EDFL Division 1 - 2012

lance didnt play. They played echuca united and only had 10 or so senior players available for the trip. I think they have a game this week at home against yarraville possibly. Probably be a better gauge of were there at this weekend. Have they picked up many recruits besides lance and jake piggott?

Whats the go with Matty Knox...going or na?

Am I right to think that the be all and end all or the buzz word these days, even at district level football is "gameplan." ??? I spent time at a club where all the young blokes talked about this "gameplan" fair dinkum they couldn't stand where they were asked at two consecutive stoppages so what hope did one have trying to expand on that.

Game plans don't always win flags or provide success. Yes some set things do help but more often than not over 100 odd years of footy, the most dedicated, hardworking, disciplined group of blokes who are prepared to do whatever it takes and whatever is asked of them (as a team) will go further into September than a mere game plan surly to christ ....... unless the game plan involves having a lot more dollars to spend than the the other mob ;)

Absolutely spot on.

Am I right to think that the be all and end all or the buzz word these days, even at district level football is "gameplan." ??? I spent time at a club where all the young blokes talked about this "gameplan" fair dinkum they couldn't stand where they were asked at two consecutive stoppages so what hope did one have trying to expand on that.

Game plans don't always win flags or provide success. Yes some set things do help but more often than not over 100 odd years of footy, the most dedicated, hardworking, disciplined group of blokes who are prepared to do whatever it takes and whatever is asked of them (as a team) will go further into September than a mere game plan surly to christ ....... unless the game plan involves having a lot more dollars to spend than the the other mob ;)

I 100% agree with what you have said.
In saying that i am only getting 2nd hand information from people affiliated directly with the playing group. The problem being is that they have not been told what to do when they get the football, how to move the ball out of defence, how or who to kick it to coming into the forward line.

Local football these days is turning a corner and becoming quite professional, especially with the coin being thrown around and you will see that the more succesful clubs even in 2nd division are even adopting a full ground press. The coach in a practice match sends a runner out to players and asks why arent you doing a zone at opposition kick ins? The players respond what zone? We havent been shown what type you want to use.

At the end of the day a bloke with Ezards experiance(and salary he apparently demands)should be about teaching and using his skills as a former AFL/VFL player to ensure that he moves the club forward in a positive direction.

Word coming out of Hillside is that all is not right with the new coach. The players are worrying that there has been no game plan at training, the coach is very introverted and keeps to himself, does not communicate with players or members of the commitee. When he does communicate it is to pump his own tyres up and remind all that he is Alan Ezard and that he played AFL/VFL. Apparently he also promised the world in getting "big name" recruits to the club and has delivered 3 kids from Hoppers Crossing. Rumour also has it he has been booted from several clubs previous to getting the job at Hillside for these reasons. Could be the breaking of a club with several new players to the club that Ezard did not bring already feeling disenchanted.

Hi

The Rockbank Football Club urgently requires a Practice Match for the 24th March as we have had our opponent pull out, we have a ground which is in great condition however we are happy to travel please call John Cott on 0458159124.

Thanks
John Cott
Senior Coach
Rockbank Football Club

Sent from my iPad

Hi

The Rockbank Football Club urgently requires a Practice Match for the 24th March as we have had our opponent pull out, we have a ground which is in great condition however we are happy to travel please call John Cott on 0458159124.

Thanks
John Cott
Senior Coach
Rockbank Football Club

Sent from my iPad

Try NTH FOOTSCRAY(ROCK07) I know they were looking for a game!!!!

Heard that Moonee Valley were having a meeting last night RE the Aker situation. Is there any news coming out of the club on whether he may or may not play in Round 1?

Premiers west coburg

Top six west coburg, taylors lakes, northern saints, airport west, glenroy, east
Keilor... In no particular order

Leading goalkicker Ferraro or whitnall

League medal ??

Wooden spoon keilor park/jacana

Biggest slider keilor park

Biggest improver roxburgh park

Premiers west coburg

Top six west coburg, taylors lakes, northern saints, airport west, glenroy, east
Keilor... In no particular order

Leading goalkicker Ferraro or whitnall

League medal ??

Wooden spoon keilor park/jacana

Biggest slider keilor park

Biggest improver roxburgh park
interesting to see that us (Tulla) have been written off again this year. If anyone is prepared to offer me $3 we make the 4 i will be in for a 1000. I will also be in for an even 1000 we finish above Glenroy Mr Cranberry. Seeing as we cant bet on B grade with sportsbet i need an interest. Good luck to all teams this year. should be a cracking season. Go Tulla
PS flag Tulla or WC
Top 6. Tulla, wc, Aw, TL, NS, Westmeadows
Goalkicker Grainger by a mile
League Medal Marcy
spoon Jacana
Biggest slider KP

FFS it's just an opinion manning...haven't written them off.. Tulla just been a bit quiet... Lost a few to yarraville... Thought you might have just fallen away a bit... If I wanted to put jacana in the top 5 I'm entitled to as it's an opinion

o·pin·ion
Noun:
A view or judgment formed about something, not necessarily based on fact or knowledge.
The beliefs or views of a large number or majority of people about a particular thing.

You sound happy kitey hurt himself. If anything I would have thought glenroy would have been kissing his backside after playing with them for 2 years, straight out of the AFL system. Kitey should never have played there and was pressured into staying instead of being encouraged to pursue a higher standard. So what if myrtylford paid a stack for him to be cleared.

interesting to see that us (Tulla) have been written off again this year. If anyone is prepared to offer me $3 we make the 4 i will be in for a 1000. I will also be in for an even 1000 we finish above Glenroy Mr Cranberry. Seeing as we cant bet on B grade with sportsbet i need an interest. Good luck to all teams this year. should be a cracking season. Go Tulla
PS flag Tulla or WC
Top 6. Tulla, wc, Aw, TL, NS, Westmeadows
Goalkicker Grainger by a mile
League Medal Marcy
spoon Jacana
Biggest slider KP

Good on you for having a crack at the predictions. Not an easy thing to do this time of the year. Can you elaborate some more on some of the key players that are in each side predicted to finish in the top 6.

Word coming out of Hillside is that all is not right with the new coach. The players are worrying that there has been no game plan at training, the coach is very introverted and keeps to himself, does not communicate with players or members of the commitee. When he does communicate it is to pump his own tyres up and remind all that he is Alan Ezard and that he played AFL/VFL. Apparently he also promised the world in getting "big name" recruits to the club and has delivered 3 kids from Hoppers Crossing. Rumour also has it he has been booted from several clubs previous to getting the job at Hillside for these reasons. Could be the breaking of a club with several new players to the club that Ezard did not bring already feeling disenchanted.

Maybe the players need to have a look at themselves. Having known Alan in the past I don't see him as someone who goes around pumping up his own tyres. He does have a quiet arrogance which is why he has been a successful player and coach. From all accounts the Noble Park situation he walked into was always going to fail with a player mutiny on the cards from day one. It's always easy to blame one person for a teams failings. I will be interested in how this pans out....

Tulla will be up there, but they won't win the flag. The losses of Rajab and Egan to name a few are too big, both were complete guns

Jacana had huge numbers and absolutely slaughtered their opposition. Great for morale with a lot of ex-players coming back. Such a great turn around of late. Genuine excitement around the place!

Nah must have received dodgy info mate. Traveling along nicely, with recent events such as junior rego night BBQ and an essendon 'meet the players' night proving a hit.

Nothing worse for a club than rumor and innuendo.

Jacana might not be looking to hot in the seniors, but they've got a great junior section who work very hard to get things up and going. Hope they have a successful 2012.