D: A vs Winner B
E: Loser B vs Winner C (loser out)

Week 3
Winner D - Week off
F: Loser D vs Winner E (loser out)

GF
Winner D vs Winner F
Yep.

Top 5 settled now I reckon. Gee St Albans v Hillside last round and then 1st final will be very interesting. 🤣
Craigieburn is still an outside chance.

Rupo, Moonee, Westy, and West Coburg to go. Will need % boosts along the way though.

senior lost by 120 - fact, reserves did not play
Forgotten V, you may have just won the clown of the year award you are basing as fact because the results are not up.
Yes I wear glasses but my eyes did witness the reserves playing, most of westy 2s watching the ball sail over there heads all day for a thumping roughly around 140 Point loss.
Don't take my word multiple other on this site also saying they played maybe you should of turned up to see instead of throwing assumptions as fact.. At least you got one thing right DP did win by 120 odd in the snrs.

On SM-G960F using BigFooty.com mobile app

Forgotten V, you may have just won the clown of the year award you are basing as fact because the results are not up.
Yes I wear glasses but my eyes did witness the reserves playing, most of westy 2s watching the ball sail over there heads all day for a thumping roughly around 140 Point loss.
Don't take my word multiple other on this site also saying they played maybe you should of turned up to see instead of throwing assumptions as fact.. At least you got one thing right DP did win by 120 odd in the snrs.

On SM-G960F using BigFooty.com mobile app
ok my apologies, was told otherwise (no scores on edfl website), didn't see the game, sick kid in hospital

Could be wrong but I heard the forfeited the 2s Thursday night but then managed to get a side up on the Friday and played.

We can definitely say that Westmeadows is in a world of pain. Less than 12 months ago their coach had signed on for 3 years, pretty much the entire 2022 list had re-signed, 1s and 2s played finals, had a 18s team (admittedly not a great team) and the 16s lost an A grade grand final to Keilor. Not sure how they get things going in Div 3 next year. If you don’t have juniors and they are missing big parts of that you have to buy in players. Not sure this is possible?

My last HALF game-day scenes from the Keilor Park v Hillside game yesterday at Keilor Park Reserve. Great entertaining game and Hillside were a bit too good at the end to take the game by 9 points. Also loved watching the planes flying super low as they approached near-by Melbourne Airport. Canteen hotdog rating 8/10. Canteen potato cake rating 7/10. Gotta luv suburban footy.

Thats a fair call, sorry mate. A few too many jacks for me watching my pie boys get up. My apologies.
Hey Biss, do you think Craigieburn can sneak in at the expense of Hillside? 4 points and 22% between 5-6th
Interesting to hear about incidents involving Carlise on here as if he gets reported and suspended then not sure they can get in as they rely heavily on him.

Hey Biss, do you think Craigieburn can sneak in at the expense of Hillside? 4 points and 22% between 5-6th
Interesting to hear about incidents involving Carlise on here as if he gets reported and suspended then not sure they can get in as they rely heavily on him.
Jake got 3 votes from umpires why would he get reported

I think it will be difficult Turbo with the % difference, not sure the top 5 will change but all they can do is try and keep winning, must win Rupo at home this week then have MV and Westy following 2 weeks where they will fancy themselves. Funnier things have happened but regardless it has been a massively successful season after just 2 wins last year and losing
3-4 of there best players. Shane Jacobs has done a brilliant job. Carlisle will be playing no report. Wouldn't say they rely so heavily on him but no question he is the eagles most important player he has been fantastic this year ruck/forward. Brilliant on the weekend his ruck work was a standout on the day along with Gordon and Bellino.

Because the umpires didn't see the incidents but the cameras may
I think Roxy would need to put in a complaint or the umpires put something in there match day report as not sure the edfl review every game but I could be wrong.
Im just reporting what a poster mentioned on here about some incidents.

Hey Auck, I’d like to get your thoughts on the move to the EDFL by Rupertswood.
Positives, Negatives, Regrets, Hindsight

That's a really hard one for me to answer simply because I was never involved in the original decision to move leagues.

Random thoughts Positive and Negatives:

Are they playing at a higher level right through the club? Absolutely. Did they lose anything? Yep, player depth is an issue, but they've still got good kids coming into the senior side to cover injuries. The biggest loss is, clearly in the netball where they were so dominant in the RDFNL. From what I hear on the sidelines, that's an EDFL issue as they don't really seem that keen on netball, but more footy.

I can't speak for regrets because I've never asked anyone if they have any, but maybe I'll have a chat with two or three of the regulars on Saturday.

Two or three weeks ago I said Ruperstwood was building for a Premiership tilt and I think that's an achievable goal, but that's clearly a year or two away if they really want to be ready. IMO the coach is doing a great job.

FTR, I don't hold any office at the club and all I want to do is go and watch my boy play and see the club do well.

EDFL Div 1 Discussion 2023