So, according to the EDFL podcast you have to win a Div 1 flag to get promoted to Premier, just not on GF day.
AFLW 2024 - Round 10 - Chat, game threads, injury lists, team lineups and more.
So, according to the EDFL podcast you have to win a Div 1 flag to get promoted to Premier, just not on GF day.
They are just moving there because their new clubrooms have been delayed and cannot run senior neals, canteen and stuff like that. Since jacana folded they can go their and have all those facilities and keep making money off those thingsDon't want to make more of it than it actually is (just a temporary arrangement with perhaps some financials going both ways), but could Tulla link with Jacana in some sort of consolidated partnership (via either merger or takeover) in the future on the back of this?
You have often enough - hence the comment.Didn’t mention their coach once mate. But now that you have… maybe he’s not all that hey.
Let’s be honest they should of put craigieburn to the sword
A bit of crap was thrown Carlisle's way and a fair few went into bat for him. Sammy was excellent. Usual local derby stuff.
That certainly had an effect.
I don’ think you would know we’re CRAIGIEBURN is turbo great day Friday at DS large crowd and a very competitive game of DIV 1 footy from both clubs…just look after your own back yard…Hey Auck, seen CB supporters throw crap at opposing players over the years and some disgusting and for no reason.
Ultimately club officials really need to pull some supporters into line. Yes it’s not easy and they can’t be everywhere but it just gives the club a shocking look. When will some supporters ever learn.
Hey mate, I have driven past but usually lock my doors and don’t stop at red lightsI don’ think you would know we’re CRAIGIEBURN is turbo great day Friday at DS large crowd and a very competitive game of DIV 1 footy from both clubs…just look after your own back yard…
Hey Auck, seen CB supporters throw crap at opposing players over the years and some disgusting and for no reason.
Ultimately club officials really need to pull some supporters into line. Yes it’s not easy and they can’t be everywhere but it just gives the club a shocking look. When will some supporters ever learn.
I don't think Jacana folded, rather went into recess like a number of the clubs are around the state. Hence they'd probably need to pay some small fee presumably to club, if not to council as the facility would have defaulted to them if the club did fold which to my knowledge it hasn't.Since jacana folded they can go their and have all those facilities and keep making money off those things
I think your right they have gone into recess's have heard that some where in the edfl rule book they have something about clubs going into recess twice in a certain period where they then get kicked out of the comp, can anyone shed some light on thisI don't think Jacana folded, rather went into recess like a number of the clubs are around the state. Hence they'd probably need to pay some small fee presumably to club, if not to council as the facility would have defaulted to them if the club did fold which to my knowledge it hasn't.
I thought KP were ok, especially early. They missed a few goals in the first quarter from set shots and that didn’t help. They were hard at the contest but ultimately lacked the class of HS as well as a few key position players like you mentioned. I was speaking to a couple of KP people and apparently they signed a few in the off season but they then signed elsewhere which is difficult to recover from and really Sth&& by the players. They only ended up recruiting 2 or 3 and lost more than they gained.Keilor Park were welcomed to this division with a 67 point belting. They have Craigieburn & Moonee Valley next 2 weeks which will most likely determine if they get relegated or not. Players need to get fitter & coaches need to do better if they at least want to compete in this division. Covelli had 3 of the first 4 goals on the board before kempster went on him and only had one for the rest of the match. Obviously, Hillside had other targets to score goals, but everyone knows that Covelli NEVER wanders past 25 metres from goal - at least he does it with a smile on his face. As Coach Guicas stated" we are not playing to just avoid relegation- we want to make finals" - Sometimes you have to be realistic with the talent of your players. The reality is that he will not play finals this year and the whole season will be based on avoiding relegation !
I thought KP were ok, especially early. They missed a few goals in the first quarter from set shots and that didn’t help. They were hard at the contest but ultimately lacked the class of HS as well as a few key position players like you mentioned. I was speaking to a couple of KP people and apparently they signed a few in the off season but they then signed elsewhere which is difficult to recover from and really Sth&& by the players. They only ended up recruiting 2 or 3 and lost more than they gained.
There was a question raised as to how do AFL Vic allow players to sign contracts at clubs prior to registration and don’t uphold the contract. So they can take coin off clubs and it’s all ok by AFL vic. Bloody joke!!
A lot of doom from ppl towards Westmeadows getting smashed by Deerpark in Rd 1. From the 3 practice matches I've watched does not make me think they'll be beaten by 28 goals 25 goals or the 130 points as 3 ppl on hear have said. Sure they'll get beaten comfortably but no more than 14 15 goals. They have lost about 10 snr players 5 of those not that good thats it have picked up a few good ones and a ruck who will absolutely dominate the div this year. As I've previously said they will finish bottom 5 and not get relegated.
On SM-G960F using BigFooty.com mobile app
Agreed.KP signs known Club hopper, offer him sign on and then surprised he leaves before round.1. No doubt poor by the player, but KP only got themselves to blame too. Do ya research, and don’t get tempted by players that stay 12 months and extract as much they possibly can and often give nothing back more than some footy on a Saturday arvo.
10 senior players are you sure?A lot of doom from ppl towards Westmeadows getting smashed by Deerpark in Rd 1. From the 3 practice matches I've watched does not make me think they'll be beaten by 28 goals 25 goals or the 130 points as 3 ppl on hear have said. Sure they'll get beaten comfortably but no more than 14 15 goals. They have lost about 10 snr players 5 of those not that good thats it have picked up a few good ones and a ruck who will absolutely dominate the div this year. As I've previously said they will finish bottom 5 and not get relegated.
Fair enough, 15 but gee I'll take any positivity at this stage. I'll back westy to be competitive.10 senior players are you sure?
Ahmed Abdul wahed
Marwan Abdul wahed
Jayden ranno
George Nabbout
Clayton Campbell
Mitch church
Josh flower
Cody Wight
Jordan hollow
Jason Kenneth
Ferras Mehri
Ismail Moussa
Omar saad
Bill Samie
Mohammed Yassine
That’s 15 that we’re all part of there best 22 last year and they’re playing deer park. With all those players last year they got beaten to APW by 10 goals. Imagine what deer park will do without them.
I hope westy are competitive. A lot of very good people at that footy club. Unfortunately it could be a tough day first upFair enough, 15 but gee I'll take any positivity at this stage. I'll back westy to be competitive.