Diamond Valley Under 19s

magpiemaniac said:
the G train #9
Just on Eltham without trying to get too carried away lets not forget how competetive they were in 2005 beating every team at least once

Oh and i remember how they choked in the finals getin done by 5 goals against boro even with varsamarkis playing.

All I was saying was that they were competetive that year. Oh well if ur from burra u might as well have not turned up for the grand final that year any way coz u were never gonna beat Diamo. Anyway I dont give a $h!t because this years 17s have more than made up for that loss and flogged burra twice

You eltham blokes have to realise that there are sides who have put together good sides like bundy and west and sides who have held a majority of the side that played through juniors like boro who might i add have lost about 6 games since under 13's u talk about all these great players u have they will more then likley still play ones because they dont get a choice if the senior coach wants them in the ones they cant say n.o And by the way the eltham ones have been traveling there will be alot of juniors in the side. Yes you have also been strong in the past but because of no 19's in the past alot of good players have gone to find clubs with 19's. And u have barley named a bloke from your older players in those sides your talkin about that was a very good junior footballer where as the three other sides have an abudance of them so yes your side will be competetive and may push for finals but thats about as far as it may go sorry boys but in 2 years you might be in a stronger position.

whoknew said:
You eltham blokes have to realise that there are sides who have put together good sides like bundy and west and sides who have held a majority of the side that played through juniors like boro who might i add have lost about 6 games since under 13's u talk about all these great players u have they will more then likley still play ones because they dont get a choice if the senior coach wants them in the ones they cant say n.o And by the way the eltham ones have been traveling there will be alot of juniors in the side. Yes you have also been strong in the past but because of no 19's in the past alot of good players have gone to find clubs with 19's. And u have barley named a bloke from your older players in those sides your talkin about that was a very good junior footballer where as the three other sides have an abudance of them so yes your side will be competetive and may push for finals but thats about as far as it may go sorry boys but in 2 years you might be in a stronger position.

shutup ***...eltham are the future of the 19's so bundy, west, boro, dymo (chokers) can all go play auskick cos they arent ready for 19's

GREENSBOROUGH 1999 PREMIERS!!

After Greenzy lost the second semi to Eltham, they came back in the granny to take the under 10's division one flag. To say the Eltham boys shed a few tears is an understatement.

Eltham suck balls.

flipout said:
GREENSBOROUGH 1999 PREMIERS!!

After Greenzy lost the second semi to Eltham, they came back in the granny to take the under 10's division one flag. To say the Eltham boys shed a few tears is an understatement.

Eltham suck balls.

Alrite mate which of the eltham boys you talkin to on this thread, there seems to be a few of us.
You livin in the past too m8, PANTHERS 06 PREMIERS U'17s 2006.
none of that u10 rubbish.

magpiemaniac said:
the G train #9
Just on Eltham without trying to get too carried away lets not forget how competetive they were in 2005 beating every team at least once

Oh and i remember how they choked in the finals getin done by 5 goals against boro even with varsamarkis playing.

REIGNING PREMIERS. DO I HAVE TO SAY ANYMORE

EBERT THE KING said:
REIGNING PREMIERS. DO I HAVE TO SAY ANYMORE

im pretty sure varsa is playin at eltham next year. we might just have to right his name down on the team sheet or even get him to chuck on the guernsey occasionally and tear through sides, along with the other blokes comin down from the ones and twos.

Merks #17 said:
Gday boys. Eltham 19's will be a force to be reckoned with in 07. With the induction of Duggin, Lee and McKerrow into the already unstoppable under
17's, this team will push both bundy and west for premiership glory. Northcote park might struggle due to Sarien Toun's move to Lalor Stars and Teresa being unable to play.

Yes these two all-star inclusions will definately strengthen the lineup. They will also be trying to sign up former captain and B&F winner Adam Henderson to add some pace and post goal celebrations to the line up. Some other possible ex-players to pull on a guernsey are Paul Sartori, Jackson Dunstan, Matt Hall, Dean Stephens and Stuart Robinson aka "Captain"

the G train #9 said:
Yes these two all-star inclusions will definately strengthen the lineup. They will also be trying to sign up former captain and B&F winner Adam Henderson to add some pace and post goal celebrations to the line up. Some other possible ex-players to pull on a guernsey are Paul Sartori, Jackson Dunstan, Matt Hall, Dean Stephens and Stuart Robinson aka "Captain"

what about paul currie? aftr being delisted from Sydneys rookie list and wanthing to play local footy again, he is still eligible to play under 19s. not to say he wil play as he will play seniors , but as he is elibigle for 19s he will be put down on the team sheet alond with Paul Sartori, Jackson Dunstan, Matt Hall, Dean Stephens and Stuart Robinson, Varsa, Williamson etc and qualify for finals. all u sucks that sed eltham have no good top age etc thing again boys

dv07 said:
what about paul currie? aftr being delisted from Sydneys rookie list and wanthing to play local footy again, he is still eligible to play under 19s. not to say he wil play as he will play seniors , but as he is elibigle for 19s he will be put down on the team sheet alond with Paul Sartori, Jackson Dunstan, Matt Hall, Dean Stephens and Stuart Robinson, Varsa, Williamson etc and qualify for finals. all u sucks that sed eltham have no good top age etc thing again boys

you have to actually play something like 5 19's games to qaulify for finals, you cant just put there name on a team sheet... i cant see players that were on a rookie list for an afl club playing 19's or players coming from tac cup playing 5 games in 19's

eltham wont be any where near as strong as all you say

the G train #9 said:

It will be great to see Eltham get an U\19's side together as it has been pretty poor by the DVFL(& clubs to extent) to let the U\19's slide the way it has over the last few years. All you guys supporting Elham here on BF, I hope for your sake u are able to get a side together for the upcoming season, otherwise you could be pulling each others chain for a very long time on this thread.....;)

EBERT THE KING said:
Alrite mate which of the eltham boys you talkin to on this thread, there seems to be a few of us.
You livin in the past too m8, PANTHERS 06 PREMIERS U'17s 2006.
none of that u10 rubbish.
and boro and west u 19's premiers 2006 which one of those teams will u beat u *******

mattyr said:
you have to actually play something like 5 19's games to qaulify for finals, you cant just put there name on a team sheet... i cant see players that were on a rookie list for an afl club playing 19's or players coming from tac cup playing 5 games in 19's

eltham wont be any where near as strong as all you say

na didnt say he had to play 19s , of course he would play 1's but we can put him on the team sheet as he is supposingly playin(sittin on the bench), u are aloud ot play more then one game per day as did nick ferrari of diamond creek did and im sure a few otehr clubs would do the same.
so if varsa, currie willo etc all these eligible 19s play ones they will be qualified to play 19s

How do you even know these players will want to come back down to under 19s.

And are you even allowed to put players names on the team sheet when they aren't playing just so they qualify?

You would think the DV would notice if guns such as Currie and Varsa were or were not running around in the 19s side.

Lets get off the topic of Eltham, good chance they wont even get a side.

How do people think Greenzy will go next year?

flipout said:
How do people think Greenzy will go next year?

Greenzy should be pushing for the flag nxt year but only if Jack Aldersea plays and is captain. He has explosive athletecism, once took on chris judd and burned him. Has also been known to take hangers from 5 deep. Also a freak basketballer. Also is Nonda going to make a return for the slime. Apparently he now stands an imposing 370cm tall and eats cars for breakfast.

dv07 said:
na didnt say he had to play 19s , of course he would play 1's but we can put him on the team sheet as he is supposingly playin(sittin on the bench), u are aloud ot play more then one game per day as did nick ferrari of diamond creek did and im sure a few otehr clubs would do the same.
so if varsa, currie willo etc all these eligible 19s play ones they will be qualified to play 19s

There are 3 things clearly wrong with this "tactic".

1. The DVFL has strict eligibility requirements around how many games an u19.5 player can play up in 1's/2's and still be eligible to play finals in the 3rds.

Lower Plenty got stung this year, when one of their players lined up in the 3rds elimination final, after having played several games up in the 1's during the season . On the day, Lower beat Macleod by 4 points, but later had the result reversed due to the offending players ineligibility to play because he had played two many senior games during thes eason. This was extremely ironic, as Lower Plenty had all three of there sides (1's, 2's & 3rds) all playing on the same day, yet this player, by the rules set, was not allowed to play in his rightful agegroup !

2. Putting a player's name down on the Team sheet, who is not intending to play, makes a mockery of the system. Yeah sure, some teams have done this time & time again, but that is not the Eltham way!! Sitting back at the end of your career to see you have a few hundred games against your name yet you have only really played a handful, would be morally wrong as well.

3. By 2006 DVFL rules, U19.5 sides were allowed upto a maximum of 6 players on the bench, i.e 24 players to represent the club in any given match. Whilst having a full bench of 6 is sometimes hard for a coach to balance, I would hate for someone to miss out on a game for the sake of only listing a player to get eligibility! I know personal sacrifice for the sake of the Team is important, but Imagine if you were that kid ??

Big news on eltham. Rumours are surfacing that a possible recruit to the panthers will be former St Marys footballer Ricky Jessop. If he is able to recover from his crippling injuries he could be a handy pick up for the panther. His boyish good looks will also attract more fluff to Panther Place to watch the boys strut their stuff. A win win situation for all involved.

Has Paul Currie even been delisted yet.

cleaves said:
bit quiet now the eltham boys, u underagge blokes dont know stuff all

hey mate just clarifying something...when you say us eltham boys are a bit quiet by that do you mean Under 17 2006 Div 1 Premiers?

Diamond Valley Under 19s