EDFL Division 1 2016

north_melbourne.png

Little fella
Yesterday at 9:03 PM

And 6 craigieburn blokes to go with him.
I think there is 4 going with him but he has nearly rang every player from craigieburn trying to rape a club that he has been at all he's life good luck to the players that go with him taking the easy way out

where were you when he got dropped as captain at Craigieburn and went to Pascoe vale and helped them win a grand final.where were you when we all the local players left and we were being killed in premier division.alot of the local players they have come back was the ones that put craigieburn in the position you are in today. and because he wants to coach you hang it on him look at yourselves before you criticise others

Have not criticised him about going to coach I wish him all the best and hope he goes well I have had a crack at him for ringing half of craigieburn to go with him I think it is weak as piss to do that I thought he was better than that

Agree, at least spend a year at your new club and see what you have before trying to lure heaps of new blokes. Chances are the guys you take will leave when someone else calls and offers more money.
Unfortunately clubs appoint coaches who "promise to bring players" all too often. No doubt about his footy knowledge so he if he is the right bloke surely he can teach and set up a good program for the existing group of players and preach loyalty and commitment to their club.

Roys looking VERY good. Ross has some great ideas and the players are committed. Can't wait to see the boys on the track. Talented kids coming through too.

Shattered we missed out on Kite though, thought he would come back for sure. But only playing 8 games - going overseas but still would have been handy. Hey "little fella" if you think he will play A Grade then your dreaming. 100% doesn't want to and doesn't need too, especially when clubs like you are paying him $1500 a game and big sign on from the local pub. Why would he. Anyway good luck to him, if he can get it to pay for a trip, holiday overseas then why not.

Last edited by a moderator:
Roys looking VERY good. Ross has some great ideas and the players are committed. Can't wait to see the boys on the track. Talented kids coming through too.

Shattered we missed out on Kite though, thought he would come back for sure. But only playing 8 games - going overseas but still would have been handy. Hey "little fella" if you think he will play A Grade then your dreaming. 100% doesn't want to and doesn't need too, especially when clubs like you are paying him $1500 a game and big sign on from the local pub. Why would he. Anyway good luck to him, if he can get it to pay for a trip, holiday overseas then why not.
$1500 a game I don't think so it's great how u blokes pull figures out of your arse and he has signed a two year deal and we won't clear him

Last edited by a moderator:
Agree, at least spend a year at your new club and see what you have before trying to lure heaps of new blokes. Chances are the guys you take will leave when someone else calls and offers more money.
Unfortunately clubs appoint coaches who "promise to bring players" all too often. No doubt about his footy knowledge so he if he is the right bloke surely he can teach and set up a good program for the existing group of players and preach loyalty and commitment to their club.

Are you seriously saying a coach shouldn't recruit one single player when they go to a new club?

$1500 a game I don't think so it's great how u blokes pull figures out of your arse and he has signed a two year deal and we won't clear him

Didn't Kite sign at Douttas for 2 years. Have they agreed to clear him? Or does he contract stipulate contract only binding if it's in div1. Guys like Kite are talented and can be the difference between winning and losing a grand final but are they good for culture??

Douttas have lost a lot of recruits that came last year.

Oak Park are serious players in 2016 by the sounds of it. If true maybe Craigieburn have missed there chance..

Didn't Kite sign at Douttas for 2 years. Have they agreed to clear him? Or does he contract stipulate contract only binding if it's in div1. Guys like Kite are talented and can be the difference between winning and losing a grand final but are they good for culture??

Oak Park are serious players in 2016 by the sounds of it. If true maybe Craigieburn have missed there chance..
I think you will find that Kite only signed a 1 year deal.

Long time reader, first time poster :)

Agree on Kite, very good player but not sure he is good for the culture of your club.

Who have Oak Park picked up that would consider them to improve significantly ?
Cronin - Good B grade player, been at a lot of clubs for a young bloke. Culture ?
Campbell - has to be a ?
D. Ramsay - twos player
T. Anderson - fringe
Hilsdon - average

Who else have they picked up ? Has German also signed up bush on big $$ ?

