EDFL Div 1 2021

Just watched that last little bit in that 3rd 1/4. #11 AW gets a yellow card and it seems to escalate from there.

Lots of push and shove, but not much else. More disturbing was the amount of people on the ground who got involved. Paves the way for far more trouble I think.

totally agree Auk, although we can’t see what happens off camera. Also did I hear right, that 2 players at a game argued over the wearing of a number? Grown adults that is.

Just watched that last little bit in that 3rd 1/4. #11 AW gets a yellow card and it seems to escalate from there.

Lots of push and shove, but not much else. More disturbing was the amount of people on the ground who got involved. Paves the way for far more trouble I think.
Exactly one of the points I raised with UTR but he argued the point. Spectators see trouble just stay on the other side of the fence until it calms down as it could explode into all in with spectators. Just plain stupid from these supporters

The fight took place in front of the Roxy bench. You should be asking why AW coaches, officials and parents can be seen in the photos when they SHOULD have been on the other side of the ground.... again only one team to blame though hey
Exactly one of the points I raised with UTR but he argued the point. Spectators see trouble just stay on the other side of the fence until it calms down as it could explode into all in with spectators. Just plain stupid from these supporters

On SM-G960F using BigFooty.com mobile app

The fight took place in front of the Roxy bench. You should be asking why AW coaches, officials and parents can be seen in the photos when they SHOULD have been on the other side of the ground.... again only one team to blame though hey

Dont have an issue with coaches coming on the oval if it’s near them as long as the interchange players stay right away. Coaches are usually smart enough to stay away from trouble. It’s supporters I’m referring to.
I’m finished with the subject mate. I know your loyal to Roxy but also know you don’t like this poor behaviour and dead against it. It just seems to always rear it’s ugly head out there still.
All the best 👍

Love the comments from people that have not been at any of the incidents Over the last 3 pages besides bashen who was at the ek vs sk game.
King hit ? Turbo you there at that game ? both clubs had parts in what happen. Verbal abuse to a female volunteer from from the mouthes of so called “kids” you say. RP Have done what they can in regards to that situation and acted quicker then most clubs would or even the league for that matter.

As for the AW game and photos although photos don’t look good this was at the 3/4 huddle as mentioned. As for the claims of number 8starting it well wouldn’t of happened if the verbal abuse directed at his teammate was with in the boundaries of banter and sledging. Then for AW guys to go 5 on 1 in the Malle and head lock players from behind. So yeah seems fair to always point the blame at the easy target.
Agree with you here. Look at what Keilor a few years ago when one of their players king hit an EDS player in the seniors. They didn’t tell that player not to come back, they weren’t helpful in determining what happened and the player that got hit ended with a broken jaw which, finished his career.

In 2019 one of our players in the senior side was king hit behind play by a WC player and suffered a broken jaw and weeks out. Don't recall anyone asking for WC to withdraw their senior side for the year. That one was brushed under the carpet quickly and nobody bagged them. Everyone just goes for the easy target because of historical issues

Yes heard about that one through social media. Not sure the circumstances but Not good at all I agree. But this was a 16 year old kid playing 3rds. We both have kids mate so imagine if that was your son just having a kick in the 3rds. You would be bloody angry like me. Lucky he didn’t hit the wrong person as Oak Park have some tough blokes that wouldn’t tolerate that.

Agree with you here. Look at what Keilor a few years ago when one of their players king hit an EDS player in the seniors. They didn’t tell that player not to come back, they weren’t helpful in determining what happened and the player that got hit ended with a broken jaw which, finished his career.
Yes mate that was a horrible incident to one of the nicest blokes playing footy. Why didn’t his team mates even the score like the old days. 👊

So now it's ok to fly the flag and cause an all in brawl? Haven't you been saying we need to cut the violence out? Sorry but I'm confused....
Yes mate that was a horrible incident to one of the nicest blokes playing footy. Why didn’t his team mates even the score like the old days.

Agree that id be pissed if it was my son. The club have kicked the offenders out, gone down and spoken to OP to apologise and I believe reached out to the family... what else do you want them to do?
Yes heard about that one through social media. Not sure the circumstances but Not good at all I agree. But this was a 16 year old kid playing 3rds. We both have kids mate so imagine if that was your son just having a kick in the 3rds. You would be bloody angry like me. Lucky he didn’t hit the wrong person as Oak Park have some tough blokes that wouldn’t tolerate that.

So now it's ok to fly the flag and cause an all in brawl? Haven't you been saying we need to cut the violence out? Sorry but I'm confused....

Off course mate I don’t condone violence at all. But also don’t like to see people get away with this type of behaviour as they will reoffend. But understand your question.

