Rumour Draft Rumours 2024 - No rumours allowed

And how do ya know that? Oh that’s right, because you are over on our sprouting this same crap. Facts. Facts. And more facts.
What we SHOULD do and HAVE To do. We are desperate. North has painted itself into a corner? They all yours? Kinda feels like it.

See what I’m saying about the annoying bit.

The story was Langford talks about his love for Richmond. Brilliant. Take him. Excited for you.
Nah I literally read that before. Didn’t post anything

It’s was worth the giggle. That a potential top 5 pick would sink his interview with you to end up at the club he supports at pick 6.

It makes the most sense to us all, but I don’t think it will happen because Richmond won’t trade 6 and that will be the centrepiece of the deal that North will want.
Agreed. But geez they must have confidence in who they are taking at 6, obviously. If I could have 1 and 2 I’d want North to do that. But each to their own, they’ve clearly got a mapped out plan.

What is it stavro#4 ?

Not sure why that would get me Kudos.

I engage because i love seeing the different view points.

But yeah, don’t we all share the outrageous shit we come across.

You blokes try bend everyone over in any pick swap hypothetical

North fans think their picks are worth the world

Melbourne fans go on about some random post as fact with nothing to back that up.

My boards stupidly confident we are going to land a mid at 7 and somehow talk up the **** up that was winning so many end of season games.

My other favourite is seeing Essendon fans trying to trade for say pick 8 and offering less then they got for pick 9.
I am not taking the piss out of you here mate, but that’s the best post you’ve had in here for a while for me. Because it’s all opinion and light hearted. None of us know shit but some people are so definitive in their answer/posts and no one knows dick

It makes the most sense to us all, but I don’t think it will happen because Richmond won’t trade 6 and that will be the centrepiece of the deal that North will want.
I get the impression that Richmond don't have anything small enough to trade to move from 6 to 2 - I think that's how small they see the difference.

Nah I literally read that before. Didn’t post anything

It’s was worth the giggle. That a potential top 5 pick would sink his interview with you to end up at the club he supports at pick 6.
Yeah it doesn’t stack up. But if it’s true it’s pretty dumb from the kid. Hasn’t worked well in the past that sort of thing. I’m giving him benefit of the doubt.
I know some clubs felt Draper would go home too. Not us though.

I am not taking the piss out of you here mate, but that’s the best post you’ve had in here for a while for me. Because it’s all opinion and light hearted. None of us know shit but some people are so definitive in their answer/posts and no one knows dick
You take yourself too seriously mate if you think any of this shit in here matters.

It’s just funny watching opinions be so definitive and then reports come out stating the obvious.

North and Melbourne fans have been so definitive about Tauru and both seem to be genuinely in the mix.

Anyway, it’s been a fun few days chewing the fat in here. Few more days and we can all go back to our own boards for pre season.

I think Draper will be a gun but you would have to consider how much of a flight risk is he going to be, it would be a disaster if he wanted out like horne Francis after a couple seasons
Well if you turned Draper into a Sheezel then the disaster is averted.

Yeah it doesn’t stack up. But if it’s true it’s pretty dumb from the kid. Hasn’t worked well in the past that sort of thing. I’m giving him benefit of the doubt.
I know some clubs felt Draper would go home too. Not us though.
And what difference would it make if he wore his Richmond jumper and tiger thong to your interview?

You’re drafting him on his ability to play football. Who cares if he watches Richmond games in his spare time

You take yourself too seriously mate if you think any of this shit in here matters.

It’s just funny watching opinions be so definitive and then reports come out stating the obvious.

North and Melbourne fans have been so definitive about Tauru and both seem to be genuinely in the mix.

Anyway, it’s been a fun few days chewing the fat in here. Few more days and we can all go back to our own boards for pre season.
Not at all mate. Most of my posts are pretty tongue in cheek. I don’t like condescension, or cheap shots at my footy club. Can always expect a clip if we go down that route.
I actually prefer the funny posts. I’ve had to put old TiGTok on ignore. Was driving me nuts. The flag sig didn’t help.