Long time reader, first time poster :)

Agree on Kite, very good player but not sure he is good for the culture of your club.

Who have Oak Park picked up that would consider them to improve significantly ?
Cronin - Good B grade player, been at a lot of clubs for a young bloke. Culture ?
Campbell - has to be a ?
D. Ramsay - twos player
T. Anderson - fringe
Hilsdon - average

Who else have they picked up ? Has German also signed up bush on big $$ ?

Oak Park recruiting well mate. Don't wish to go public with what I've heard on recruits but they will challenge. Had a reasonable side in 2015 so just need a couple more. Maybe a ruckman. It's good for the competition as IMO are a good club with good people. Really a premier club but just been struggling a bit with regards to having the $$ to win a premiership and then compete in premier. They have good facilities and loyal supporters, but somehow need to attract some big sponsors in.. Another club in a zone where some big clubs are close so really need to work hard to attract and keep juniors..

What do you think he might be on little fella?? Have you meet him??

I hear the big ruckman Page is seriously considering leaving and weighing up some offers. My source tells me he doesn't want to play div1 any longer, and only promised to stay if they were to go to premier. Was told pre season it was a walk in the park, but it didn't happen. What do you know? Will be interesting as his clearly capable of playing higher, so it's fair enough in my eyes.
Why wouldn't he consider going to say Abers and play premier, and most likely finals. Have Douttas made a late play for him with a very good offer? Straight swap for Kite maybe?? Stay tuned...

I hear the big ruckman Page is seriously considering leaving and weighing up some offers. My source tells me he doesn't want to play div1 any longer, and only promised to stay if they were to go to premier. Was told pre season it was a walk in the park, but it didn't happen. What do you know? Will be interesting as his clearly capable of playing higher, so it's fair enough in my eyes.
Why wouldn't he consider going to say Abers and play premier, and most likely finals. Have Douttas made a late play for him with a very good offer? Straight swap for Kite maybe?? Stay tuned...
Page has signed and going nowhere best mate plays at craigieburn and has good relationship with the coach

EDFL div 1 has been so competitive since they made the split with div 2. I still think that 2016 will be competitive in regards to margins but i fear the top 4 is probably set already. Craigieburn, Westmeadows , Tullamarine and Oak Park. I cant really see anyone else pushing 4 sides out ?

No Saints and Glenroy? Oak Park will need some more potency up forward, Cragieburn seem to have all the aces up forward but not so sold on their back line, Tulla never cease to amaze, can they continue it?
Glenroy should be better and on their day can do anything and then Northern. I wouldn't discount them at all, hearing lots of good things coming out at the moment, lots of changes and really good signings of younger blokes.

No Saints and Glenroy? Oak Park will need some more potency up forward, Cragieburn seem to have all the aces up forward but not so sold on their back line, Tulla never cease to amaze, can they continue it?
Glenroy should be better and on their day can do anything and then Northern. I wouldn't discount them at all, hearing lots of good things coming out at the moment, lots of changes and really good signings of younger blokes.

Not sold on Northern from what i'm hearing. Don't expect them to push finals first year back, think they will need to build back up over next few years. Heard a couple of others may be off to Westmeadows through Abdullah connection. Glenroy will be there abouts and may be that side knocking on the door, although not sure recruiting guys out of NFL div 3 will improve them that much. Should improve from their kids coming through though.

You have got no idea turbo, not one thing you have said recently is even slightly true. Page is signed and playing at craigieburn, kite has signed 2 years at craigieburn so will be playing if they go up, oak park have most certainly recruited some average players and paying them very good money also, and great facilities? There away changerooms would be one of the worst in the state of vic!!

A lot of people on here have no idea cam cloke was going to Bundoora glenroy Jason was leaving and Bugden was going to be sacked I think they r all signed at craigieburn and oak parks away rooms r a disgrace and I hope glenroy r getting there players from reservoir because if they r they will be in for a long season with no joy

I find it very amusing that you think Kite has signed for 2 years at Crazyburn! at least its good for a laugh on here!

EDFL Division 1 2016