EDFL Div 1 2019

Only person that gives to the community come on, he is a business owner and that works for him, good on him but stop harassing kids to leave their home clubs

Unfortunately this was always going to be one of the issues when the points system came in, you have clubs with very strong junior numbers and some that have not so many, the smarter way of recruiting is at bottom age 19s level simply because they get 2 years under their belt and play seniors 2 years later as 1 or 2 pointers.

If an under 19s coach can go and recruit good on him. My opinion anyway.

Unfortunately this was always going to be one of the issues when the points system came in, you have clubs with very strong junior numbers and some that have not so many, the smarter way of recruiting is at bottom age 19s level simply because they get 2 years under their belt and play seniors 2 years later as 1 or 2 pointers.

If an under 19s coach can go and recruit good on him. My opinion anyway.

Points system doesn't work that way. If you're an under 19's player you only drop points if you play at least 5 senior games in a season. So if you come to a club as a 17 year old and play 2 seasons of under 19's you will be still be a 3 pointer once you reach seniors even though its your 3rd season at the club.

You have no clue about the bloke obviously. He doesn’t own the business , he doesn’t care about the fifty side he helps the kids that struggle in life. If that’s such a bad thing then your certainly a poor human.
He has not recruited players , from what I see and know , his players are all mate through other forms. They all connect. Last year he coached the 19s and finished last and had 16 player. So again your comments come from having no real idea about him.
Anyway maybe you should tell this to him direct , he has a bad history and not many would confront him.
As I said previously , I will work hard on getting him to our club. It’s not a bad thing to finally see a club work on their kids. Maybe all clubs should work harder to keep the 19s going.

Anyway maybe you should tell this to him direct , he has a bad history and not many would confront him.

Thats funny as their is one individual down their at the moment that has been barred from the club and he keeps coming each week and tormenting the place. Why doesnt Mister Bad President get rid of him then ??? I think you need to lighten up on the bad bit . Hes about 4ft 8 and nearly 50. Hes a bloke who is trying to help run a club ,which is terrific , who cares about his "BAD" history

4ft8. 🤣. Packs a punch I hear.
Anyway the whole purpose of this was to pretty much say I think DC will go around again and be positive. Not sure why the 19s coach got spoken about.
This forum is putrid. People just have rubbish to say instead of actually having good info.

I’m out. 🤪

I think we all know that Realtruth , U19 coach and Tulla Club President may in fact all know each other very very well .Considering he comes from a different club than Tulla every post he has put up has been about Tulla. He’s mad alright.

Any talk of ACTUAL footy ?
Some huge results on the weekend with Tullamarine convincingly defeating EK, I think TM have been sliding under the radar for the past month. Hillside victory over Westmeadows was massive. Did WM get ahead of themselves ? Hillside now making it a tight top 5 / someone decent will miss.

This week we see some more pivotal games, some old school classic 8 point games
Hillside v Tulla
EK v Craigieburn

Would love to hear some peoples thoughts on these upcoming games rather than the dribble of past 2 weeks

Any talk of ACTUAL footy ?
Some huge results on the weekend with Tullamarine convincingly defeating EK, I think TM have been sliding under the radar for the past month. Hillside victory over Westmeadows was massive. Did WM get ahead of themselves ? Hillside now making it a tight top 5 / someone decent will miss.

This week we see some more pivotal games, some old school classic 8 point games
Hillside v Tulla
EK v Craigieburn

Would love to hear some peoples thoughts on these upcoming games rather than the dribble of past 2 weeks

Great post
I think ek have cb at the right time.. If they can’t beat them this week then they never will. They had 10 out against op and I can’t imagine to many of them will be available this week.

Hillside have a massive chance to prove they are contenders this week.. If they can knock off tulla then the top 5 will be every chance of winning the flag

I think EK problems is trying get their best 22 every week because of the points once they sort it out they will be ok against CB this week i don't think they can win.
CB by 30

tulla will be to good for hillside I saw hillside play last week they were very good in the first half but westy had the chance to win but in accurate kicking cost them.
Tulla by 50.

westy should be to good for Roxy at home.
Westy by 70.

WC will to good for OP don't count WC out playing finals.

Yes as I believe another div1 club was chasing his services so believe he got a good offer. Not sure Tulla need another key back either.

