EDFL "B" Grade - 2011

I think it's BS that players of the competing clubs have to pay to see their teammates play, after having played a full seasons themselves + training 2 nights a week for 8 months.

If you are whinging about paying $12 to watch teamates playing in a final you can't think too highly of them and I suspect they lost if they had the same loser mentality ........... losers !!!!

He's a northern saints player... We won

The amount of money doesn't come into it. Does it go back to the clubs or is it just a shameless money grab by the EDFL? What reason is there for charging entry to a game of local footy?

Football clubs are built on a community and surely those who are there week in, week out (players, club officials, volunteers) have earned the right to watch their team play without having to shell out money?

It's clearly an excuse by the edfl to gouge money... As I have previously posted... Happy to pay for a gf... But $12 for local footy is a bit excessive considering you can see an afl game for $20

The amount of money doesn't come into it. Does it go back to the clubs or is it just a shameless money grab by the EDFL? What reason is there for charging entry to a game of local footy?

Football clubs are built on a community and surely those who are there week in, week out (players, club officials, volunteers) have earned the right to watch their team play without having to shell out money?

As I said stop whinging
I watched a good game today and Airport West put up a great fight until the last quarter.
In the last Tullamarine finally hit there straps and started to play with some intensity
To overcome Pacco next week they will need to play like that for 4 quarters not 1

Best players for Tulla and I will say now I am biased Danny Rajab hope i spelled it right Junior and Tom Delany these three kept us in it from the get go

Graig Steel done a great job in the back line and on a whole the back line stood strong

until the last quarter the forward line seemed to be all at sea and need some more structure in the last quarter Johnny Bakapolous found another gear and tore Westy a new one

I don't mind paying to get into the finals.. BUT, making the players pay regardless of whether they get reimbursed or not is an absolute joke!

Why should the ones putting on the show have to fork out anything upfront?

The league has said the reason that the tickets system isn't implemented anymore is due to problems another league had with forgery. Although i could think of a few easy work arounds that would fix that.. obviously the powers-that-be at EDFL headquarters couldn't really come up with anything better than making the players pay.

On a more positive note... good to see Pacco win comfortably in the end against West Coburg!

I didn't mind the $12. It came with a programme too, so it was more like ten really.

Anyway, terrific performance by the Saints. You could really feel the tension at the ground. They finished off the much stronger which was kind of surprising. David Rees was off target and that could easily have blown the margin out even further.

Hopefully they'll get a bit of credit now too for a season in where they've clearly been one of the better sides.

The money goes back to the club then it is up to the club whether they give it back to the players, officials etc. The reason that it came in was because the EDFL would give the passes to the competing clubs but some clubs would go and copy them and distribute them freely. So I think it was more a reaction to clubs trying to rort the system rather than the EDFL gouging the clubs. Remember also that the EDFL is one of the few leagues left that don't charge admission so you get to watch all the home and away rounds of this great footy for nothing and then clubs get reimbursed for the players and officials who put in their time and effort etc etc !!

I've played where we had to pay for finals also...and our club had someone wait at the gate and give each player the money to get in...then the club was reimbursed...Not difficult...
In so many other competitions it cost $7 to get into a regular season game! We are lucky that weekly admission doesn't occur!
I don't mind paying an entrance money for Four weeks of the year...especially when local footy is more interesting than AFL as we know who the players are!
If you were really interested in the finals you would pay the $12 and watch the U/18s...reserves and Seniors...$4 a game...that's a steal!!!

I did watch all three games at glenroy... Best ressies game I've ever seen... Lead changed all game couple of ripper marks and a few scuffles... Keilor park almost pinched it had possession when the siren went...

i cant believe all the complaining about paying to get into the finals! we are blessed in the edfl that we dont have to pay every week as is the case in every other metropolitan comp, and yet when finals come around you bitch about paying $12! give me a spell

:thumbsu::thumbsu:

I think most of the complaining is from supporters of clubs that are new to the finals. This system of payment upon entry with a refund later has worked ok for the last few years , it just stops all the rorting that went on. How about some comment on the games that were played and some predictions for next week.

I've played where we had to pay for finals also...and our club had someone wait at the gate and give each player the money to get in...then the club was reimbursed...Not difficult...
In so many other competitions it cost $7 to get into a regular season game! We are lucky that weekly admission doesn't occur!
I don't mind paying an entrance money for Four weeks of the year...especially when local footy is more interesting than AFL as we know who the players are!
If you were really interested in the finals you would pay the $12 and watch the U/18s...reserves and Seniors...$4 a game...that's a steal!!!

I agree big deal $12 is bugger all most other comps you have to pay every week how do you expect these finals to be paid for and big deal if the players have to pay most of the senior players have been getting paid all year anyway and the players get reimburst anyway plus i reckon they do it this way because theirs to many people that cheat the system anyway

5 goals from Daniel Nolan.... not a bad effort for a bloke that left the field on crutches last weekend!

'Yes' would have been a sufficient answer. :rolleyes:

yes yes yes.... or just look up the answer on the edfl website result page rather than waste our time with silly questions ...... or more likely he knew the answer and was just giving Scott Grainger a mention for a great effort ... well done ;)

who cares.....top effort Grainger. Seems like WC are a bit worried this week and would much rather be playing a different team than Northern Saints...Any predictions in B Grade finals this week ??

What a toss you blokes are....A simple question with a simple answer would have been sufficient and to say WHO CARES....kicking a 100 in any league isnt to be taken lightly....