• Please read this post on the rules on BigFooty regarding posting copyright material, including fair dealing rules. Repeat infringements could see your account limited or closed.

EDFL Div 1 Discussion 2023

Farrelly done a great job at Roxy! Wishing him all the best. Will he coach somewhere next year?

Agree - Has done a fantastic job at Roxy over the past 6 years and really changed the whole culture of the club for the better.

The only negative (not his fault) won coach of the year in 2019 for winning 3 games and avoiding relegation. This made a mockery of the whole selection process and the EDFL committee selection guidelines - I don't think anyone has taken it seriously since.

I suppose it is no different to handing out premierships & promotion for finishing on top after only 12 or 13 rounds - EDFL do make some unusual decisions.

Some people are absolute morons. The club love Faz and are forever indebted to him. To claim the club sacked him is absolutely ridiculous. Took the club from perennial Div 2 under achievers to a Div one regular. All with less money and resources than 99% of clubs in the league

On SM-N985F using BigFooty.com mobile app
Yes agree his done exceptionally well at Roxy. 👍
Oh UTR did I just say a positive about Roxy 🤣

Change of discussion from some of the garbage im seeing here
I know there’s 4 weeks to go but
Predictions for the rest of the year
Team of the year 22 or a squad
Comp medal top 3
Grand final and a winner

Closest too gets a slab 😜

In before someone makes up more rubbish here.

Coming to EK as Heath Scotlands assistant

Coach EK for 12 rounds then get knifed. Lol. Actually has someone message me saying the same thing last night. Haha. In reality would be a great pick up for EK but not a big enough name I'm guessing

Farrelly done a great job at Roxy! Wishing him all the best. Will he coach somewhere next year?

At this stage taking some time with his young family he hasn't had a full weekend with for a few years. Having said that you would think that he'd have got no work done today because his phone will be running hot with people chasing him to coach. Too good a footy person to not have the phone running hot

You do realise this a public forum

This is a moderated forum, something many forget when they come on here and expect to be able to do as they please.

& you think everyone is going to agree with everything you say but when they don’t the first thing you do start calling people names.
Everyone is entitled to an opinion and to be treated with respect, which is exactly why posts get edited or deleted like I did this morning. If you want to ask why, then DM me. I only ask you do so in a respectful way.

This is a moderated forum, something many forget when they come on here and expect to be able to do as they please.

Everyone is entitled to an opinion and to be treated with respect, which is exactly why posts get edited or deleted like I did this morning. If you want to ask why, then DM me. I only ask you do so in a respectful way.
Come on auck give the predictions a go

Westy have checked out, numbers at training extremely low on Tuesday night half a team trained. Captain emploring on players page for both snrs and reserves to finish off. Said it will show who's got abit of ticker and who doesn't, who gives a shit about the club and who doesn't. Nice words to keep current players happy most not anyway.
A bit rich, after last year not paying players and happy for them to leave end of day club on its last legs unfortunately..

On SM-G960F using BigFooty.com mobile app

Short video of Hillside player Rusiate Komaitai's magnificent handball and sensational over-the-head goal both in the last quarter of last Saturday's game against Keilor Park. Both handball and goal shown at normal speed and slow-motion. Well done Rusiate. Enjoy.

Made it onto the Herald Sun local footy website nominating it for goal of the year. Pretty close to it and couldn't think of a nicer bloke for it to happen to.

Bit of a mixed bag of games this weekend. Weather forecast looks really good, so hopefully some fast tracks for all teams.

Massive game at DS which Craigieburn must win to stay in the top 5 race. Reckon it's going to be very close and will go down to the wire. Rupo by 8.
Deer Park should beat Glenroy by at least 150, but they may rest a few players too.
Saint Albans too good for Tullamarine by 48.
Hillside by 28 over Moonee Valley.
Keilor Park by 12 over Roxburgh Park.
West Coburg by 180 over Westmeadows.

Bit of a mixed bag of games this weekend. Weather forecast looks really good, so hopefully some fast tracks for all teams.

Massive game at DS which Craigieburn must win to stay in the top 5 race. Reckon it's going to be very close and will go down to the wire. Rupo by 8.
Deer Park should beat Glenroy by at least 150, but they may rest a few players too.
Saint Albans too good for Tullamarine by 48.
Hillside by 28 over Moonee Valley.
Keilor Park by 12 over Roxburgh Park.
West Coburg by 180 over Westmeadows.
Rupertswood by 24
Deer Park by 180
StAlbans by 24
Hillside by 18
Roxy Park by 20
West Coburg by 150

Westy have checked out, numbers at training extremely low on Tuesday night half a team trained. Captain emploring on players page for both snrs and reserves to finish off. Said it will show who's got abit of ticker and who doesn't, who gives a s**t about the club and who doesn't. Nice words to keep current players happy most not anyway.
A bit rich, after last year not paying players and happy for them to leave end of day club on its last legs unfortunately..

Sad to hear that. How does it go downhill so quickly?

Westy have checked out, numbers at training extremely low on Tuesday night half a team trained. Captain emploring on players page for both snrs and reserves to finish off. Said it will show who's got abit of ticker and who doesn't, who gives a s**t about the club and who doesn't. Nice words to keep current players happy most not anyway.

What a stupid thing to post. Captain doing what captains do. Driving the boys to fight out the rest of the season. Good on him.

It’s been tough, really tough and it’s unfortunate that’s clubs across the state have had to go into recess while Westy have found a way to survive and get out there every week. These boys and girls put on the jumper and fight as hard as they can knowing they’re up against it. Absolute respect for the players and coaches..

It’s morons like you who get on here, hiding behind a fake name… weak as p!55.

Give it a rest mate. No one wants you down there. The club will be there forever. You’ll come and hopefully go soon…

What a stupid thing to post. Captain doing what captains do. Driving the boys to fight out the rest of the season. Good on him.

It’s been tough, really tough and it’s unfortunate that’s clubs across the state have had to go into recess while Westy have found a way to survive and get out there every week. These boys and girls put on the jumper and fight as hard as they can knowing they’re up against it. Absolute respect for the players and coaches..

It’s morons like you who get on here, hiding behind a fake name… weak as p!55.

Give it a rest mate. No one wants you down there. The club will be there forever. You’ll come and hopefully go soon…

Certainly don’t want those blokes around a club that obviously is struggling and to continually kick them while down isn’t something that anyone in a role either player / committee should be doing . If that’s what you are .

Maybe he is a player that went through not getting paid last year & now not getting paid this year when maybe they promised him that it will be different year. We don’t know. A lot of young players could be apprentices or uni students that need the money they were promised. To say that he is hiding behind a fake name when we all don’t have our real name is a bit rich.

EDFL Div 1 Discussion 2023