Won't hurt having options with key backs. TM bride themselves on defensive end and after losing Laurie and Steele have now covered pretty well with Bonnici, Bennett and Dowsett back from suspension.

I'm lead to believe he has gone to TM for significant unders for the chance at playing finals and having some success

Was made much larger offers at some lower end clubs

I think EK problems is trying get their best 22 every week because of the points once they sort it out they will be ok against CB this week i don't think they can win.
CB by 30

tulla will be to good for hillside I saw hillside play last week they were very good in the first half but westy had the chance to win but in accurate kicking cost them.
Tulla by 50.

westy should be to good for Roxy at home.
Westy by 70.

WC will to good for OP don't count WC out playing finals.

Hey Bigboy. Any mail on WC and why you think they can still play finals. Seem to have played a lot of players already in first 7 rounds. Have they had a lot of injuries or still working out best 22

Hey Bigboy. Any mail on WC and why you think they can still play finals. Seem to have played a lot of players already in first 7 rounds. Have they had a lot of injuries or still working out

I think having a new coach it's hard for him to work out his best 22 his playing players probably not up to seniors standard but I think they have enough talent there to get better once he gets his best 22 on the ground they will be very competitive I think once every one plays each other we will get a fair idea were every club sits .
I think there still six teams that could play finals .
CB.
TM.
WM.
EK.
WC.
HS.

Won't hurt having options with key backs. TM bride themselves on defensive end and after losing Laurie and Steele have now covered pretty well with Bonnici, Bennett and Dowsett back from suspension.

I'm lead to believe he has gone to TM for significant unders for the chance at playing finals and having some success

Was made much larger offers at some lower end clubs

Any truth in that EK sounded out Bennett as well as a couple of other div1 sides.

Went out to watch Hillside and Westy yesterday and could not believe the abuse Church gives to his players,just like a little kid

Kick it to me

Most full forwards usually demand the ball with a bit arrogance. Being at HS last year he might have thought he had a good match up but Bertolli actually did ok in that last quarter under a heap of pressure. WM missed a couple of getable goals in that last quarter but if it went to Church it might have been a different result.

I still think HS deserved the win after playing great footy in the first half but in that 3rd quarter they got slaughtered in the centre clearance’s and the move to send Callegari Forward was telling..EK mids were good in this quarter but I just think they lack pace. Castello was providing the run but the others are not overly quick.

Can Hillside beat Tulla at HS this week? Personally don’t think they can but if they do it will throw this division wide open and they will most likely set there season up.

CB will give EK a touch up by 70 plus I reckon. Will be to quick and believe Limbach will be back.

So far I’ve been on the money with some predictions of winners and a certain goal kicker! Can he kick more than 2-3 v CB?

Clare tribunal decision this week will have a huge impact on Westmeadows season? Hopefully for his sake it goes well but if it turns pearshape it will definitely have an effect.

Over to you boys and be back in a day or so to check up on any replies.

Good to see a few others go to battle this week. Who is this “Bad” boy from Tulla? I have heard some stories about there juniors having some issues on and off ground with other clubs. Maybe the “bad” boy needs to pull a few into line..👊👊😎😎😎😎

Bad boy President , U19 coach won’t get the chance to sort Tulla out as he’s being poached by Realtruths club ( whoever that may be ).

Interesting --- Salary Cap?

Tulla could pay Bennett $5k per game and still be nowhere near the salary cap, but I can assure you they wouldn’t have been making him an offer at huge overs.
He has a few friends at Tulla in some of the older players/ex-players still involved at the club so that would have played a part.

Yes definitely some huge games this weekend. Tulla and CB with the chance to go 2 games clear of 5th spot or HS and EK could bunch it right back up the top. I’m tipping my mob Tulla and CB (although CB’s in & outs this week could change my mind).
WC v OP also a big game, personally I think WC’s finals hopes are pretty slim but they need to win this one to make sure they’re not in the relegation battle. I think they will leaving OP in serious relegation danger.
Westy to knock off RP

Credit where credit is due - Craig Armstead was on the EDFL Tonight Podcast and addressed both the Jacana fallout and the player points saga at EK.

The EDFL have taken 100% responsibility for the player points issue so time to move on.

Moving forward let’s hope the EDFL aren’t so quick to fine clubs for their clerical errors, but I’m sure that’s not the case!