• Please read this post on the rules on BigFooty regarding posting copyright material, including fair dealing rules. Repeat infringements could see your account limited or closed.

D4 Division 4 2023

Doesn’t surprise me if nb started it. Very dirty club.

Speaking to a bloke afterwards I heard it all got caught on camera Nb no doubt filmed it because they expected something to happen after the reputation stjohns is getting in div4. stjohns bloke wacked nb player and nb stood up for the team mate who got sucker punched I was there and saw it all as a neutral spectator

Lol ok

Hopefully it was caught on camera, don't want that kind of stuff in footy.
Did the umpires take control?

I had friends who came from bhn vs Masala game and they saying different to you. Also they heard nb people in the crowd abusing the St. John’s president too. I trust them.

Might wanna get some new friends champion..
NB player kicks a goal - he celebrates and does not engage with any St Johns player at all. A St Johns player then tackles/slings him to the ground. Players react to protect their team mate and it was all in from there.
After the fight/scuffle got broken up, NB were awarded a free kick in front of goal (making it 2 in a row) from the umpires. I reccon that says something about the story.. Also worth mentioning the NB player who first got slung to the ground can be seen trying to calm the situation down throughout, class act.

If you weren't there or didn't see the footage perhaps it's best you don't comment...... makes you look pretty silly.

In these circumstances it takes two to tango but clearly a group within a team instigate this and it needs to stop... Let's hope it doesn't happen again. Unsure if it will be submitted to the VAFA

Might wanna get some new friends champion..
NB player kicks a goal - he celebrates and does not engage with any St Johns player at all. A St Johns player then tackles/slings him to the ground. Players react to protect their team mate and it was all in from there.
After the fight/scuffle got broken up, NB were awarded a free kick in front of goal (making it 2 in a row) from the umpires. I reccon that says something about the story.. Also worth mentioning the NB player who first got slung to the ground can be seen trying to calm the situation down throughout, class act.

If you weren't there or didn't see the footage perhaps it's best you don't comment...... makes you look pretty silly.

In these circumstances it takes two to tango but clearly a group within a team instigate this and it needs to stop... Let's hope it doesn't happen again. Unsure if it will be submitted to the VAFA

Lol I’m good mate. I know you are nb flog anyway lol

emoji23.png

Let's not acknowledge facts but just rely on "friends" from Box Hill and Masala then call people flogs.

The lack of self awareness is astounding

Doesn’t surprise me if nb started it. Very dirty club.

That's a bit rich coming from someone that wasn't even there ?

I've seen the video and it doesn't reflect well on the St Johns player who's actions started the brawl.

Also I was there unlike either you or Gia77 who has no involvement at NB.

The NB player who wasn't even in the play was struck from behind in the goal square after a goal was scored which then kicked off over the boundary line.

After it all settled down NB was awarded another kick in front of goals which resulted in a second goal (but no card was handed out ?), to the credit of the St Johns player who started it all he put his hand out to apologize to the NB player after the ball went back to the middle who in turn shook his hand and that was the end of it.

We have no issues with St Johns as a club, and this was reflected in the number of NB people in the social room after the game.

D4 Division 4 2023