EDFL Div 1 2018

Sorry I agree with Gazza, I only see 1 player continually let the team down giving away 50's costing goals changing momentum of games.

Regularly at huddles I don't see ranting and raving and think Ash and Zac communicate well.

These are the only 2 things I see and have knowledge on.

The rest of the issues don't know.

Sorry I agree with Gazza, I only see 1 player continually let the team down giving away 50's costing goals changing momentum of games.

Regularly at huddles I don't see ranting and raving and think Ash and Zac communicate well.

Totally respect your opinion mate as you are entitled to one as am I..

Firstly on the topic of undisciplined acts, there was several of them again in today’s game, I’d be interested in your opinion on who was to blame today! I will refrain from naming names as they may offend you.

Secondly as you are a self confessed knowledgeable person on what’s being communicated at the huddle! Could please explain to me what brand of football they are trying to educate the group with because I am totally confused as is many other supporters.

Either the message is completely wrong which is my opinion as previously stated or the players just aren’t responding to the communication that is been delivered well!!!!! As you say at the huddles!

Either you’re being deliberately argumentative or you also watch every game through the bottom of a beer bottle.

So who from today’s game is the president going to advise the coaches to play seconds next week?

I ventured down today to watch Ek V Tullamarine. Fantastic game of football for a half, however the second half different story. The spread and ball movement in transition across half back from Tullamarine was excellent almost as best I’ve seen this year and I’ve see. A game a week across 4 competitions. It won them the game in the end, their ability to allow the plus number forward from the switch is a great brand of ball.

On the contrary, listened to both huddles at stages today and at no stage did I feel EK was a disfunctional shambles as outlined on here in previous days. Carey is a young coach as is Arrowsmith, however both talented and see the game in different lights which I think works well. But the common theme is they both know what it takes to create a premier divisions side, perhaps the voicing of these two are in line with what the club needs to take the next step, food for thought?

Grigg is a good player, premier division talent? Question could be asked on that side of his game, but I think all parties will resolve this and move forward in the coming weeks. Grigg drops 10kg and takes his footy serious and he becomes a asset in any side.

I think EK play the brand they displayed for a half today and they are genuine contenders in the back half.

I bet. Gave them a bit of a start too, so nice to see him get in.

Tyson Young looking to be quite a handful.

His going well Tyson..

Problem with Div1 is there isn’t many decent key backs in this comp.. A lot different to playing Premier league or higher.. APW had 43 scoring shots against a team supposedly going to be top4. That’s a lot of shots on goal. Imagine if they kicked straight...

His going well Tyson..

Problem with Div1 is there isn’t many decent key backs in this comp.. A lot different to playing Premier league or higher.. APW had 43 scoring shots against a team supposedly going to be top4. That’s a lot of shots on goal. Imagine if they kicked straight...

Very surprised Hillside are 3-3. Round 9 looming as a huge round for 4 clubs. AW v Tulla and OP v Jacana.

Reckon it may be down to 3 teams for the flag and two for the drop.

Either you’re being deliberately argumentative or you also watch every game through the bottom of a beer bottle.

So who from today’s game is the president going to advise the coaches to play seconds next week?
Ok clown, one minute your saying you respect my opinion then the next post says I'm being argumentative.

There were a couple of down the ground frees given today, they were on the other side of the ground and not sure who gave them. This will happen in every game for most sides.

Tulla gave one in 1st qtr which cost them a goal.

A EK player was not picked Rd 1 due to giving away numerous 50's in a practice match.

Why would the same not apply to Nick Grigg?

Very surprised Hillside are 3-3. Round 9 looming as a huge round for 4 clubs. AW v Tulla and OP v Jacana.

