Toast Dusty's 300th Round 14 vs Hawthorn

How's the media pile on this? Just another example that shows why Dusty doesn't give these clowns the time of day.
Another other player reaching their 300th it would be a non-issue. Media can get ****ed.

Spot on … Porkins is rested so he can break games record at Cattery … not a single mention even though Cats were in top-4. But it’s an issue with Dusty even though we are 1-11 and second bottom.

Every non-Tiger can only deal with misery for Tiger fans as that’s how it was for 35-years. A hint of enjoyment which is what his 300th at the MCG will bring and oppo supporters and the media have a meltdown.

Seriously, on what planet does not playing his 300th at the MCG to give his loyal fans a chance to celebrate and will make the club an extra $1m not make sense?

Media muppets can’t deal with any hint of positive news from Tigerland.

I would say do it to be safe mate, but I don't see it becoming a sell-out. The club are using his 300th to try give 100k members one final push for this year (hence the Dusty 300th package) but even with that, I think the absolute most we are looking at crowd wise would be 70-75k and that would be maximum, with a nice day weather wise and a good performance vs the Crows on Thursday. More realistically I'd say the crowd will fall between 55-65k.

There was about 60k last year for Jack and Cotch's farewell, while those 2 are legends Dusty is a different level of legend and is probably the greatest Tiger many have seen in their lifetime. So probably account for a bigger turn-out in that regard to come out and celebrate him.

Have to remember the Hawks are going well too so there will be more of their fans turning up as compared to North last year. Maybe 70k is on afterall? Have I talked myself into believing it :think:

Weather permitting will be 80k+. Apparently this is a Hawks member game to make up for one of their Tassie matches, so plenty of Hawks members will rock up. Plenty of neutrals as well if it’s a decent day as nothing else on that arvo. I’d be very surprised if it isn’t 80k plus, as what Tiger fan worth their salt won’t get to this game?

McLure having a meltdown this evening. Reckons Dusty has chosen to skip this week in an ego driven decision to play his 300th at home.

Seemingly hasn’t considered the fact that this is a club decision and that it will be the greater beneficiary of this. As dumb as he is, I am sure he is aware of that and as usual he has attempted the shock jock trolling, this time of Richmond fans and once again failed miserably.

He is just really really bad at it.

Hawks just got 36,000 for a match v Adelaide, and this Tigers match is a ‘Tassie replacement game’ for members. We got 38,000 v Dogs in a nothing Sat night game.

Nice weather IMO this game will get over 70k easily.

will be 60k richmond fans at least

I think we may be going for 2 wins in a row, myself . I believe we are a good chance this week

And that's fair enough as well. But if we got rolled, I'm not gonna be surprised. They're not playing like a poo truck side.

McLure having a meltdown this evening. Reckons Dusty has chosen to skip this week in an ego driven decision to play his 300th at home.

Seemingly hasn’t considered the fact that this is a club decision and that it will be the greater beneficiary of this. As dumb as he is, I am sure he is aware of that and as usual he has attempted the shock jock trolling, this time of Richmond fans and once again failed miserably.

Media wanted Richmond fans to have egg on their faces by not seeing Dusty and are now cracking the sads.
Boy's Club.

Also the interview would be nothing about his great journey at Richmond.
They would prod him about what club he would join next year or some bulldust like that instead of letting him enjoy the occasion.

EASILY the most hated team by the media,the mighty Tigers!

The club has been very courteous always to them but they are very bitter the other way.

The club treated poorly because of our gamestyle back in our dynasty.

While we crushed teams in that era,it was not about Richmond,it was about "state of the game"

Very bitter.

They had to bring it up again on AFL 360 "it was like the 2019 Richmond in the first half"
"Once Geelong played an open game they won"

I reckon another rule change was smudged out on Whateley's and Scott's note pad after the Cats won.

Always a negative press article when Richmond are involved.

Any time a Richmond official or player comes on SEN,they treat the station with respect.

#advanceRichmondfair

Has there ever been this amount of negativity around a champion playing his 300th game.

Even the AFL site has a negative headline for being managed this week, “ Dusty’s 300th delayed”.

How about “ MCG Blockbuster locked in for Dusty’s 300th”

They should be excited to celebrate a great player getting to 300 games but they are more worried about criticising him for not doing a press conference or being managed off a 5 day break so he plays it at the MCG.

Just grubby, pathetic campaigners.

he (mclure) is either incredibly stupid or more likely his employer pays him to be that stand-up fool that everyone loves to get stuck into because of his contrived, annoying and rehearsed controversial clickbait comments.

If it was danger it would be fine
If it was danglebury it would be fine
If it was literally anyone from any other club it would be fine

This campaigner wants the 300 in Adelaide so he can see it and the rest of us can't and then comes to Melbourne to see it anyway

Shaking Head Reaction GIF by GIPHY News

This campaigner wants the 300 in Adelaide so he can see it and the rest of us can't and then comes to Melbourne to see it anyway

Shaking Head Reaction GIF by GIPHY News

Can’t miss the goats 300th. I also attended Shedda’s and Cotch’s 300th.

Just posted this on the Dustin Martin thread and thought probably should have put it here.

Neil Balme on Breakfast with Harf

omny.fm

Neil Balme says it's better for everyone Dusty plays his 300th at the 'G - Breakfast with Harf

Neil Balme, senior adviser at Richmond, joined Breakfast with Harf on Wednesday as the Tigers prepare to take on the Crows on Thursday night. Dustin Martin won't be there, and is set to play game 300 next weekend in front of a home crowd.
omny.fm
omny.fm
Harf with logic on where Dusty's 300 should be played

omny.fm

The Big Yarn: Harf offers a different perspective on Dusty playing game 300 at the MCG - Breakfast with Harf

On The Big Yarn, Harf had his say on Dustin Martin missing this week's clash with Adelaide. It means he'll play his 300th game, at home, next week.
omny.fm
omny.fm

Toast Dusty's 300th Round 14 vs Hawthorn