Didnt take Fev long....

I'm assuming the article was written as yet another example of what bad role models AFL players are for young people and kids, right?

Well how about this - people stop whinging about what bad role models AFL players are, and instead have enough guts to take responsibility and be role models for their own kids themselves, instead of palming off the responsibility to those whose sole job isn't to parent other people's children, but to play football!

*Angry rant over pet peeve topic over* :p
I completely agree with you. It is about time people realised that footballers are amazing athletes. Nothing more. Some of them may be good enough people to be role models. Some of them may be intelligent enough to be community leaders or hold positions of great responsibility. Most are not. They are just amazing athletes.

0,,6911549,00.jpg

"I'm very honoured to receive the Dick Pratt Memorial Trophy...let's have three cheers for Dick!!!"

:D Carlton sure have been good for a lot of lolz these last few days.

"I wish Brad Dick was here"
0,,6911549,00.jpg

I reckon there's enough material around for a full standup comedy act, purely about Fev ;)

See the thing is, this is an organisation, who have sponsors, and expect players to be good role models.

They get paid over half a million dollars to kick a footy around. It's not a right, it's a previlage. If they can't grow up and show some restraint, then DONT become an AFL footballer.

It really is that simple. It's a job, if you don't like the rules, find another career.

Why do people feel they automatically get to behave however they wish?
It's baffling to say the least.

See the thing is, this is an organisation, who have sponsors, and expect players to be good role models.

They get paid over half a million dollars to kick a footy around. It's not a right, it's a previlage. If they can't grow up and show some restraint, then DONT become an AFL footballer.

It really is that simple. It's a job, if you don't like the rules, find another career.

Is that you Helen Lovejoy?
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Qh2sWSVRrmo

In case you forgot, we apparently live in a free country...Come see me when he breaks the law, until then, he can do all the beer drinking and Dick Pratt Memorial Dildo Award waving he wants. END.

AFL just join the government for a TV commercial to stop excessive drinking, and the star FF of the comp does this...

Excesive drinking? Apart from the fact his season finished last week choirboy, I dont see any alcohol in his hand. Do you need to be drunk before you can hold a dildo?

Listen everybody we need to stop AFL players from having fun because society has lost its spiritual moorings and the AFL is responsible!! :eek:

Give me a break. :rolleyes:

:eek: Men out drinking at a bar and having fun.

Haha I love how people on BF just want to make threads to bag people nowadays, not just talking about this incident, but in general.

You're kidding yourself mate if you think this is an appropriate way to act. Pull your head in.

Pot. Kettle. Black (& White)

Where do you get off having a go at such an innocuous event when you identify yourself with a club that in the last week has seen one player in a civil trial for assault (causing brain damage) and one with an upcoming criminal trial for assault. When only one year ago the "Dak" to which you refer was cavorting with a gunman and then doing a runner after getting caught crashing into cars with his scaly mate Shaw.

I laugh how reporters and the like say how this is disgracful behaviour and not a good role model for kids etc etc, but the get a photo of fev with a dildo that was taken in a pub where no children would have seen it and then spash it all over the paper for kids to see. thats a bit like the bot calling the keetle back.

BTW the new ads are not anti drinking, it more to stop the violence.

Didnt take Fev long....