Dutchy'$ Footy 2009 Season thread

Ferris Rules - If you see this I tried to reply to your PM but it says you have blocked people send PM's to you, I PM'd you at Footytrends....Cheers

Shit dutch, i reckon you are in the 1% of people that thought that dogs/bombers game would be unders. I only saw the half time score but im guessing you got there by a mile.

Nice :)

You should be about $1000 up by round 19, Thats my tip :)

For myself im just bitterly dissapointed, i took the dogs over 39.5 and ill be crying myself to sleep tonight :(

Two weeks in a row they have hurt me, i think i might just back freo from now on :cool:

Shit dutch, i reckon you are in the 1% of people that thought that dogs/bombers game would be unders. I only saw the half time score but im guessing you got there by a mile.

Thanks

Books and many punters looked back on past years between these teams when both didnt play an defence, the reason both teams are doing well this year is cause of their defensive actions, when teh AFL average for a game is over 5 goals under the bookies total for the match I just had to take it, luckily it panned out as I thought

good luck for the rest of the round :)

I have noticed that when two high scoring teams have played this year the scores have generally a bit lower than previous years. A few examples are tonights games and the clashes between Pies/Blues/Bombers have all been under the line IIRC. Any thoughts?

IMO the greater emphasis on midfield zoning and defensive pressure...no better example than the Bullies

B Ebert to kick 3 goals or more
$30 @ $5.00

Roos Win
$120 @ $1.84

Roos/Richmond Over 182.5 Points
$110 @ $1.90

Adelaide/Saints Under 175.5 Points
$110 @ $1.90

Porplyzia to kick 1 goal or less
$50 @ $3.45

hey dutchy, im not sure how you've found it over previous years punting in AFL, but myself think it is best to leave the first month pretty much alone and start from there, the season usually settles itself down after maybe 6 or so weeks and you tend to get an idea on teams and how there performing and the variables you use when electing to punt, and ive found punting alot easier after this time. you've been going quite well in recent weeks and am interested to hear your thoughts on your previous years experiences as to how you've fared in the earlier weeks compared to as i call it 'the season settles down'.

Week 16 Summary
AFL +$205.00
SANFL +$388.00
TOTAL +$593.00

Dutchy'$ Footy 2009
NAB Cup -$161.50
AFL -$170.60
ITSADUD +$640.10
SANFL -$167.85
TOTAL +$140.15

+$2,600 in the past 2 months, hopefully stay in the green from here on in

hey dutchy, im not sure how you've found it over previous years punting in AFL, but myself think it is best to leave the first month pretty much alone and start from there, the season usually settles itself down after maybe 6 or so weeks and you tend to get an idea on teams and how there performing and the variables you use when electing to punt, and ive found punting alot easier after this time. you've been going quite well in recent weeks and am interested to hear your thoughts on your previous years experiences as to how you've fared in the earlier weeks compared to as i call it 'the season settles down'.

Its a good question and Ive wondered this myself, I have admitted I went too hard on some bets in the early rounds and it killed me, since then Ive been more conservative with my staking - if I had been as aggressive as I was in the early rounds I would be now be about $1500 up, but its something I had to do to get back on track. Ive looked back on teh last 2 years records and here it is -

End of June -$1,089
End of Season +$3,693

End of June +$3,516
End of Season +$5,276

2 of of the 3 seasons Ive struggled early so there probably is something in it, this time of year is the easiest time to punt with form on the board and as my selections are very statisically based its good to have 15+ rounds of stats to work off...

Week 16 Summary
AFL +$205.00
SANFL +$388.00
TOTAL +$593.00

Dutchy'$ Footy 2009
NAB Cup -$161.50
AFL -$170.60
ITSADUD +$640.10
SANFL -$167.85
TOTAL +$140.15

+$2,600 in the past 2 months, hopefully stay in the green from here on in

Hey Dutchy,

Didn't Glenelg draw?
Your winnings seem to include your first $300 bet as an entire win.

^ I hope you're right, champ! Can't say I'm too confident, our record is terrible against Carlton.

I think Adelaide might be value this week, I'm prepared to forgive them the loss to the Saints.

hi Dutchy enjoy reading your thoughts.

is there any way i can read your round previews today before the round begins? i have had a look back at some of your earlier predictions but can't seem to find them on Fridays???? any help would be appreciated, if it's possible.

Who do you like Hawks V Geelong?

I can't split them.

thanks

Have stopped doing my previews, was promised things and got nothing for a lot of work....

Anyway a lot of no bet games this week

As for tonights game, Carlton are 2-3 off 6 day breaks this year (wins against WCE and Rich) and have a 3-3 record at the G this year (1-2 at night). Collingwood are 3-1 off 6 days breaks this year.

Ultimately though I thought the Pies would be $1.50 here, a much better team, you can be guaranteed they will play disciplined team footy whereas Carlton have been playing like Millionaires the past 4 games, their last night game at the MCG they got smashed by Essendon. On their day/night Calrton can win, but IMO Collingwood are over the odds here and coming off a loss (only lost 2 in a row once this year) I reckon they have the motivational edge also...

On top of that Carlton have a 0-3 record the week after playing at ES and having 7 days or less to prepare....most people here know my theory on that

Others -

Bullies Line and a low score in this game

Essendon/Adelaide Multi

Other games seem waaay to tough....

ok mate no worries, shame you can't keep putting them up

fwiw i have gone with hawthorn, just think geelong may be slightly struggling and can't see them kicking enough goals without johnson.

good luck this week (except the collingwood bet).

fridge21

Dutchy'$ Footy 2009 Season thread