Rumour Draft Rumours 2024 - No rumours allowed

Melbourne's no.1 priority should be a Key Forward, which doesn't necessarily have to be Tauru but could be. Aside from JVR their forward stocks are bang average
No. With questions on Trac and Clarry, Melbourne need midfielders, top shelf midfielders and then their next need would be a top young defender and as for their forward stocks being bang average, Jefferson is coming along nicely in the reserves, Bailey Fritch is only 27, Harrison Petty can play both ends, Luker Kentfield who they grabbed from WA is a key forward, this is why they got him. With Lever and May getting on they really need another good tall defender down there.

If the next 10 picks from 8 onwards are 'fairly even' then why would GWS give the Saints 2 of them for pick 8?

Caruso does some strange things at the table on draft night

Eg giving Saints a future 2nd last year to move up 1 spot when they were never going to take Leake over Darcy Wilson.

Is the consensus that North will trade their pick 2?
Personally I have always thought we most likely would, if the deal was right AND we could land Tauru. But if there’s risk involved in landing Tauru then I don’t think we move, so the slide back a couple looks on the cards. Have watched more videos of him and he really does look pretty perfect for us. He has come from the clouds somewhat though.
I’m still pretty amazed that Tigers don't want the combo of pick 1 and 2 and it would’ve been pretty easy for them to make it happen I reckon. But that’s ok. They’ll have their reasons.
The only club I think takes Tauru before 7 say is the Dees, but there’s gotta be question marks over their midfield going forward so it’d be a pretty ballsy more. Taylor not afraid of those though.

Not many sleeps to go though to find out.

*I do have this feeling North and Tigers have agree on something though and all will be revealed.

Mate, your already transitioning into the third WA side.

Careful of the stones you throw 😂

Any of the mid sliders at 7. Preference would be Langford Draper then Smillie. But thrilled with any.

And if the reports of 2 giant picks for 8 are correct. Splitting.

I have the next 10 or so players very even and would prefer 2 of them to balance the draft haul.
Careful of the stones I throw? You kidn. Mate I’d chuck a boulder at St Kilda if we are comparing North’s history to yours.
Anyway, let’s stay on topic. If you could get Draper he’d change your whole team dynamic. Hope and wish for that one.

Careful of the stones I throw? You kidn. Mate I’d chuck a boulder St Kilda if we are comparing North’s history to yours.
Anyway, let’s stay on topic. If you could get Draper he’d change your whole team dynamic. Hope and wish for that one.
Mate your a minnow who is on the cusp of relocation. My club might have been shit for its entire existence but we ain’t going anywhere.

But yes back on topic and Langford thanks. Rolls Royce type of mid.

The weirder thing for my is just how much journo’s seem to be going on about Richmond not talking about their intentions

Surely that’s how it is for most teams, every year?

I can’t imagine Cal is able to call up every team and go “hey mate who are you taking?” and they just tell him

I’ve always assumed he reached out to those teams without a top ten pick and built a consensus view off what they say and then vice versa
I think a lot of it would come from player managers and who the club has paid heaps of attention to, but Tiges are taking 6 or 7 blokes so they'd be spreading their love around willy nilly.

If the next 10 picks from 8 onwards are 'fairly even' then why would GWS give the Saints 2 of them for pick 8?

Caruso does some strange things at the table on draft night

Eg giving Saints a future 2nd last year to move up 1 spot when they were never going to take Leake over Darcy Wilson.
Another thing they do a lot is trade up trade up trade up and then often take a really unexpected player who they probably didn't need to trade up for.

I still think that's who we want at 2 if we trade up!
That’s another interesting scenario. Who are the crows essentially guaranteeing themselves for? Seems odd they’d be locked into Smith doesn’t it. Smith pretty special though, but Draper does have some OMG moments when you watch him.
Could all be a smokescreen to put more pressure on Richmond too, but we just don’t know. That’s what makes Wednesday really intriguing…….what are clubs actual goals. No one knows.
Unless of course one quotes the clueless media, ad nauseam, as factual, when they are in the dark also and need to create content daily.

Good times!! We are all gunna be happy, or at least told we are happy as clubs. “Can’t believe our bloke was there!”

Someone’s gunna pick a Tambling, Billing’s, Fiora or Coffield, with the gun taken next pick,………. just the nature of the beast.

Or we could follow the opinion of any old North fan and think your getting a bounty for every pick you own and each kid you select is the next superstar in a north side that again doesn’t escape the bottom 5 in 2025

You're the one in the North forum telling anyone who'll listen to your nonsense that pick 2 is worth SFA. And Pou is some Freak to build your list around. My uncle is a deluded Saints fan, heard it all before, sorry.

