EDFL Div 1 Discussion 2022

Anyone know what happened at the women's final at Highgate between Westy and OP? Heard it got called off at half time due to fights in the crowd and the ground.

On SM-N985F using BigFooty.com mobile app

Have just heard the same, apparently EDFL are awarding the premiership to Keilor which is a shame for them, worked all year for the opportunity to win the premiership.

Airport West by 60
Roxburgh Park by 18
Moonee Valley by 1
Rupertswood by 36
Westmeadows by 12
not picking on you Gremlin but every member on this forum picked rupertswood to beat west coburg. How wrong you all were . Archer back this week and rinaudo . ones ,twos and 18-5s all in finals. bring on westmeadows and their crowd if allowed in.

Should be a great game on Sunday, big bodies v speed. I haven't seen much of WC this season but I like the way Andrew Careri goes about it aggressive, goal awareness and a will to win and a good kid from a good family.

On SM-G960F using BigFooty.com mobile app

All good mate, great win by West Coburg especially after Rupo got out to a lead. Deserve to play finals and hopefully a great final vs. Westy

Why wouldnt the Westmeadows crowd be allowed in

Keilor now playing Abers. Great and bold decision but what a shambles.

Shambles is an understatement - Once again, Aberfeldie making decisions on behalf of the EDFL - What a disgraceful decision to let Aberfeldie ( who finished 4th with 6 loses) and were eliminated in the first week of the finals are now playing off in a Grand Final. Keilor should have been handed the Cup with only one loss for the year. This is the so-called Premier division for womens comp. Good decision to eliminate both clubs for fighting - But dont give a team a Participation award- its not under10"s.- Absolute Joke - The sooner this board & current decision makers are removed the better for the comp !!!

not picking on you Gremlin but every member on this forum picked rupertswood to beat west coburg.

Wanted I reckon. At least some of us are prepared to have a go mostly for just a bit of fun.

How wrong you all were .

Well, you sure got lucky with the weather break no argument there.

Archer back this week and rinaudo . ones ,twos and 18-5s all in finals. bring on westmeadows and their crowd if allowed in.

Archer looked slow in the twos. Weather should help you guys this week and Highgate will be an even better leveler.

Westmeadows need to keep it out of the air and use their run and carry. Do that and they'll win.

tongue in cheek comment after edfl and herald sun articles about called off womens game on weekend oak park v westmeadows.
typical herald sun they did not dig into the reason behind the blue , but from all reports it was one dad from one side yelling all sort of offensive things to one of the girls from the other side and the other dad retaliating

Looking fwd to this weekend, my players to watch 2 from each team a gun and a lesser known player but not to their clubs.

AW- T.Young (7) absolute star will take some stopping him good in air very safe hands.
J.Brown (5) very good running player great on the ground and can kick goals has had a very good season one to watch.

TULLA- S.MCKERNAN (44) Say no more experience and makes tulla a real threat to AW pleasure to watch him.
P.Smith (8) love what he brings week in week out run footy smarts goal sense and I'm sure DC rates him highly.

WC- L.Dunn (8) like Mckernan we know he's a star and the general for WC could open the finals off his own back.
A.Careri (24) One of my favourites has a real go goal sense strong over the ball and someone who can kick 3 or 4 also flys under the radar but not to the WC coaching group defenders may have their hands full with him.

WM- O.Saad (9) A genuine goal kicker great on lead sure hands and key to WM chances a real handful up fwd
R.Stingel (66) Just behind Yassine in the speed dept on a wing WM like the ball in his hands, also their swing man can go back into defence or fwd, another under the radar player

Im tipping AW to run away from Tulla by 18 points
and WC by 6 points

On SM-G960F using BigFooty.com mobile app

Anyone know what happened at the women's final at Highgate between Westy and OP? Heard it got called off at half time due to fights in the crowd and the ground.

On SM-N985F using BigFooty.com mobile app
Was there any on field fights? Nothing on EDFL tribunal page. Thought Westmeadows coach would have been reported on the day!