Not at all mate. Most of my posts are pretty tongue in cheek. I don’t like condescension, or cheap shots at my footy club. Can always expect a clip if we go down that route.
I actually prefer the funny posts. I’ve had to put old TiGTok on ignore. Was driving me nuts. The flag sig didn’t help.
And I mean no harm mate. I’m here for a laugh and some football talk.

Was nothing but respectful when I posted on your board. Even with the cheapies your lot threw in.

And what difference would it make if he wore his Richmond jumper and tiger thong to your interview?

You’re drafting him on his ability to play football. Who cares if he watches Richmond games in his spare time
It’s a million dollar plus investment in an individual mate. That would matter, don’t ya reckon? Anyway, maybe our blokes are sensitive to that. But I reckon there was more to it. Dunno though

So what should it be? In your opinion. Ideally both clubs are happy.
No trade.

Pick swaps only work when both clubs feel they win because they have different priorities.

They don't want to trade up enough for it to be a worthwhile trade for you. I think they're probably in a similar boat to you. Happy with who they'd get at 6.

It’s a million dollar plus investment in an individual mate. That would matter, don’t ya reckon? Anyway, maybe our blokes are sensitive to that. But I reckon there was more to it. Dunno though
Mate how often does top end talent vic kids leave a vic club and go to another in their first 5-6 years?

Answer is next to 0

6+23 for 2.

(Not interested in this shit that 23 is a first rounder. It’s a traditional second)
I would think 6+18, but apparently that ship has sailed.
I’ll get told it has I’m pretty confident.
I’ve mentioned before, tiggers could do 6+10+18 and get our F1 as well maybe ….big risk from a north side and most of our supporters would hate it.

Let’s see what happens.

I would think 6+18, but apparently that ship has sailed.
I’ll get told it has I’m pretty confident.
I’ve mentioned before, tiggers could do 6+10+18 and get our F1 as well maybe ….big risk from a north side and most of our supporters would hate it.

Let’s see what happens.
I would have said that a few weeks ago. But these top end picks aren’t getting a huge amount of currency.

It’s a shit year to trade in or slide down a few spots and achieve a massive haul.

Mate how often does top end talent vic kids leave a vic club and go to another in their first 5-6 years?

Answer is next to 0
I think north thought more of a character issue. Doesn’t make it true, but the interviews are important. We need guys to drive the club out of the hole we are in. That would be huge for us right now. Character

Ahwell. Hopefully he gets overlooked by Richmond twice as his name gets called out at my mobs first pick and spends his career tearing them apart.

If the next 10 picks from 8 onwards are 'fairly even' then why would GWS give the Saints 2 of them for pick 8?

Caruso does some strange things at the table on draft night

Eg giving Saints a future 2nd last year to move up 1 spot when they were never going to take Leake over Darcy Wilson.
Dealing up 1 pick is almost always about fending off interesting in trades elsewhere. Someone else was probably coming up for Leake (or Wilson perhaps).

The even nature of the draft in consensus to me only means that clubs are liking similar names, it doesn't really indicate just which players clubs have in the different brackets. GWS probably have a bunch of guys in their A grade bracket who they don't think will get to their first pick.

GWS are also in a position to be really targeted with their picks. I'd say they need a midfielder, some half back depth, a key back and would love forward/ruck as well as their academy ruck late.

To me Bo Allan, Travaglia, Hotton, Jack Whitlock all tix boxes for GWS and they could all be gone by 15. If they can get one of those that they really love early they can pick up the guys to fill their needs with the rest of their picks.

I think Draper will be a gun but you would have to consider how much of a flight risk is he going to be, it would be a disaster if he wanted out like horne Francis after a couple seasons
That's not gonna happen.
He's someone that would love to play for a vic club... may even suggest -- prefer it tbf.

Rumour Draft Rumours 2024 - No rumours allowed