Div 2 Tips

While waiting for Lol Jks i'll have a stab
Alexandra to beat Emerald (Nearly got them last time and Emerald is missing Taylor)
Powelltown to beat Kinglake
Seville to smash the gone walkabouts Junction
Belgrave to beat Yea

Alexandra vs Emerald - Not an easy game for emerald, Alex are no easybeats at home. A big win here by Emerald would set a statement but i reckon it will be close. Emerald by 2 goals.

Powelltown vs Kinglake - Powelly are an improved side but ran out of legs last week. Both teams carry too many big bodied slower players. Powelly to good at home, 4 goals.

Seville vs Yarra Junction - I hope its close for the sake of the competition but seville will be too good for a struglling Junction. Conditions will help Junction stay in it but they have no chance of winning. Seville by 6 goals.

Yea vs Belgrave - Hard one to pick. Ill go for a draw.

NEWSFLASH: An earthquake struck east of Melbourne a few days ago. Seismologists have said that this was quite a unique occurrence...lol jks...it was just Yarra Junktown returning to Earth with an almighty THUD. Junktown now have a new clubsong, it's by the 80's smash hit band 'The Pretenders', pun intended. Anyway less about them, more about me. Got arrested this week, which is BS, the woman across the road stands at her window naked and watches me have a yank, and apparently I'm the pervert? Anyway, let's get on with my ****..errrr...tips. WOOT.WOOT.

Smellex Vs Hemorrhoid
Hemorrhoid gave YAY! an absolute pantsing last week, being 8 points up at qtr time, and saluting by a mediocre 132. Cox with 8, Mather with 6, and Porter kicking a bag aswell...lol jks...he's a defender, YAY! must've been awesome. Big danger game here for the 'roids, with Taylor playing VCFL, and my mates mum is friends with Cailin Porter on Facebook, apparently he is overseas...lol jks...I dunno if that's true or not, she always tells me cheeky little lies to try and get me to d!ck her. Smellex had a big win against the Jokers last week, but they didn't perhaps finish it off as they would've liked, after amassing a lazy 20 shots on goal to halftime. Only gotta add that to the Several game the other week to know that they fly out of the gates. The 'odour' are a different team at home...lol jks...did I say team? They have the same 6 players in the bests every week, Oakley, Bretherton, Steel, Jack, Heaslip and Creed. If they all fire, they're a show, if not, they get flogged. Last time they played, the 'roids won by 4 goals, and I reckon the smell are a big chance of turning the tables...lol jks...They haven't beaten anyone above them, and this will continue here. Hemorrhoid by a point.

Punchtown Vs Kingjoke
Punchy played well in the first half against Several, until the Blues flicked the switch and humiliated them in the second half. Wilson was well held, which dried up their main avenue to goal, and it showed. It's the one thing they'll need to improve on come finals time if they make it...lol jks... And their defence. And their game plan. And their skills. And their ability. Ronald MacDonald, Luke Miller and Wilson are the only players on their list who consistently perform, and unless others step up, they won't be hanging around next year. Not even the massive wads of cash theyre on will keep them there. Several exploited their weaknesses by tagging Miller out of the game and by shutting down Wilson. The Jokers are at the crossroads...lol jks...they are on a single road, that goes steeply downhill, and they have no brakes (because the money's dried up...get it??!!). To be a chance of finals, they have to win games against those teams around them like last week...lol jks...I just said finals. Apart from Rima (re:last weeks ****...oops, I did it again...tips) and Demarco, they have no depth. Massively important game, which will go a long way to determining 5th place come seasons end, as they dont play each other again. Will be a few Kgs of pure athleticism at this game...lol jks...the Biggest Loser crew will be there trying to recruit people for next seasons show. Trent from Punchy will be far too good at the timber yard, Punchy by 11...goals.**Wilson to kick a bag.

Several Vs Junktown
Several finished last week off nicely against Trent (from Punchy). They've tried preserving their ground recently by having some indoor training sessions, and it shows, the ground has recovered brilliantly and is like carpet...lol jks...there is a bucks party on the ground after the games, where some tarts will rock up and use the ground as a mud wrestling arena. Everyone's welcome, BYO gumboots. Troyhan is set to play Ressies again, but by parking himself in the goalsquare last week, is a clear indication he is back too soon. One thing is for sure, his back will have a target on it. DJ Scott Reece in the magoo's last week, and didn't manage to get in the best, very disappointing. He's still struggling with that ankle injury from earlier in the year...lol jks...he was too preoccupied with DJing Sevilledayze. Junktown Junktown Junktown....hmmmmm, where do you start? They were at full strength, with the likes of Charman, Ryan, Hoare, Wadsworth and Gates playing, and still lost to the rabble. I thought they were as certain as the sun coming up in the morning, as certain as fish have to live in water, and as certain as 'up the bum, no babies', looks like I'll now need to change my approach to life. They'll be looking to knock Several off their perch here, and get some stability back onto their ways...lol jks...they are about as mentally stable as Shapelle Corby. Playing at the Werribee Pringle (Potato chip covered in sh!t) brings the Junkies back into this, as 10 goals will win the game. Big danger game for the ladder leaders, as Junktown will be in it up to their ears...lol jks...mud that is. Several by 4 points.

