Diamond Valley Under 19s

btw, for those who are interested. Eltham Panthers U 19s played against Airport West in a practice game 21/4 and won by a comfortable 15 goals.

Very pleasing signs and some amazing ball movement through the corridor and deep in to forward line.

Billy Weatherald has got them pumping early so could be a big year.

If nothing else, They will certainly be a competitive unit and will take some of the more fancied sides by surprise.

If "Porno" is still out there, Mate, it's not too late to reconsider and come back to the Panthers. I'm sure we can still find a spot for you on the pine!!!

macleod played watsy friday night, macloed winning pretty easy in the end. having players that will play ones and who have played senior football before they weer just too fit and strong for watsonia. the watsy side with alot of new faces can only improve i guess

any other results?

macleod played watsy friday night, macloed winning pretty easy in the end. having players that will play ones and who have played senior football before they weer just too fit and strong for watsonia. the watsy side with alot of new faces can only improve i guess

any other results?

Wallan played Tullamarine and Wallan were down half way through the third quarter then the game got called off.

how come it got called off?

I didn't actually see it I but the wallan boys were telling me one of the boys put on a late hip n shoulder, Tulla boys got upset, bit of a fight started happening, then the tulla crowd ran on and got involved.

haha get them in the valley! do u know how wallan as a club is going, read they were strugglin for numbers/commitee?

Yeah im on the wallan committee, as far as players we have never struggled to fill 3 sides in all 4 of our practice matches, committee still has only 4 people but at our meeting on Tuesday we had bout 10 people put there hand up and say they are willing to help out around the club.

Gee, I heard that Bunnies u19s might not field on account that these players would be required for them to field a reserves side. Is this true??

Amazing if is considering just a few years ago they were fielding 2 u19 sides.

bundoora yesterday beating vermont by 10 points.

pretty good result as vermont 18's a force in eastern leauge..

Is the rumor true they are going to join both divisions in the 19s due to lack of teams in both divisions therefore just having one with roughly 14 teams?? Who are the teams that wont field a team in both divvys??

I know Wallan have deffinately got a team but to have them playing aginst the top divvi 1 teams would just be wrong.

that would be a fair dinkum joke, shit divvy 2 sides would get absolutely smashed and those kids will drop off.. leave it how it is i reckon, 8 sides each or so. even if there is a 6 team comp in one..
i think clubs that wont fill sides are fawkner park, reservoir, heidelberg, kinglake.. cant think of any others

It has happened in the past. Both divvy's of U/19's joining to make 1 divvy. And the grand Final was played b/n a divvy 1 team and a divvy 2 team. May have been West Lalor vs G/Borough. Correct me if i'm wrong.
Only done once in recent memory, although the way things have changed in the valley, i do agree that divvy 2 sides will get slaughtered by divvy 1 sides.
Only G'Bourough would have competed with any divvy 1 u/19 side last yr.

It has happened in the past. Both divvy's of U/19's joining to make 1 divvy. And the grand Final was played b/n a divvy 1 team and a divvy 2 team. May have been West Lalor vs G/Borough. Correct me if i'm wrong.
Only done once in recent memory, although the way things have changed in the valley, i do agree that divvy 2 sides will get slaughtered by divvy 1 sides.
Only G'Bourough would have competed with any divvy 1 u/19 side last yr.

with the div 1 vs div 2 side how did they manage that? where did west lalor finish ?

the U/19 were merged into a single division.
There were div 2 sides and div 1 sides, all playing each other. It would have been around - '93-'94
I am pretty sure it was West Lalor, div 2 side, that made the G.final.
There are still guys playin in the dv that played in the side that yr.
But this yr, all div 2 sides would not b able to compete with any div 1 side. Bund, W.Pres, G'Borough or D.Creek.

lower plenty's u/19s will go alright this year in div 2 went down to hursty by 6 goals missing half their side due to cricket trips etc etc, have about 30+ players to choose from which is promising after all that happened last year in the finals, things are looking good for them

mate just a new member in big footy playing in the diamond valley
how r all the teams shaping up, hearing that a few clubs have folded, lalor on the verge? does anyone know when the under 19s fixture will be out?

Mernda will be a side to watch in 07. Pinched another 5 epping players this year and a couple from other clubs with 28 top age players on the list.

lower in the same boat mate, have 27 topages with 36 on the list, picked up 3 key position players from hepburn or clunes(CHFL) :S:S who are middle to topline players, will be right up there this year along with mernda, hursty and whittlesea, macleod and watsonia wont play finals

Diamond Valley Under 19s