WindyHillSpy
Rookie
- Oct 11, 2018
- AFL Club
- Essendon
Wrongfully sent off by ordinary umpiring..
No excuse whatsoever. Should of got a huge holiday after that behavior. We all know the saying 2 wrongs.... blah blah blah
AFLW 2024 - Round 9 - Indigenous Round - Chat, game threads, injury lists, team lineups and more.
Wrongfully sent off by ordinary umpiring..
Roxy player cleared of the alleged offence but still given weeks for the behaviour against the umpire
Completely incorrectDid I hear that he only got 3 weeks because anymore would of tipped him over the life ban?? Anyone know?
Hillside by 27
East Keilor by 47
Tullamarine by 11
Westmeadows by 16
Oak Park to get the points
No excuse whatsoever. Should of got a huge holiday after that behavior. We all know the saying 2 wrongs.... blah blah blah
So he was found not guilty of the striking offence he was sent off for?
So there was a reason behind his reaction.. (which towards umpires is wrong)
But in hindsight, this umpire has cost this bloke weeks on the sideline for nothing..
Did I hear that he only got 3 weeks because anymore would of tipped him over the life ban?? Anyone know?
Completely incorrect
The player suspended by the league was not one of the players out for this week. The suspended player did not play last week either. Probably best not to make an assumption.Just seen the team selections and looking at the players out from Roxy one of them must be the player in question. I knew it would probably be him. See he hasn’t changed much over the years. Watched a game of KP v RP about 3-4 years back and noticed this player straight away.
I won’t go on and give you my honest opinion on this person as it will probably be deleted. Let me say I much prefer to watch skillfull players, courageous players, physical players going hard but also accepting players going hard back, younger players developing, or players having a crack and putting there head over the ball and giving 100% for there club.
The player suspended by the league was not one of the players out for this week. The suspended player did not play last week either. Probably best not to make an assumption.
GJ - I apologise but I will make one more assumption if what you say is correct. Turbo says there are 2 cowards on RP list then instead of the one that was suspended?The player suspended by the league was not one of the players out for this week. The suspended player did not play last week either. Probably best not to make an assumption.
GJ - I apologise but I will make one more assumption if what you say is correct. Turbo says there are 2 cowards on RP list then instead of the one that was suspended?
The player suspended by the league was not one of the players out for this week. The suspended player did not play last week either. Probably best not to make an assumption.
You are barking up the wrong tree Turbo. Just check the EDFL tribunal findings and you'll see who it is.... not hard to do really. Must be hard being so perfect like you. Had enough of potting EK so back into another team you love to hate. Good on you mate. Keep carrying on like a flogJust seen the team selections and looking at the players out from Roxy one of them must be the player in question. I knew it would probably be him. See he hasn’t changed much over the years. Watched a game of KP v RP about 3-4 years back and noticed this player straight away.
I won’t go on and give you my honest opinion on this person as it will probably be deleted. Let me say I much prefer to watch skillfull players, courageous players, physical players going hard but also accepting players going hard back, younger players developing, or players having a crack and putting there head over the ball and giving 100% for there club.
Don't feel I need to justify why I'm on here or not to you. People don have a life away from Big footy.... maybe you should find oneWhere have you been UTR. Haven’t seen you on here since the incident was raised. I’m guessing you are disappointed in the whole thing?
I wonder if the suspended player will take to Facebook to bag his own behaviour. Has been known to publicly shame other teams & players on Facebook.Don't feel I need to justify why I'm on here or not to you. People don have a life away from Big footy.... maybe you should find one
You must know him, ask himI wonder if the suspended player will take to Facebook to bag his own behaviour. Has been known to publicly shame other teams & players on Facebook.
Completely incorrect
The charge was not for threatening, it was for abuse, hence the low suspension.
mate I was answering a ridiculous post claiming he was close to a life ban. Last suspension for this bloke was 2 weeks back in 2012 but some keyboard warriors think they know it all. Ask the league why not me. I also thought red cards were for acts that were undeniable and excessive force. Red should only be used when the ump is 100%sure. If not it's a blue card not red. The fact he got off the striking charge proves the ump got the red completely wrong. I wasn't there on the day but I've heard that's why he approached the umps to ask what he got a red for when he hadn't touched anyone. He knows he stuffed up and will take his penalty. Time to move on boys.Then tell us why he got such a low suspension for behavior that deserved a hefty one! Surely you can’t stand by the behavior as acceptable?
Failure to leave the ground - Reprimand? WTF
What a joke and we continue to bag umpires well who would want to be an umpire in this league when the tribunal hand out weak suspensions.
Failure to leave the ground is surely 3-4 weeks
You are barking up the wrong tree Turbo. Just check the EDFL tribunal findings and you'll see who it is.... not hard to do really. Must be hard being so perfect like you. Had enough of potting EK so back into another team you love to hate. Good on you mate. Keep carrying on like a flog
The situation didn’t warrant club imposed suspension. If you were there you’d know. Stop hiding behind the keyboard and come down to a game one day instead of playing with your posh mates at pacco with all the coin and no flag.You calling people flogs is the reason the umpiring standard has dropped. It’s mainly to do with the constant abuse from supporters and players that umpiring standards have dropped across the board. Acts of this nature and other acts are the reason. Your club complains about being hard done by but why don’t you stand up and show them respect. But hey no.. I’ve seen plenty of young umpires being abused by adults. Bloody disgusting..
Some officials don’t help either as they become part of the problem, not part of the solution.
What’s the point of going forward them taking a big step back.
How does a player abuse or threaten an umpire. That’s one of the worst acts buddy. Set a good culture at your club.
Can I ask you. Is the player still a required player at Roxy or have you shown him the door?? This will say a lot about your club, culture and if your club is moving forward.