YAY! Vs Hellgrave
Ahhhhhh, the ol' Fairy Floss Vs Butter Cup v2.0. YAY! Have lost the plot, and I noticed their reserves forfeited on the weekend, which means one thing...SH!T AIN'T GONNA GET ANY BETTER. The word coming out of 'the end of the world' is that their one decent player, the flying mop Jai Robinson, is struggling with a knee injury. If he is, and doesn't play, the rabble could win this by 130points...lol jks...that was probably the stupidest thing I've ever written. This game won't be for the faint hearted, it'll be tough, hard, silky and fast...lol jks...stay at home and watch your grass grow. ANOTHER NEWS FLASH: Hellgrave are the new flag favorites. And I'm in board, they're SUPER.STARS....lol jks....djdjdjdssssssssssssssssszzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz. Oops, sorry, I just fell asleep thinking about the exciting brand of Footy that'll be on show here. Elton John's chin has touched more ball than these two teams have all year. Due to Hellgrave assuming flag favoritism, I'll have to tip them to go back to back and bring the fairy floss back to hippy central. Hellgrave by 146,789,017 points. They are THAT GOOD.

Ps. I just typed that on my phone. Just sayin...

While waiting for Lol Jks i'll have a stab
Alexandra to beat Emerald (Nearly got them last time and Emerald is missing Taylor)
Powelltown to beat Kinglake
Seville to smash the gone walkabouts Junction
Belgrave to beat Yea

alex in an upset by 4 points
powelly to win easlily - 40 points
seville - 20 points
belgrave - by 50

Will be interesting to see how the div 2 ladder shapes up this year outside of the top 2. 3rd to 7th are fairly even i would have thought.

Whats happened to junction? Started off well but seem to be struggling for numbers maybe? 18s forfeited and their 2s played without a bench :confused:

Will be interesting to see how the div 2 ladder shapes up this year outside of the top 2. 3rd to 7th are fairly even i would have thought.

Whats happened to junction? Started off well but seem to be struggling for numbers maybe? 18s forfeited and their 2s played without a bench :confused:

I have also heard that the junior club has folded. Not sure if it is true but it would be sad to see.

I was told Junctions 18s had a full side on the weekend but the club elected to forfeit them due to the poor attitudes' of some of the kids. Can someone confirm this? Bit unfair on the players that are out their having a crack each week i would have thought...

OMG OMG OMG OMG OMG! What a week in Footy. The flag favorites Hellgrave went back to back in the fairy floss cup and salute with another victory, albeit against a side that wouldn't play finals in Div 7, and some genius tipped all 4...again. No biggy though, I'm just sayin'. Doing this on my phone again, that i stole from someone at Ringwood Station while i was smokin a bummed winny blue and listening to the new Chingy album on my also stolen iPod. I'm so good, that at poker the other week I got 4 of a kind, with 3 cards. A chick walked past me the other day and fell pregnant just by looking at me, I am THAT good. Tips out for the boys time...

Hellgrave Vs Smellex
WHAT A BLOODY GAME THIS WILL BE...lol jks...literally, Smellex with their snipers and the girls from Hellgrave are all up on blocks, dropping eggs, after the excitement of winning 2 on the trot. Nah, seriously though, Hellgrave are awesome, and they are finally getting the results they deserve...lol jks...nothing I post is ever serious, they put the very mediocre in sh!t. Always have. Always will. Brilliant to see it's Match of the Day, with the 3MDR broadcasting it...lol jks...I quit. This is my last post. The league have out done me on this one. Match of the Day? That my friends, is the funniest Joke I've ever heard!!!! I'm meant to be the funny one here, not the league. 3 questions will determine the winner of this game. Will Kane Davis be able to keep his elbows and fists down or will he end up sent off and at the tribunal for about the 4th time this year? Costs your teams games you peanut. Will Tom Stubley die of leather poisoning? And finally, will someone take an extreme gamble and attempt a drop punt? Apparently both teams have been attempting this all year, and someone almost did one the other week, but then they forgot how they almost did it. My mates girlfriend, who I see alot, wink wink, reckons ya shouldn't tip against a flag favorite, whether it be Footy, darts or Yahtzee, so that's why I'm going for Hellgrave. They are playing a style of Footy that's as sexy as Pippa Middleton's @rse...lol jks...it's about as sexy as Oprah's sh!tter. NEWSFLASH: Smellex are stopping in at Auskick on the way to the game to see if they can come to terms with this elusive 'drop punt', so with this in their arsenal, they'll salute by 16 drop punts.

