that much difference out of the two.

Mitch Bessel wouldn't get a kick in a karate competition his missus made more noise then him. And na no all in brawl just big Olly didn't like the saints to close to the huddle so he let em no about it. And Darwin man your a knob but most people here already no that

CANT WAIT 4 THE DOG 2 BE LET OFF THE LEASH HE WILL BE A GUN!!
well said harsh. couldnt shut her up ay... and yeh no all in brawl ridgley being cocky and not appreciated by the pies. and all u roos and hawks. b aware the pies played great footy, ridgley will still be good this year but pies were harder at the ball and only coulson and rowbottom willing 2 do that 4 saints. and the pies do have some good recruits that are underated but have fitted in really well and b a great asset 2 the club. so just wait till they start playing there best football they will be up there...

Dennis is back! South had a close one considering everybody said they'd flog everyone. How fat is Bangers these days? Is he still having a KFC bucket before a game like the good old days!!!! I bet Chalky didnt get gravel rash down the West either!!!! Somebody fill me in with some jucy gossip, i dont care how true it is!!!!

hey dennis JL big forward line at natone with bangers and triff lol. actually both looked pretty fit and moved well for 4 blokes. bloomy up at natone and playing good footy again. and a lot of great blokes up there in g deverall max fisher and the big O mitch oliver. come up 4 a look when you are home. i owe u some medicine.

apart from leatherbarrow,there was Heald,podge guard,devries,deverall and bloom so a fair changing of the guard mooch.
great start to the season and even better when you consider we have had four very close games with couls and the boys over the past couple years, so it was good to not only get over the line against them but to do it well was fantastic, wouldnt write them off quite yet tho, will still play finals footy one would expect :thumbsu:
bad luck too mooch, you nearly stuck it back up the summer critics-whats queeny shaping up like? all weve heard is doom and gloom all summer then they come out and get a win!!!
well said. lost some quality players and great blokes but well done 2 sandman and team. recruited some great blokes 2 the club 2 cover that. awesome club up there and enjoyed my debut with the club. very close group of good mates who are really gunna enjoy their footy win loss or draw. :thumbsu: but preferably winning go the pies

hey dennis JL big forward line at natone with bangers and triff lol. actually both looked pretty fit and moved well for 4 blokes. bloomy up at natone and playing good footy again. and a lot of great blokes up there in g deverall max fisher and the big O mitch oliver. come up 4 a look when you are home. i owe u some medicine.

Yeah I'l come have a look at the start of July. Hopefully you play somewhere down the hill though! Bangers fit? Last time I saw him he was fit alright, fit in a two-man tent just! Has bloomy left Cuprona? I havent seen that old chestnut in years. Il definitely have to come and dish some boundary-line medicine now:D Kingy needs it:D

Yep they structured up pretty well although the Dogs only had Ian Imer and Butch Masters to ruck so they were reasonably dominant from the centre, will not trouble too many up here I wouldnt have thought although Rob Williscroft was watching , is he still at South or not ?The Crows are young and have plenty of pace, good to see both teams field the two sides , sounds like the Maggies are on the march again

somerset has a tough run in the next three weeks playing yolla, south burnie and natone we will see how well the roos are going after that im sure, all three very tough games

Too right seeing as Yolla and Natone are away and have not been happy hunting grounds in previous years for the Roos but in saying that Timmy Mac is not afraid to make the changes on and off field and the committee will want a better result come finals than in previous years.Who is full back at the moment because someone will have to go to Baldy V South, my tip young Gardam but will surprise most if one of their keydefenders in Nathan "Bung Knees" Hay will play up front all year-fair dinkum he must have had hand balls over the top in the square to snag 7 !His brother in law, Corey"Poor drinker" Baldock is a better kick by a mile !

Can anybody remember the ridgely ******s name that got on here straight after the grand final last year and ripped into a heap of natone blokes about losing ? Or has he gone down the same path as the there football club copped a floging. Oh and yeah dezzy do u belive me now that azza butler isn't flag chasing or do u still really believe that u are in with another shot ?

Still don't think he is flag chasing from my conversations with him.

Too right seeing as Yolla and Natone are away and have not been happy hunting grounds in previous years for the Roos but in saying that Timmy Mac is not afraid to make the changes on and off field and the committee will want a better result come finals than in previous years.Who is full back at the moment because someone will have to go to Baldy V South, my tip young Gardam but will surprise most if one of their keydefenders in Nathan "Bung Knees" Hay will play up front all year-fair dinkum he must have had hand balls over the top in the square to snag 7 !His brother in law, Corey"Poor drinker" Baldock is a better kick by a mile !

Think Somerset should be focusing on the demons this week not worried about south burnie:p and if they get ahead of themselves after beating a team like yeoman theyre kidding themselves. hope tim doesnt fall in the trap. gardam on baldock:eek:

im sure tim is only taking it one game at a time as its all new to him he knows somerset have a very poor record against yolla

Poor record when hunty was coaching Yolla but the last three years i have watched all the games and i would say they are on a par or somerset slightly in front, and if it wasnt for a certain chalky handball last year well in front.

thanks for reminding me of that handball thought i had erased it from my memory

Always maligned is Chalky, that day showed what a great team player he really is !

If I played under u chalky I would be pissed off with the shit u talk about yourself. U are a big noter and i don't no how that is even possible when the only way u get a mention is to make up a name and piss on your own back. Winning respect is about being humble and fair and buy the looks if it u aren't either of those 2.

You obviously don't have a sense of humour mate! Chalky already has the respect of most, and he has thoroughly earnt it :thumbsu:

Well mooch you have realy pissed off harshbutfair somewhere along the line.It is very funny do you know what you have done to him:D