AFL +$43.20
SANFL +$210.00
TOTAL +$253.20

Dutchy'$ Footy 2009
NAB Cup -$161.50
AFL -$149.20
SANFL +$560.00
TOTAL +$255.60

Been resisting this one all week, but with the teams off 6 day breaks struggling so far have to play it

Saints 40+ into Geelong Win
$100 @ $2.59

This bet is more a fade on Essendon, who celebrated their win against a poor Carlton like the won the GF, even put in advertising in the paper, seems to me their focus might be slightly off this game coming in. While the Roos havent been great and Im not real confident backing them one area that has played well is their defence in Gibson and Hansen, Im confident they can hold Lloyd and Lucas and dry up their avenue to goal. Roos have the motivation here and a good recent record against the Bombers.

North Melbourne Win
$100 @ $2.00

Everyone knows I love the Bullies this year, reckon they will win today in Perth but coming off a 6 day break and their 2nd trip to Perth this year I reckon rocket will be pretty happy to grind a win here and get outta there, also reckon the Eagles will show plenty of fight but expect the Bullies to have a little too much class in the end, dont usually take 1-39 margin bets but see a case for it here

Western Bulldogs 1-39
$100 @ $2.25

Love the Magpies in this spot, Ok they are 0-3 but losses have come against North, Norwood and Glenelg, all expected to come top 4. They return to Alberton for only the 2nd time today and will be very hungry for a win, they havent been playing that bad and arent that far off. They play the Eagles whose form has been indifferent, they had a great win against Glenelg last week but had quite a few things go their way which they took advantage of. eagles havent scored more than 8 goals at Alberton in their last 3 visits there and I expect this gaem to be a closely fought tough battle, therefore taking the +12.5 is value IMO.

Port Magpies +12.5
$230 units @ $1.87

Glenelg coming off a loss last week as mentioned but have had a great recent history of covering against West. On a fine day with the Bays hungry I cant see any reason why this wont be a 6+ goal win.

Glenelg -33.5
$100 @ $2.00

Decent round in the AFL for you Dutchy, I havnt added it up but its seems you probably broke about square or maybe just in front. I was impressed with some of the bets, like the NM bet, the Coll bet and the Geel+StK multi. Any multi with StK at some sort of margin seemed like a good idea.

I never agreed with your bet on WB however, I really rate the Coasters at home so I got a handsome return from the $3 on offer at Betfair. But unfortunately I only ended up just in front after I was left red-faced from backing Hawthorn the day before :( . Overall a decent round, I'll definately be taking your advice into account over the coming rounds. :thumbsu:

Wasnt so flash Dr, dissappointed I put my trust again in the Hawks and your right the Bullies wasnt the right choice, got my eye on a few for next week already

Week 4 Summary
AFL -$218.60
SANFL -$230.00
TOTAL -$448.60

Dutchy'$ Footy 2009
NAB Cup -$161.50
AFL -$367.80
SANFL +$330.00
TOTAL -$199.30

Why is that Oak?

Spewing that I didnt pick up Port were coming off b2b 6 day breaks :(

Glenelg +15.5
$110 @ $1.90

Collingwood/Hawks Win
$200 @ $2.01

Collingwood/Adelaide Win
$200 @ $2.03

Sydney Win
$150 @ $1.69

Why is that Oak?

Spewing that I didnt pick up Port were coming off b2b 6 day breaks :(

Glenelg +15.5
$110 @ $1.90

Collingwood/Hawks Win
$200 @ $2.01

Collingwood/Adelaide Win
$200 @ $2.03

Sydney Win
$150 @ $1.69

Sydney/Adelaide
$200 @ $2.27

not bagging you mate.. full credit to you for having the balls to do this thread but looking like a bad weekend... dont worry im copping it as well..

Dutchy'$ Footy 2009 Season thread