Hemorrhoid Vs Punchtown
Good win by the roids last week, looked at their team list on the website, no Taylor, c.Porter (my mates mum was right), mcKenna or Green. Strong rumour on MySpace this week that one of their recruits will be coming back through the 2's. Simpson? Can't be, he played last week and was BOG. Taylor? Returning from VCFL rep. Coach, but apparently struggled on the track this week...lol jks...he's probably been at the casino trying to find the Yahtzee tables again. Rout? Heard he did his back good and proper, so probably not...lol jks...he's trying to emulate Troyhan. Or Porter? Has been overseas re:last weeks rumour. Punchy had a good win against the Joke last week, making up for the game they threw away when they drew earlier in the year. They played a good brand of Footy throughout the day, and more exciting for them was that they had a good spread of goalkickers...lol jks...they were just passes gone wrong. See the new recruit snagged a few weeks ago, Pantelone from Lilydale, starred against the Jokers...lol jks...probably not hard considering he is the only one on the list that is less than 135kg. The roids won this fixture at Punchy by 11 goals earlier in the year, and I reckon Pantelone will make them a 12 goal better side, which will cause the upset of the season here...lol jks...BOG for Punchy will be the "BOG" that they will be playing on. The roids by 32, Ronald Weisley (nice Harry Potter link) will kick 3. Plus 1. Times 2.

Several Vs Kingjoke
What the eff has happened to the jokers this year...lol jks...said it before, I'll say it again, the cash..it's gawnnnn, just like their football team. The boys are frustrated at losing every week and have resorted back to the good ol' snipe that they are so good at. Rima and Eggy Molenkamp are their only decent players, but they shouldn't be too disappointed, a look at the ladder shows that they are in the same league as YAY! and Hellgrave, so a wooden spoon for the Joke is an impossibility. Several obliterated Junktown in the first half, and then just went in cruise control for the remainder. Troyhan will be a big in this week, as he moved nicely in the 2's last week, and with senior (Shane "senior" included. See what I did there? Very humorous.) players dropping like flies, will be in the seniors this week. Would wanna be careful though, word coming from the Joke is they may place a target on his back...lol jks...probably because the Joke won't be in front in any aspect on Saturday, be it on the scoreboard, in the contest, or in general play. DJ Scotty Reece finally did something in the 2's and will get a call up too...lol jks...when you play 2's and are on his payment, you're team wins by 120 points, you'd wanna show something. He should be named Marty Eckers, cos he loves spinning tekkers on his deckers. BANG. Eckers still getting it done...lol jks...until he goes missing mentally again. Honorable mention as well goes to the big cheezel (big, round and orange)...lol jks...he stands behind Severals goals. It's senior Footy, players know where the big sticks are...unless you're Hellgrave. Oh yeah, the game! The ground will keep it closer than it should be, alas the roids Vs odor game, but Several FAR too good. Whatever Jones kicks, minus Demarco will be the margin.

Junktown Vs YAY!*
This game will be about as exciting as going to a bridal exhibition and then to a Garden show. Junkies have lost the plot, in a BIG way. How the hell can Eppa get a game in the ones? He is almost at the point of being fossilized...lol jks...their new "young age" recruit is probably Kevin Bartlett or even John Howard. It's the 5 P's that guide success, Prior Preparation Prevents Poor Performance, so by the selections that were made, and that's selections plural, the result will be inevitable. The wheels have fallen off, the junior club is in turmoil, the 18's are a chance to be kicked out this season due to turning EVERY game into a brawl, the reserves have no bench and get pummelled by 20 goals. Charman, Gates, Hoare and Ryan must be scratching their heads. But after sh!t has hit the fan, who's the one team you'd wanna play? Yep, you guessed it, the bozo's from the end of the world, YAY! Both these teams have lost to Hellgrave in the last two weeks, so this will no doubt be a game of exceptionally high quality. YAY! should be in the WFL (women's football league) and that's not being disrespectful to women at all. They are ok at netball, their football team play a feministic game, and their president is female. Robinson will be gone after this season, being the only decent player, getting tagged everyweek and getting humiliated on the scoreboard will take it's toll...lol jks...he is going to be a wizard. Put glasses on him and he'd look like Harry Potter with that weird mop on his melon. YAY! play a different style of Footy on good grounds, which they'll get here...lol jks...did I just say YAY! play Footy. I've lost my sh!t well and truly now. Junk by 54.*

images

powelltown will push emerald but not enough emerald by 28 points
conditions too suit kinglake but seville still too strong at home - 40 points
belgrave alex will be a cracker i reckon alex to bounce back though - 7 points
yea in alot of trouble but junction not much better still junction by 36 points

huge game coming up in 2 weeks, emerald v seville. should be a cracker! what happened to powelly yesterday, i thought they were getting better. emerald gave them an absolute touch up!! 45 scoring shots to 8

They were missing Baz Macdonald and as a result a lot of leadership. Miller seemed disinterested, Wilson played at fullback for a half!!
Coach kept them out on ground for considerable time after match.

