Do we the wider footy public support Essendon as per Little's comment today?

Do you back Essendon in their fight against ASADA?

• Yes, all the way with Jimmy Hird and his merry band of men

Votes: 14 2.7%
  • No, burn the joint down

Votes: 487 93.3%
  • Don't care, pass me the scotch

Votes: 21 4.0%

Little is a lying dog. The Bombers spent the last two months whinging about the 'unfair delays in the process' yet at the first opportunity they seek to delay and postpone. When is the media going to call Little out on his constant lies and spin?
And only 2 months ago Little was saying he wished everyone would just shut up about this.
Since Thursday he hasn't stopped talking

cheat is an interesting word.. Richmond in a game a few years ago rushed behind after behind after behind to win a match by just walking it over time and time and again to run the clock down

Against the spirit of the game yes
Bringing the game into disrepute yep
Cheating ? well yes
Did they get kicked out? no

Possibly the dumbest thing I have ever read..Let me ask you this, was it against the rules to rush a behind during this period?

Just so you don't Essendonize the answer and muddy the waters with some sort or irrelevant spin like you have tried above,the answer is no?

Is it against the rules to use banned peptides on your entire playing list, then lie to and mislead your supporters and the wider football community? The answer is Yes.

Hardly the same thing is it? I will answer this one for you to, No it is not.

You only have to read today's gameday thread to get your answer.

Without doubt the most unpopular club in the league at the moment.

Kind of indifferent to them, but you can't say they don't deserve the flak. From the ridiculous #standbyhird action to the continuous denials (I still haven't seen a non-Essendon fan side with them), the absolute arrogance and how long this has all dragged on makes pretty much anyone sick of them. I haven't seen this amount of arrogance or denial for any team busted for cheating, Adelaide supporters didn't come up with ridiculous hashtags when they were done for the salary cap debacle, most of them went straight to wanting justice and to see Trigg sacked for damaging the reputation of the club.

To be honest, I don't think Essendon's tactic of taking this to the courts is the best for Football all round.

Most (reasonable) people just want two things:

1. To know what was really given to the players and if these substances were in fact banned or permitted
2. For the affair to come to a rapid conclusion as it has gone on far too long

Going to the Federal court has the propensity to stop us from accomplishing either of those things.

paul little is a flog

reminds me more and more of tywin lannister. maybe hird is jammie and tania cersei. dirty evil club

Harsh on Jaime there - he became a much more honourable character from season 3 onwards.

We're up to season 3 now in this story and this James character is more dislikeable than ever.

To be honest, I don't think Essendon's tactic of taking this to the courts is the best for Football all round.

Most (reasonable) people just want two things:

1. To know what was really given to the players and if these substances were in fact banned or permitted
2. For the affair to come to a rapid conclusion as it has gone on far too long

Going to the Federal court has the propensity to stop us from accomplishing either of those things.

That's spot on. Once again Little has failed the game because he sees Essendon as in complete competition with everyone else for everything, forgetting that Essendon is basically a department in an organisation that needs to work with everyone else. I don't know if other AFL presidents are contacting him but they should with the advice "dude, get out of our game."

I think it's deeply ironic that the club has complained about the length of the process, but, then choose to further lengthen the process.
As for player awareness of what was being put in their bodies, and the moral objectors in Thompson and Reid? The players are at fault as hard as that seems, the code is clear on that. But, most importantly, the members in that hierarchy deserve whats coming. They really let those kids down.
Little is going for a legal hail Mary on a technicality, and Hird remains a sociopath with his actions.
Burn EFC, burn.

The Presidents will act if this goes on much longer.

This, and the Essendon greats and non hirdite Essendon supporters.
The pressure was put on by the presidents last year and the dons finally accepted getting kicked out of the finals and a few bans.
The pressure must come again. The fact that this will cost the other clubs a fortune through the TV rights if the bombers' players get years must make them act!

This very wide member of the wider footy public absolutely does not support Little and co. Bombers were looking to 'speed up' fitness program effectiveness to pick up a couple of year's progress in one off season through the use of what seems to be some pretty ordinary/dubious substances. To me that's cheating. Not a great deal of sympathy for majority of players who were happy to reap the benefits in early 2012 when smashing opponents. None whatsoever for the club who through foul means or gross inefficiencies can't give the most simple of defences - "this is what players a-z were given, in these doses and these times."

I would be considered a right winger along with a number of mates. No one supports the bummers.

Well Im making generalisations obviously.
I meant a subset of a subset of right wingers. A fringe group.

The small subgroup who think the AFL are commies and all government departments should be hated for purely existing. The type of people who think the Unabomber was a misunderstood genius.

As a opposition supporter Essendon have no support in their court battle from me.That club put young men's health and well being at risk, and those 2 probably still are and now want a investigation quashed because they didn't like the findings.No sorry the moment 2013 was tampered with by this, which has now stretched to 2014 is solely their doing back in 2012.So no as far as I'm concerned until they start over and actually apologize to the football public for potentially ruining 34 mens careers, ruining 2 seasons grand standing the whole poor me nonsense and do the right thing and accept their punishment I hope the club never succeeds again.

And here's another pertinent point. Reality is the EFC are a domestic team playing in a domestic comp that is played no where else in the world. In the grand scheme of things, the EFC is a small pissant club.
Do you really reckon WADA are concerned about the chest beatings of Little?

I wonder how long the players will keep there brave faces for the public and media. Deep down they must be furious at the situation EFC have put them in.

You could see it in the look of the players eyes after the loss to the Dees. They are well and truly over this whole saga and by taking this to court, its only the beginning.

Cop it on the f*kn chin EFC

I think it's deeply ironic that the club has complained about the length of the process, but, then choose to further lengthen the process.
As for player awareness of what was being put in their bodies, and the moral objectors in Thompson and Reid? The players are at fault as hard as that seems, the code is clear on that. But, most importantly, the members in that hierarchy deserve whats coming. They really let those kids down.
Little is going for a legal hail Mary on a technicality, and Hird remains a sociopath with his actions.
Burn EFC, burn.

You have nailed it.

And where is that dog Galbally today? Came out big mouthing about 'undue delays on the process' - and hey presto - first chance they get the Bombers choose to delay and postpone any hearings through Crt action AND ask ASADA for an extension in time to respond to show cause notices. Just shows who is delaying the process.

What a pack of lying pricks.

Little: The club requested that today’s game not be negatively affected by the obvious and significant distraction to our players and their state of mind. Consequently our legal team requested that the posting of these show cause notices occur next week so that we could better assist our players in handling this traumatic development in their careers.

But, umm, wait, like, wouldn't that negatively affect next week's game??? :drunk::drunk::drunk:

Do we the wider footy public support Essendon as per Little's comment today?