Reckon it may be down to 3 teams for the flag and two for the drop.
Windside miles off will be lucky to finish top 4 massive game for them and EK next week. A win for EK could be the start of a back end season revival a loss will make it tough for them. Windside a loss will really put them back in the pack they have been smashed the last 2 weeks although the scoreline hasnt shown. As Turbo said imagine if APW had of kicked straight! Tulla and APW early season prediction for GF IMO

On [device_name] using BigFooty.com mobile app

Windside miles off will be lucky to finish top 4 massive game for them and EK next week. A win for EK could be the start of a back end season revival a loss will make it tough for them. Windside a loss will really put them back in the pack they have been smashed the last 2 weeks although the scoreline hasnt shown. As Turbo said imagine if APW had of kicked straight! Tulla and APW early season prediction for GF IMO

On [device_name] using BigFooty.com mobile app

I think EK play there own ground very well. Don’t think they can go with Hillside away!

Ok clown, one minute your saying you respect my opinion then the next post says I'm being argumentative.

There were a couple of down the ground frees given today, they were on the other side of the ground and not sure who gave them. This will happen in every game for most sides.

A EK player was not picked Rd 1 due to giving away numerous 50's in a practice match.

Clown haha! Not sure where I said I respected anything you said???

The other side of the ground you couldn’t see! That explains a fair bit

Who wasn’t picked Rd 1 due to giving away 50’s? Are you a selector down there?

You do seem a little confused here Defender as it was I who respected your opinion although not necessarily agreed and a different poster who thought you were being arguementive!
Must of been a big day at the footy as you were also struggling to see the other side of the ground and couldn’t identify who was being undiscipline! Maybe it was that 1 player who continuously performs undiscipline acts or maybe you just had another case of tunnel vision.
More importantly you failed to assist in clearing up some confusion and shedding some light on exactly what message is being sold at the huddles as it was you who self confessed in a previous post as being knowledgeable as to what is being communicated.
Hopefully you went to the right huddle!
You won’t win to many games kicking 1 goal in the second half of any game!
Maybe you should refrain from posting after dark especially on Saturdays to help ensure clarity!

Next weeks round again looks to be straight forward tipping....

Hillside will put EK away at home - 25 points

APW will continue its winning ways over Oak Park - could be big 50+

Tulla win. Can’t see the jags winning a game this year on current form - can tulla put the foot down for 4 qtrs? 75 points

Craigieburn will be to good for Westy - home ground will assist score but in the end 40+

Next weeks round again looks to be straight forward tipping....

Hillside will put EK away at home - 25 points

APW will continue its winning ways over Oak Park - could be big 50+

Tulla win. Can’t see the jags winning a game this year on current form - can tulla put the foot down for 4 qtrs? 75 points

Craigieburn will be to good for Westy - home ground will assist score but in the end 40+

I’m with you Bomber your tipping form has been very good so far, hard to argue
Although is there an upset brewing? Westy to get up over Craigieburn?

I’m with you Bomber your tipping form has been very good so far, hard to argue
Although is there an upset brewing? Westy to get up over Craigieburn?

U taking the piss forks? Normally on the money but nup... Way to much speed & class in the Craigieburn side for Westy. They have beaten OP & JAGS this year so far, 2 of the 3 they can beat including EK. That’s it. There’s a gulf between them and Craigieburn.

Hearing Limbach will be rested, he’s on one leg
Do Craigieburn rate Westy given they may have chosen not to play him
Just sayin big round of footy as always in div1
Anyone else got any info on this one?

Hearing Limbach will be rested, he’s on one leg
Do Craigieburn rate Westy given they may have chosen not to play him
Just sayin big round of footy as always in div1
Anyone else got any info on this one?

Let’s be real forks! They can rest whoever they want, and still win. They can rest 2 of there best side against Westy without and worry of a loss.

(If this sounds like I don’t rate Westy, let’s be clear, I don’t!)

Let’s be real forks! They can rest whoever they want, and still win. They can rest 2 of there best side against Westy without and worry of a loss.

(If this sounds like I don’t rate Westy, let’s be clear, I don’t!)

Let’s speak Saturday night
I maybe wrong and willing to accept this but the last thing CB will be expecting is a resurgent Westmeadows
Watch this space