I have the solution to all of our problems....Turbo should be the 'floating president' in Div 1 and spend a week at every club, maybe two weeks at Roxy as he believes that they are at fault for everything.....I'm sure he believes Roxy was the creator of the corona virus.
Then move on to Div 2 and sort Jacana out and turn them into a powerhouse. Then to Premier and take control of EDS and Craigieburn. Finally he can take over the big house and just wave his magic wand over the EDFL offices as he seems to know the solution to every clubs problems. In my next life I want to come back as Turbo ;)

I have the solution to all of our problems....Turbo should be the 'floating president' in Div 1 and spend a week at every club, maybe two weeks at Roxy as he believes that they are at fault for everything.....I'm sure he believes Roxy was the creator of the corona virus.
Then move on to Div 2 and sort Jacana out and turn them into a powerhouse. Then to Premier and take control of EDS and Craigieburn. Finally you can take over the big house and just wave your magic wand over the EDFL offices as you seem to know the solutions to very clubs problems. In my next life I want to come back as Turbo ;)
Great idea, although I think Turbo would need to spend at least 4 weeks at EK. After all, he posts twice as much about their perceived shortcomings and misdemeanours as he does Roxy’s. 🤪

Agree that id be pissed if it was my son. The club have kicked the offenders out, gone down and spoken to OP to apologise and I believe reached out to the family... what else do you want them to do?

I think the recording of all games helps with eliminating a lot of issues as well. 👍

Great idea, although I think Turbo would need to spend at least 4 weeks at EK. After all, he posts twice as much about their perceived shortcomings and misdemeanours as he does Roxy’s. 🤪

People will start thinking me and Bash are the same account. He hasn’t posted since I came back online yesterday arvo. I’m taken the attention off him. 😄😄😄

I’m going to have to start reducing my time on here in preparation for my exit as I’m not sure Ablett is going to play a game at EK. My postman let me down with this one. 😩

Once I go I’m only coming back if I hear of any more trouble out of Roxy! 😄😂 Thats a fair deal don’t you think?

People will start thinking me and Bash are the same account. He hasn’t posted since I came back online yesterday arvo. I’m taken the attention off him. 😄😄😄

I’m going to have to start reducing my time on here in preparation for my exit as I’m not sure Ablett is going to play a game at EK. My postman let me down with this one. 😩

Once I go I’m only coming back if I hear of any more trouble out of Roxy! 😄😂 Thats a fair deal don’t you think?
I like it, I think you have upset a few because you are talking sense and some dont like it.

People will start thinking me and Bash are the same account. He hasn’t posted since I came back online yesterday arvo. I’m taken the attention off him.

I’m going to have to start reducing my time on here in preparation for my exit as I’m not sure Ablett is going to play a game at EK. My postman let me down with this one.

Once I go I’m only coming back if I hear of any more trouble out of Roxy! Thats a fair deal don’t you think?

We are the same account though :/

I like it, I think you have upset a few because you are talking sense and some dont like it.
Cheers mate. I have been known to upset a few over the years. Maybe after a few beers and going online. Has to stop that. 😩 I Had to employ a security guard at 1 stage. 😄 I think Roxy, EK, Strathmore, Abers have my photo on the door who not to let in 😄 Maybe Keilor also but ventured in there a few times. Maybe cause I have a few mates there that go 👌

Turbo did say Avondale will go ok and Douttas will struggle. So I do know some things! Oh and what about Keilor Park! They are doing well in div2.

Cheers mate. I have been known to upset a few over the years. Maybe after a few beers and going online. Has to stop that. 😩 I Had to employ a security guard at 1 stage. 😄 I think Roxy, EK, Strathmore, Abers have my photo on the door who not to let in 😄 Maybe Keilor also but ventured in there a few times. Maybe cause I have a few mates there that go 👌

Turbo did say Avondale will go ok and Douttas will struggle. So I do know some things! Oh and what about Keilor Park! They are doing well in div2.

A few mates?? Turn it up Turbo that’s your biggest lie right there!!

Then move on to Div 2 and sort Jacana out and turn them into a powerhouse. Then to Premier and take control of EDS and Craigieburn. Finally he can take over the big house and just wave his magic wand over the EDFL offices as he seems to know the solution to every clubs problems. In my next life I want to come back as Turbo ;)

His first job is to get the interchange benches on the same side of the ground

Talking in the first person... you've jumped the shark now....
Cheers mate. I have been known to upset a few over the years. Maybe after a few beers and going online. Has to stop that. I Had to employ a security guard at 1 stage. I think Roxy, EK, Strathmore, Abers have my photo on the door who not to let in Maybe Keilor also but ventured in there a few times. Maybe cause I have a few mates there that go

Weather looking horrible, going to make Saturday interesting, early tips ??

EK 6 goals
Rupo 2 goals
Tulla 12 goals
WM with an upset at the shorttress 1 goal
Hillside 12 goals

Weather looking horrible, going to make Saturday interesting, early tips ??

EK 6 goals
Rupo 2 goals
Tulla 12 goals
WM with an upset at the shorttress 1 goal
Hillside 12 goals

APW 6 points
Roxy 2 goals
Tulla 16 goals
WM 13 points
Hillside 8 goals