Mega Thread Delist/Trade/Draft Supermegaultrathread - Now Starts A Long Offseason

We shouldn't be losing any of our midfield talent to secure a player as its going backwards to go forwards . If in 2 years we have shuey gaff yeo coniglio sheed selwood as our main on ball brigade with natanui / lycett rucking we will be in good shape . Add some pace and skills on the wings and HFF and we can have a midfield to compliment our great forwards and defence

I reckon we should pickup Malceski, Simpson has said he wants skills and ball use, Malceski is exactly that, and with his experience he could very well help and develop some of our players, plus he brings a winning culture.

Coniglio is so interesting, I have followed him closely since he was 17 and wished we were able to draft him (pretty sure he was a wce supporter also and would have loved to play for us). His development has definitely stagnated, but don't forget he has been coping with injuries in all 3 of his seasons in his career. There is still a large scope of improvement for him because of this since he really hasn't had a full crack. imo if he avoids injuries he will definitely have a breakout season next year, I guarantee this. Don't forget he also has a an extremely late birthday which is in December, so the bloke hasn't even turned 21 yet.

If we were to chase for him this offseason I believe it takes more then just pick 10, would also love to shaft GWS next offseason and get him cheap. Bring back Coniglio I say, and who knows, his best mate O'meara can join.

I reckon we should pickup Malceski, Simpson has said he wants skills and ball use, Malceski is exactly that, and with his experience he could very well help and develop some of our players, plus he brings a winning culture.

Coniglio is so interesting, I have followed him closely since he was 17 and wished we were able to draft him (pretty sure he was a wce supporter also and would have loved to play for us). His development has definitely stagnated, but don't forget he has been coping with injuries in all 3 of his seasons in his career. There is still a large scope of improvement for him because of this since he really hasn't had a full crack. imo if he avoids injuries he will definitely have a breakout season next year, I guarantee this. Don't forget he also has a an extremely late birthday which is in December, so the bloke hasn't even turned 21 yet.

If we were to chase for him this offseason I believe it takes more then just pick 10, would also love to shaft GWS next offseason and get him cheap. Bring back Coniglio I say, and who knows, his best mate O'meara can join.

Rumors have it he is going to the suns.

BigFooty SUNS‏@BigFootySUNS
.@barrettdamian with the news on @traderadio that Malceski will be a Sun tomorrow at 9am. #afl

Coniglio is so interesting, I have followed him closely since he was 17
Brainy.jpg

Peoples thoughts on Deluca. Looked good in the GF but I haven't seen any more of him. Maybe a late pick?

Seems to test well and has some decent attributes. 20p and a clever goal in a GF win is impressive.

I don't fully know his range but I'm intruiged by him past the second round.

new to this thread gday all.
I suggest we pick up the big bodied midfielder cockatoo. hes killing it. fast and everything we need. I would use our 1st pick on him. reports suggest he is pushing into the teens. wouldnt want to miss him. Maybe we could get our 2nd rounder 30 upgraded to a 1st rounder before nth melbournes.

No no no .. we need to save valuable money he will demand for 3 years and get an explosive mid .. ourbackline is solid our fwd line is good we need midfield grunt and speed to propel us to finals level for years to come . If we were flag hopeful I would say yes to malceski ... we are a couple to few at best .... spend money on midfield

What midfielders would you spend the money on now who are FA

Coniglio is worth pick 12-18. He's done nothing and been disappointing. Both Darling and Gaff are worth more than him individually.
You should probably look into his stats this year. Being a GWS member (I live in Sydney) so see a fair few GWS games. He's got a lot of talent and has delivered on field. Would be a steal for pick 10

I don't think he'll go to Fremantle. Was thinking more GWS.

I can't see him joining GWS after his Sydney career.

Sydney have offered him a one year deal so he won't be staying. If he does join GC today it means they offered some fancy stuff and a 3yr deal. Means he didn't even come to Perth.

Elite skills?

I keep reading this and then think back to the GF where he got plenty of the ball but his panic kicks went straight to Hawthorn.:confused:

Malceski does have elite skills, would you say Kennedy isn't elite anymore for how he played in the GF?

This. It's not like paying Malceski is stopping us getting someone else. There is no one else to spend it on at the moment.

Exactly. We have to spend the cap space on someone.

You should probably look into his stats this year. Being a GWS member (I live in Sydney) so see a fair few GWS games. He's got a lot of talent and has delivered on field. Would be a steal for pick 10
I don't know if he's worth pick 10 but would happily cough it up for him based on potential.

We really need to find a midfielder that will turn into A grade. Like picking up a Josh Kennedy or Robbie Gray before they went A grade. Coniglio is a possibility.

There's no point getting Malceski if we don't draft in a seriously good midfielder. Malceski will be B grade in 3 seasons so we really need to haul ass on the midfield and try and win a flag in the next 2 seasons.

Malceski is Tyson Stenglein - that final piece of the flag puzzle. We're not ready.

Elite skills?

I keep reading this and then think back to the GF where he got plenty of the ball but his panic kicks went straight to Hawthorn.:confused:

That Richmond game his disposals were shocking too but probably just shows what happens when he s not switched on because in most games his disposals are very good.

There's no point getting Malceski if we don't draft in a seriously good midfielder. Malceski will be B grade in 3 seasons so we really need to haul ass on the midfield and try and win a flag in the next 2 seasons.

Malceski is Tyson Stenglein - that final piece of the flag puzzle. We're not ready.

I'd be stoked if Malceski came to us and was considered B grade in three seasons.

I don't know if he's worth pick 10 but would happily cough it up for him based on potential.

We really need to find a midfielder that will turn into A grade. Like picking up a Josh Kennedy or Robbie Gray before they went A grade. Coniglio is a possibility.

Coniglio is guaranteed A grade, baring injury. His game log as a 20 year old. If we had a 20 year old deliver that we'd be creaming out pants.

upload_2014-10-3_8-35-16.png

I have absolutely no idea who we have been talking to and or looking at.

We are certainly keeping are cards close to our chests this year, not a bad thing if there is something of value in the works.

Personally not fussed with Malceski, it would be good to have him as long as the length of the contract doesn't prevent us from participating in next years free agency period.

As for Coniglio?

One can only hope.

List needs a shake up and while i'm not suggesting we make trades just for for the sake of it, if certain players become available then we should do it.

Personally the only players i see as not for trade are

Mackenzie
Hurn
Yeo
Shuey
Gaff
Rosa
Naitanui
Lycett
McGovern
LeCras
Kennedy
Darling

Obviously the young fellas are excluded as well as it makes no sense in trading them.

All our other players are replaceable if the right offer comes along.

As for the draft?

Laverde, Menadue, Pickett, Cockatoo.

Any of those boys brought in would make me very happy.