We'd love to come into the Saints forum and tell you that your pick 7,8 are worth no more than 6 on its own, but some of us have more respect for some semblance of truth and your club than that (not me). We are not saying it's worth a fortune (I mean I am), but you're saying we don't have options (incorrect, again).

Why don't you support Carlton, Stavro?

I rate them all very highly.

But I think Langford is a Rolls Royce type of mid.

Someone who would compliment Phillipou Windhager Henry Wilson etc

Compliment your bevy of B&C-Graders? Of course.

We've been shitful, but you've already relocated (to Seaford) now you're back in West Noble Park where you belong.

Sure, but can't be passed off as fact. The journo isn't even standing behind it.
No journo is standing behind anything regarding the draft yet. It's only some fans in this thread who seem really confident about what there club will or won't do. That article seemed as confident as any journo has been.

Careful of the stones I throw? You kidn. Mate I’d chuck a boulder at St Kilda if we are comparing North’s history to yours.
Apart from the rubbish to start the post - I agree with Draper - pace would be handy for the Saints.

Mate your a minnow who is on the cusp of relocation. My club might have been shit for its entire existence but we ain’t going anywhere.
Haven't you guys moved three times in the last ten years? If I hadn't just goggled it, I wouldn't have known St Kilda were back in Moorabbin this year. Good luck with that.

No issues with my comprehension.

I take issues when you get random unproven crap posts and people cling to them like they are gospel.

Again, what was made up crap from that article?

All of it or just the demons intentions?
That is literally what you've done. You've taken an opinion piece and anchored your theory to it.

But yes back on topic and Langford thanks. Rolls Royce type of mid.
Keep tellin ya self that dude……..cusp of relocation. Is it you guys who play in Darwin? I can’t even remember. Or NZ? Or was it China? There some games I’ve got in my mind, but they were all barely relevant mate. But that’s ok. We clearly see things differently. Keep sticking the boots into North, shows your mindset, I get it. A minnow who has dominated you, in success, for a bloody long time. Like a crazy long time you’ve been shit, pretty much my whole life bar boring ball or whatever is was called and you dragged teams down to make a GF, yet still get rolled. Snoozefest games.

Go Langford, he actually sounds like a Saints player, from all reports.

Keep tellin ya self that dude……..cusp of relocation. Is it you guys who play in Darwin? I can’t even remember. Or NZ? Or was it China? There some games I’ve got in my mind, but they were all barely relevant mate. But that’s ok. We clearly see things differently. Keep sticking the boots into North, shows your mindset, I get it. A minnow who has dominated you, in success, for a bloody long time. Like a crazy long time you’ve been shit, pretty much my whole life bar boring ball or whatever is was called and you dragged teams down to make a GF, yet still get rolled. Snoozefest games.

Go Langford, he actually sounds like a Saints player, from all reports.
Ah yes your board believes he tanked his interview with North 😂

That is literally what you've done. You've taken an opinion piece and anchored your theory to it.
He’s right stavro#4 ……you quote everything you know as fact, because the media said it.
Anyone ever told you you were annoying?

“It’s a little annoying mate.”

“Mate, that’s pretty annoying bud”

Any of those ring a bell?

He’s right stavro#4 ……you quote everything you know as fact, because the media said it.
Anyone ever told you you were annoying?

“It’s a little annoying mate.”

“Mate, that’s pretty annoying bud”

Any of those ring a bell?
😂 No they don’t.

But I’m enjoying the toys being thrown here because I said your club is on the cusp of relocation 😂

Ah yes your board believes he tanked his interview with North 😂
And how do ya know that? Oh that’s right, because you are over on our sprouting this same crap. Facts. Facts. And more facts.
What we SHOULD do and HAVE To do. We are desperate. North has painted itself into a corner? They all yours? Kinda feels like it.

See what I’m saying about the annoying bit.

The story was Langford talks about his love for Richmond. Brilliant. Take him. Excited for you.

You aren’t one of those that engages on other teams boards in conversation then goes back to their own board detailing the ‘outrageous’ claims they have been making to get a little kudos?
Not sure why that would get me Kudos.

I engage because i love seeing the different view points.

But yeah, don’t we all share the outrageous shit we come across.

You blokes try bend everyone over in any pick swap hypothetical

North fans think their picks are worth the world

Melbourne fans go on about some random post as fact with nothing to back that up.

My boards stupidly confident we are going to land a mid at 7 and somehow talk up the **** up that was winning so many end of season games.

My other favourite is seeing Essendon fans trying to trade for say pick 8 and offering less then they got for pick 9.

Rumour Draft Rumours 2024 - No rumours allowed