Looks like Belgrave will be the team to finish 5th going by their recent form.

Up to Kinglake for the bombers this week, am watching the forecast with trepidation!!

huge game coming up in 2 weeks, emerald v seville. should be a cracker! what happened to powelly yesterday, i thought they were getting better. emerald gave them an absolute touch up!! 45 scoring shots to 8

Should be a ripper the game in 2 weeks alright, do you think Kane Jones will play ones or 2's? I was just thinking about the bloke from Emerald saying how they would give it a good shake last time with no Jones to kick their score. He was pretty right, no Jones and they only kicked 9 on the swamp they call the potato chip. trouble was Emerald only kicked one!

Road trip this week hey, hope the locals get 2 teams! hear with the resi at Seville, this most likley to be the week might drop one, lot of injuries and flu with resi players, might struggle to get a second team on the road. Could be a chance for Yea to grap a bit of glory! probably getting a head of themselves anyway and thinking of Emerald, drop that and only 4 games clear and looking shakey!

hahaha classic :thumbsu:

Very funny!

Regardless of wether Powelly had a few out or not i think it shows how well Emerald are travelling. Coming together at the right time. They look to be on par with seville, who's last couple of wins could have been a lot bigger had it not been for the poor state of the ground. Seriously need to get a roller and some sunlight onto that thing!

Seville would be praying for rain come finals time. The way Emerald run the ball the vast space of Woori or Healesville will be to much for Seville. Yarra Junction would consider themselves against Seville on the big grounds.

Blueboy what do you think of oddonell? From what ive seen he is in the best half a dozen players at the club but is in and out of the team every second week. I know he is only first year 18s but he is too good to be on the fringe of selection...

Another one i find a bit wierd is nash. Good enough to play Eastern Ranges but hasnt played a senior game yet...

Blueboy what do you think of oddonell? From what ive seen he is in the best half a dozen players at the club but is in and out of the team every second week. I know he is only first year 18s but he is too good to be on the fringe of selection...

Another one i find a bit wierd is nash. Good enough to play Eastern Ranges but hasnt played a senior game yet...

everytime oddonell plays in the seniors, he tears it up. i cant believe how good this kid is! i know the unders have been struggling with numbers lately with injuries, camps and so forth, which i think has been why oddonell has been up and down so much. and as you said well connected, he is only first year 18s! on saying that, i think hes definatly good enough to play in sevilles senior side.
nash though i can not answer. very talented kid with alot of skills. im surprised myself he hasnt had a run.

Seville would be praying for rain come finals time. The way Emerald run the ball the vast space of Woori or Healesville will be to much for Seville. Yarra Junction would consider themselves against Seville on the big grounds.[/quote

and emerald will be praying for perfect conditions as they cant run in mud! junction have to make finals first finger, have you not watched them lately???

Seville would be praying for rain come finals time. The way Emerald run the ball the vast space of Woori or Healesville will be to much for Seville. Yarra Junction would consider themselves against Seville on the big grounds.[/quote

and emerald will be praying for perfect conditions as they cant run in mud! junction have to make finals first finger, have you not watched them lately???

Remember a certain Seville poster on here asking if Seville would tank last year so theyed get Junction in a final last year. That didnt end well did it?
Theres talk YJ had 19 out over the last month. Take of that what you will.

By the way yes, Emerald will want a dry day but even if its not theyve shown they can win in either. I doubt Seville would be as happy on a dry track on big ground.

Remember a certain Seville poster on here asking if Seville would tank last year so theyed get Junction in a final last year. That didnt end well did it?
Theres talk YJ had 19 out over the last month. Take of that what you will.

By the way yes, Emerald will want a dry day but even if its not theyve shown they can win in either. I doubt Seville would be as happy on a dry track on big ground.

junctions coach reckons there been nearly full strength, just cant put it together. i know their reserves have been hit hard, but so has every other club!
as for emerald on a wet track, couldnt get over seville round 8 in the mud:eek:, but time will only tell. shaping up to be a good game either way i would think.

junctions coach reckons there been nearly full strength, just cant put it together. i know their reserves have been hit hard, but so has every other club!
as for emerald on a wet track, couldnt get over seville round 8 in the mud:eek:, but time will only tell. shaping up to be a good game either way i would think.

Yeah what was it a point? I dont think youd hang your hat on a one point win in those ridiculous conditions.

I heard Junction's coach a couple of weeks ago, and he said then that they had 14 out.
Emerald will kill it this year, but i'm being biased :D

Div 2 Tips